Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby Diamond Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2123 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2123)
Sort by:
Rhearitz F. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2011
We love Diamond Hotel but not the customer service

Nice location, clean and my son loves the pool
7
My family and I spent Christmas overnight at Diamond Hotel in Roxas Boulevard. We purchased this via Agoda site few weeks ago. It’s not our first time to stay in this hotel coz we love this hotel, but it’s our first time to book a room reservation online using a credit card. Our previous bookings were paid in cash. By the time we arrived there, ofcourse we need to confirm our reservation at the front desk reception and get also our room keys. As usual, forms were filled up and few questions were asked. A minute later, the attending guy asked for my wife’s credit card (the one we used for purchasing in Agoda) and a valid ID for verification purposes. Suddenly, this guy just swiped the card into a swiping machine Without Informing Us or Even Asking For Our Permission. This caught my attention and started out questioning him “If I made the purchase over the internet that means that we have a reserved room and payment will automatically be deducted from the card, right?”, and he answered “Yes, sir”. Then I asked him back “So what’s the point of swiping the card again?”, and he replied “Oh, we need to take Php4,000 from your card as deposit just in case there will be incidental situations or taken items from the mini bar”. Wow! Without asking our permission? My wife and I became irritated that time but we were told that they will return the Php4,000 once we checked out and found nothing for deduction. When time to check-out. I asked the attending lady if the 4,000 pesos that was credited yesterday will already reflect in the card after canceling the deposit transaction. She said that it will be returned after 14 bank days. I raised a complain to the lady against the guy who swiped our card yesterday. According to the lady, they’re not supposed to swipe any card without asking the customer first. If the customer preferred to use the card, then that’s the only time they should swipe the card. If I was only asked at first, I should have paid the deposit in cash.
Travel tip: Just a tip, wait for the receptionist to ask how you’d want the deposit be paid (whether cash or card) before handing over your credit card
Report this review
Regina R. Groups Philippines, December 25, 2011
Always the place to stay during the holidays

Nice location, friendly crew...got the updated suite ('',) always a comfort to stay
10
since its christmas time and a lot of guests i think are availing of their gcs, we have to wait for our room. but, that's ok. we especially appreciate the celebration of christmas mass on the 24th.
Report this review
Ma K. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2011
Dream Hotel

Relaxation
10
Good Stay to relax. But no other activities for celebrating christmas
Report this review
Eleuterio D. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2011
Nice Hotel location with the best quality

Manila bay Outside view
10
diamond hotel is a great place to stay when you are looking for the great hotel and quality of service of the hotel staff. it is very accessible to shopping malls, manila bay, restaurants, and many more. one more thing is that the cost is quite expensive but you will feel where you money go.
Hotel Feature Tip: Side viewing to manila bay is great specially when the sun rise/set.
Report this review
Klaus L. Couples Germany, December 23, 2011
Good hotel with friendly service

update possibility
8.3
order breakfast not included in room price relativly expensive, stuff friendly, rooms good and size satisfying, pool was under maintainace, near to old town, possible to walk by feet, good view to the sea, price akzeptable, service good, gym very small and with few equipment, rooms silent, upgrade possible, many restaurants and pubs around
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: short way to old town of Manila
Report this review
Renalyn R. Families with young children Philippines, December 23, 2011
beautiful hotel and friendly staff

beautiful view of manila bay.
8.7
I was impress with the hotel. The room we had has a very nice view of manila bay. The room is small but very cosy. The bed is comfortable and has a big lcd tv and lots of channel. The breakfast is excellent, lots of food to choose. My only regret is not able to taste thier ensaymada espisyal.
Report this review
Karen S. Families with young children Philippines, December 22, 2011
Good location great hotel

Food buffet is great
9.3
Hotel itself is great but was not quite happy with their service. Staff weren't that friendly and helpful. room is quite big and very clean but I was disappointed about their baby's cot, it was Bit yucky and old. Their food buffet is to ie for, very impressing and good value or money!
Shopping Tip: 10 mins drive to the shopping centre.
Report this review
Tet P. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2011
Nice hotel but aging

Location
7.7
The security is high as expected and the staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is nice but getting old and dated. And even though the room is for two person, only one breakfast is provided.
Shopping Tip: the only logical shopping in this area is moa...
Report this review
Sehyun P. Solo travelers South Korea, December 20, 2011
Hotel was nice ...

location was good !
8.3
Everything was fine but there was not a throwaway toothbrush, toothpaste. So I need to buy that ..
Report this review
Douglas J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2011
Great Hotel, 1st choice for staying in the Malate

Location, Location, Location... very close to bars, great sized beds/rooms
9.7
This is my favorite hotel to stay when visiting Manila. Not too far from airport and right in the heart of the bar district.... Go to manila bay cafe for 24 hour bar and 20-1 girl to guy ratio....
Nightlife Tip: Manila Bay Cafe.... 24 hour bar and live bands at night.. very busy place for foreigners and soooo many beautiful women....
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - BathroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Business CenterDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - ConstellationsDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ReceptionDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ViewDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08