or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby Diamond Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1996 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1996)
Sort by:
Nicanor J. Groups Philippines, March 10, 2012
Much much better than Bayleaf Intramuros

Great location, perfect for wedding preps!courteous and attentive staff, clean rooms, nice food,
10
the executive suite room was really big and all the amenities are there. big bath tubs, lcd tv, coffee maker etc. my fiance had her preparations for our wedding on the executive suite room and is was overlooking the manila bay. i couldn't ask for more on the service of the hotel's staff. i upgraded the room to be on the hotel's diamond club floors so we can check out late. my father and mother in law loves the room and complimented me for choosing diamond hotel over other hotel like the bayleaf in intramuros where i cancelled my booking because i was irritated by the hotel's staff upon visiting that hotel with a very small rooms and boastful staff. we planned to book it directly on bayleaf but they told me that there was no available premiere room on the day that i want to check in. maybe they taught that i have no money to pay them (now that's discriminaion! right?). upon checking on agoda. i found out that there was still an available premiere room on bayleaf (now i know that they lied). i booked that premiere room in bayleaf but later cancelled it (at no cost) as i saw the rooms in diamond hotel. i'm willing to pay more just to have the peace of mind that we will have a great stay and also a great video during our wedding preps. it was really a great experience here at diamond hotel. good thing i chose it over bayleaf intramuros.
Len C. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2012
Excellent hotel and friendly service - always

Buffet breakfast, rooms and facilities are what is expected of a 5* hotel
10
This was my eighth stay in the Diamond in the last 18 months. Always like going to the Diamond - great place to stay in Manila
Shopping Tip: Walk to Robinson's Mall is no more than 5 minutes and offers excellent shopping and restaurants
Mark W. Business travelers Australia, March 8, 2012
Nice room but that's about it

Rooms are well appointed
6.7
hotel itself was first class. but travelling in the phillipines you usually get accustomed to that phillipino service - which is generally better than most. unfortunately the staff seem to lack any initiative to assist beyond what is required. fell well short of what i would consider great service.
Jan J. Business travelers United States of America, March 6, 2012
excellent hotel

High quality of hospitality with very affordable price
10
The quality of hospitality is superb. The hotel facilities are super. The location is excellent for business and rest also. The Agoda price is very affordable. The security is very safe. The restaurants around are very selectable.
Andreas W. Business travelers Australia, March 3, 2012
Still a good hotel after all these years

Close to airport, Robinson Mall and restaurants
8.3
i have not stayed at diamond hotel for more than 7 years and this is the first time i returned to this place. the hotel is showing its age on some parts like the wooden interior but overall it has been very well maintained and i think the rooms have been renovated (partially). the service is top notch and security is good. japanese restaurant still one of the best in town and the hotel is 5 min walking distance to robinson mall. will stay there again.
Nathalie F. Solo travelers France, March 3, 2012
Just wonderful

test the buffet. Unbelivelable
10
i was in a executive suite... what else ? i tried the buffet. the choice was just unbelievable. even if european food (specially french) was not exactly what i could have found in paris,returning from 2 weeks in the philippins islands, that tasted so good... i just recommend this beautiful hotel, in the center of manilla. no better place !
Restaurant Tip: I tried the buffet. The choice was just unbelievable. Even if European food (specially French) was not exactly what I could have found in Paris,returning from 2 weeks in the Philippins islands, that tasted so good... I just recommend this beautiful hotel, in the center of Manilla. No better place !
Yung W. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 2, 2012
Great hotel to stay

Good location
8
Very pleasure when checking in hotel.People are friendly and helpful. Hotel's facility is great and breakfast is a plus. Making guest feel very pleasure during staying in the hotel.
Brad P. Couples Canada, March 2, 2012
Great place, super all around

Everything is done with class
9.7
This is second time i stayed here Was impressed firt time and still impressed
Travel tip: When they offer the upgrade to take advantage of the Diamond Club, it is a great extra If you spend much time around hotel at all is an excellent extra, pricey though
Rowena M. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 1, 2012
nice hotel but wasnt happy with the service

lovely pool, rooms are large, not far from anything
9.3
we had a lovely time the 1st time we stayed last week. service and surrounding top notch. but failed us this time round. confusions over breakfast, pool wasn't accessible for none abled person for spiral staircase as ball room was being renovated and had to alternative access for non abled person despite of warning them 2x.
Travel tip: ideal for being in the centre of manila. cheap/good value for money for food and drinks and offers.friendly staff.
Tan T. Business travelers Singapore, March 1, 2012
Value for money

Luxurious
8.7
My last stay was in a Deluxe room in Hyatt Casino a,nd this time in a Superior room in Diamond Hotel. Both are within 100 meter of each other. I paid lesser, enjoyed the same comfort. It is quieter in Diamond and I felt more exclusive compared to the rowdy ambience in Hyatt. To me, I felt this is a better choice. Especially the free Wifi in the Lounge and another 3 hrs in the room. I stayed for 3 nights, and my only complaint is that Housekeeping stopped giving out the free "fruit flavoured" tea, cookies and slippers after the 1st night. To me they are simply penny wise and pound foolish

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - BathroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Business CenterDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - ConstellationsDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ReceptionDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ViewDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07