or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby Diamond Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2012 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2012)
Sort by:
Jeffrey J. Couples Australia, January 6, 2012
Great hotel that is well located

location, clean, comfortable, nice pool
9.3
we really enjoyed staying here, it was very clean and comfortable. the location is perfect if you want to walk around manila, we walked to the intramuros site without too much problem. the pool is fantastic!
Restaurant Tip: For good affordable filipino food at a walking distance from this hotel, try the Aristocrat.
David C. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2012
Nice place, great service.

Good, clean and comfortable room and nice common areas.
8
We stayed overnight only, so my wife could go to an early interview at the U.S. Embassy. The Embassy is within easy walking distance, and you can cross Roxas Boulevard by using a footbridge, which puts you right at the edge of the Embassy property. We had a very nice buffet dinner at the hotel's Corniche restaurant, although it was a bit pricey. All in all, I would - and have - recommend this hotel to others.
Travel tip: Hotel is within walking distance of U.S. Embassy.
David G. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2012
5 star experience, good value.

Location in Malate, breakfasts, staff professionalism
9
We are now regular visitors at this hotel and we find it to be good value and a real oasis in the heart of Malate. Food and beverage are to five star standard and hotel facilities and rooms are clean and functional. Security is good, and you may just bump into Manila's elite here, (we saw Imelda Marcos here). Overall, no problems except for not allowing my wife to pay on credit card even though I signed the appropriate authorisation letter.
Shopping Tip: Just a short and inexpensive taxi ride away is the Cinatown area where hundreds of shops are in mini malls like 999 or 168 are. Great bargains to be had as long as you bargain hard and keep an eye out for pickpockets. Knock off brands (copies) are found everywhere like Vans shoes at $10. All contraband like laser pointers, pepper spray, flick knives, BB guns here - a teenagers dream!
Gloria B. Families with older children Philippines, January 5, 2012
Great Hotel and Great Employees

Nice location, big rooms
8.3
the view from the room is amazing. the room size is bigger than other hotels and the amenities are satisfactory. i will definitely come back!
Sun M. Solo travelers Canada, January 4, 2012
Great hotel with good view

View beautiful,good price
9.3
The hote staffs are very lovely ,alway with smile, good hospitality,when we arrived the hotel ,it was 5pm. The introduced me to go to spa first ,to have a rest, then let me earlier check in at 9 am , they are very kind, the room is quite big, and the bed is comfortable. Breakfast is wonderful, there are lots of cuisine, Perfect hotel,with reasonable price.
Marlowe A. Couples Australia, January 2, 2012
best service

service and information
10
Best service received compared to 5 other hotels of similar price during our 2.5 week holiday. Staff were able to provide information and assistance where required.
Rey G. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2012
Nice place for New Year's eve!

Nice, cozy room, very good location, honest and polite hotel staff
8.7
We chose this hotel because of the location for the New Year's eve fireworks watching. As i have a young kid, we can't join a big crowd watching the fireworks in the open so we decided to just have a view from a hotel room. Manila Diamond is a very good choice for that. Aside from the view, my wife liked the cozy hotel room and the size is good for a couple with a kid. One thing i would like to commend is the staff's politeness and honesty. My daughter forgot her iTouch in a crowded lobby and we found out only few hours after we checked out. My wife called up the hotel concierge and we were informed that they have it and kept for us. We claimed the gadget the next day with no hassle. Now that's what you call a "WOW" experience. Keep it up guys!
Restaurant Tip: The buffet breakfast served in the lobby has very wide and good food choices. The staff are very polite and warm. If you prefer to eat outside the hotel - there's a lot of choices ranging from fast-food (Shakeys, Max, Jollibee, etc.) to fine dining options. Near supermarkets & department stores also.
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
5 star hotel amazing service

nice rooms and swimming pool
8
Beautiful hotel and excellent location.Although the food and drinks are very very expensive in there.There are better places to stay that are cheaper in manilla
Jeffrey D. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2012
great ambiance

near the bistros in town and accessibility
5.7
the stay was ordinary i have expected more of it, nothing sparkling or superb, though i have a nice view of the bay and the city. the food is not at par with other hotels in the vicinity , they should have or have to undertake lots of shape ups to be at par with the food service being offered by the competing hotels .
Viola C. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2012
Accomodation like no other.

Cleanliness
9
No questions asked, it has always been our hotel of choice esp. during special events where you want to remember only the finest. we'll surely make a comeback.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - BathroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Business CenterDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - ConstellationsDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ReceptionDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ViewDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01