My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel

Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1920 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1920)
Sort by:
Chang O. Business travelers South Korea, January 19, 2012
good location

good location for night life and seafood
9.7
when i come to manila, i usually stay here for night life and casino is just next building. and you can enjoy seafood near seafood market with reasonable price.
Chang O. Business travelers South Korea, January 19, 2012
good location

good location for night life
9.7
When I come to Manila, I usually stay here for night life and Casino is just next building. and you can enjoy seafood near seafood market with reasonable price.
Richard L. Families with older children United States of America, January 18, 2012
Extravagant hotel with lovely amenities

helpful in getting around if you know what to ask for and has great restaurant
9
this is a hotel with the best of amenities for asian client expectations and is not what americans have come to expect in much lesser quality hotels, such as free and consistently working internet! there are many people hanging around with no apparent jobs until you ask them for some help. if you remember that plumbing is not a filipino strength, but friendly service is, you will be much happier. it is also a good hotel for getting to the airport.
Restaurant Tip: Their own restaurant is expensive but very good and the service is impeccable. Treat yourself to at least one meal there.
Angus S. Couples Australia, January 18, 2012
Amazing hotel, great views of Manila Bay

Close proximity to shops and restaurants, great views of Manila Bay.
8.3
Very relaxing hotel. Great location, and amazing rooms with views. Not impressed with having to pay a US$100 bond on arrival when only my girlfriend and I were staying for 1 night. Dont drink at the pool bar, it will cost you an arm and a leg.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, January 17, 2012
We keep coming back to this Hotel!

Club Room and Club Lounge
9
I've been here many times with my boyfriend and we are really satisfied with the services....we always upgrade to Club Room because we can get lots/more of priviledge. with this.Very polite hotel staff. The room is so spacious and so the bathroom. The only problem about the Club Room is there is no WIFI, if u have an ipad, itouch u will need to go to the lobby or Club Lounge which is exclusively for the Club member only. But all in all they will give you a guaranteed satisfaction.
Travel tip: accessible to all
Patrick C. Families with young children Canada, January 16, 2012
Good location

Good pool, nice rooms
8
The hotel let me upgrade for , which gave us access to the executive lounge, late check-out and an airport transfer. The prices were a bit crazy still. For example, I had a couple of beers at the poolside lounge and was charged 462 pesos. I was also charged for bar items at the buffet, even though it cost 1500 pesos per person, or something like that. When I pointed it out to the bartender, I thought he was going to rip my off (judging by his look). Still, I was pretty satisfied and definitely go back.
Restaurant Tip: There is a convenience store across the street. Buy your beverages there.
David P. Couples Denmark, January 15, 2012
Superb Environment for a Romantic Get-Away

Ambience, amenities, 25th floor lounge, service minded staff
8.7
Arrived pre check in time but had no problems with early check in. Expeditious and friendly check in. Room fully met expectations for this category hotel. Enjoyed nice lunch at poolside - very friendly staff. Poolside shower did not work but full change room facilities adjacent to pool. Lots of attention to detail throughout the hotel. Easy to get a taxi and good focus on security. Excellent choice of dishes and drinks in the 25th floor lounge - again very friendly staff. Very pleasant stay for three days. Will definitely be back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss sundown at the 27th floor lounge.
Vikneswaran S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2012
Excellent Service.

Impressive Rooms and Food Outlets
9.7
the breakfast buffet had many choices and was very tasty. the supper buffet was a bit sparse though.
Nightlife Tip: Everything is walking distance
Jonathan M. Couples Philippines, January 15, 2012
Average hotel but with big rooms

They have a great Japanese restaurant on the ground level
7
we just stayed at the hotel overnight. we were fortunate that we were upgraded to a corner superior room. our view was fantastic right in front of manila bay. the hotel's location is good. there are nearby restaurants and also a nearby mall. the interior of the room is a bit old but clean. overall our stay was quite nice.
Lottie H. Couples Netherlands, January 13, 2012
Great hotel at a great location

Service and location
7.7
During our holiday in the Philippines we came back twice to this hotel. The location is perfect walking distance from Intramuros and Rizal park. Nice pool and the service was very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04