My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel

Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby
Hotel Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1843 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1843)
Sort by:
Klaus L. Couples Germany, December 23, 2011
Good hotel with friendly service

update possibility
8.3
order breakfast not included in room price relativly expensive, stuff friendly, rooms good and size satisfying, pool was under maintainace, near to old town, possible to walk by feet, good view to the sea, price akzeptable, service good, gym very small and with few equipment, rooms silent, upgrade possible, many restaurants and pubs around
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: short way to old town of Manila
Renalyn R. Families with young children Philippines, December 23, 2011
beautiful hotel and friendly staff

beautiful view of manila bay.
8.7
I was impress with the hotel. The room we had has a very nice view of manila bay. The room is small but very cosy. The bed is comfortable and has a big lcd tv and lots of channel. The breakfast is excellent, lots of food to choose. My only regret is not able to taste thier ensaymada espisyal.
Karen S. Families with young children Philippines, December 22, 2011
Good location great hotel

Food buffet is great
9.3
Hotel itself is great but was not quite happy with their service. Staff weren't that friendly and helpful. room is quite big and very clean but I was disappointed about their baby's cot, it was Bit yucky and old. Their food buffet is to ie for, very impressing and good value or money!
Shopping Tip: 10 mins drive to the shopping centre.
Tet P. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2011
Nice hotel but aging

Location
7.7
The security is high as expected and the staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is nice but getting old and dated. And even though the room is for two person, only one breakfast is provided.
Shopping Tip: the only logical shopping in this area is moa...
Sehyun P. Solo travelers South Korea, December 20, 2011
Hotel was nice ...

location was good !
8.3
Everything was fine but there was not a throwaway toothbrush, toothpaste. So I need to buy that ..
Douglas J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2011
Great Hotel, 1st choice for staying in the Malate

Location, Location, Location... very close to bars, great sized beds/rooms
9.7
This is my favorite hotel to stay when visiting Manila. Not too far from airport and right in the heart of the bar district.... Go to manila bay cafe for 24 hour bar and 20-1 girl to guy ratio....
Nightlife Tip: Manila Bay Cafe.... 24 hour bar and live bands at night.. very busy place for foreigners and soooo many beautiful women....
David G. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2011
Great location, five star service

location, views, breakfast
8
We booked 4 rooms for our family and guests, and found the Diamond to be well suited for our needs. The hotel is ideally located close to all the placed we intended to visit, like the waterpark Mall of Asia, the Bay, and Malate. The breakfasts were sumptious, and the service was professional, if a little reserved. We have since booked other stays in this hotel. Just be careful to opt for the symbols indicating how many people per room on the agoda site or you might end up having to pay extra for breakfasts.
Shopping Tip: Go to the area near Chinatown which is only a short taxi ride away for all your "knock off" shopping. Van shoes copies for $10 :)
Hyein S. Couples South Korea, December 17, 2011
good location, beautiful view
7.7
it is located besides hyatt hotel. so very safety at midnight. and staffs are so kindly. but why ants in bed?? i don't understand. i didn't eat food in room. but totally, i think it's good hotel.
Douglas J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2011
Awesome hotel, great location

Big bed, nice room, great service
10
This is my hotel of choice whenever I stay in Malate.. It is near everything and not too far from the airport. Great pool, food and is a girl friendly hotel.. :)
Hisham A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, December 15, 2011
it is nice room .good vew exlant location

the bid and good lobby. nice profitional staf
8.7
it is five start hotel with good rate locatin help you to start to any point good vew and the sifty sestem , but need to do some coraction for room lighting there are no control for all liting you have to on it and off it froom light point ...no control near to bid ......but totaly very good hotel in dawn tawn

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05