My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel

Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby
Hotel Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1841 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1841)
Sort by:
Gerardo T. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2011
Room service staff is efficient and friendly

location
8
loved it the rooms where large and the beds where great. strong hot showers and very clean.. also, there's a lot of nightlife in the area if that's what you're looking for..
Gregoria G. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2011
lovely hotel

very modern and nice..
9.7
not as family oriented friendly but beds are very comfortable and clean and furniture/fixtures very modern,clean room and carpet very clean...amenities are very good too.
Hotel Feature Tip: very nice...
Raymond D. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2011
Great hotel with big rooms

convenient location and big rooms, great buffet
8
is an old hotel but well kept and manage. the buffet is great, a wide menu selection, location is very convenient. there are lots of restaurant and stores within the area. one thing i like is the rooms are big and there is a couch for extra persons. the pool is nice as compared with other hotels.nice view from our rooms eventhough there is no balcony. i would definitely go back again in this hotel
Robert A. Couples Switzerland, December 27, 2011
Gutes Hotel für Kurzauftenthalte in Manila

Gute Lage, perfektes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
8.3
Sehr kompliziert und umständlich bei kleinen Spezialwünschen!
Mayla F. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2011
above average hotel

big rooms, nice lobby
5
i dont get the chance to check the hotel fully. but its nice, the room is quite big. but it seems that the hotel is too old and needs a overhaul. lobby has inviting interior but the rooms! we experience hassle in checking in, we forgot to print the agoda voucher because we are in a hurry (we booked online on the same day). so the reception told us that we need the printed voucher or we can email it to them. it took us a while to email it because the wifi connection in the lobby is not good, then my sister approached the reception to ask if we can email it instead later after we checkin she said its ok. we wasted 30 mins, because she failed to inform us that we can check in first!
Mohammed A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, December 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice Decoration, Clean rooms & comfortable beds
10
one of the best hotels i have stayed in, in the heart of manila close to Robensones mall just only a walking distant, a very secure place to stay in with a nice smile from all staff....
Rhearitz F. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2011
We love Diamond Hotel but not the customer service

Nice location, clean and my son loves the pool
7
My family and I spent Christmas overnight at Diamond Hotel in Roxas Boulevard. We purchased this via Agoda site few weeks ago. It’s not our first time to stay in this hotel coz we love this hotel, but it’s our first time to book a room reservation online using a credit card. Our previous bookings were paid in cash. By the time we arrived there, ofcourse we need to confirm our reservation at the front desk reception and get also our room keys. As usual, forms were filled up and few questions were asked. A minute later, the attending guy asked for my wife’s credit card (the one we used for purchasing in Agoda) and a valid ID for verification purposes. Suddenly, this guy just swiped the card into a swiping machine Without Informing Us or Even Asking For Our Permission. This caught my attention and started out questioning him “If I made the purchase over the internet that means that we have a reserved room and payment will automatically be deducted from the card, right?”, and he answered “Yes, sir”. Then I asked him back “So what’s the point of swiping the card again?”, and he replied “Oh, we need to take Php4,000 from your card as deposit just in case there will be incidental situations or taken items from the mini bar”. Wow! Without asking our permission? My wife and I became irritated that time but we were told that they will return the Php4,000 once we checked out and found nothing for deduction. When time to check-out. I asked the attending lady if the 4,000 pesos that was credited yesterday will already reflect in the card after canceling the deposit transaction. She said that it will be returned after 14 bank days. I raised a complain to the lady against the guy who swiped our card yesterday. According to the lady, they’re not supposed to swipe any card without asking the customer first. If the customer preferred to use the card, then that’s the only time they should swipe the card. If I was only asked at first, I should have paid the deposit in cash.
Travel tip: Just a tip, wait for the receptionist to ask how you’d want the deposit be paid (whether cash or card) before handing over your credit card
Regina R. Groups Philippines, December 25, 2011
Always the place to stay during the holidays

Nice location, friendly crew...got the updated suite ('',) always a comfort to stay
10
since its christmas time and a lot of guests i think are availing of their gcs, we have to wait for our room. but, that's ok. we especially appreciate the celebration of christmas mass on the 24th.
Ma K. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2011
Dream Hotel

Relaxation
10
Good Stay to relax. But no other activities for celebrating christmas
Eleuterio D. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2011
Nice Hotel location with the best quality

Manila bay Outside view
10
diamond hotel is a great place to stay when you are looking for the great hotel and quality of service of the hotel staff. it is very accessible to shopping malls, manila bay, restaurants, and many more. one more thing is that the cost is quite expensive but you will feel where you money go.
Hotel Feature Tip: Side viewing to manila bay is great specially when the sun rise/set.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02