Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby Diamond Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2135 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2135)
Sort by:
Danilo L. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2011
Great Location but poor service

the room itself
8
door locking system not functioning... we have to wait for the manager to open the door using their key...waited for about 40 mins waiting for the manager. at last, we're able to enter the room. told them that we need to leave by 4pm( we cannot leave unfixed door ), so she send maintainance to fix the door..only to know that the problem is on their computer system( computerized locking system ) ending up resetting it...finally, we're able to leave the room over 5pm . almost 3hours waiting for somebody to fix the problem.... got late from our appointment.
Report this review
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2011
Great location with slow service

Location, Good Buffet
5.3
We stayed overnight with our 10 month old son. The location of the hotel is great, very accessible and with a 24-hour convenience store nearby. Our room was quite spacious and had a decent view of the Manila Bay. However, certain circumstances make us think twice about staying in the hotel again. First, we waited in line for 40 minutes before we were able to check in. Then, when we finally got our key card and tried using it to get to our floor, it didn't work and we had to go back to the counter again to have it activated. Second, we requested for a playpen for our son. But it never came. Third, the night before we were to check out, we received a letter from the manager saying that we had to check out at exactly 12 noon the next day due to the expected heavy volume of people that were to check in the next day. So we decided to check out early the next day and called the concierge at 11am to do so. We requested for a trolley but was only able to get one after we followed up our request and we had waited for more than 20 minutes. For a hotel with rates that are not exactly cheap, we expected better service from this hotel.
Report this review
Lerina V. Groups Philippines, December 30, 2011
Neat and clean

cleanliness
8
We had a nice stay at Diamond Hotel, the hotel was clean and neat.And we had two adjacent rooms to accomodate the whole family...it makes us feel we are in just one big room..the comfort rooms are good and clean too,i think that's the most important feature that a hotel must have aside from the comfortable bed and good ambience.I would really recommend it for family trips and relaxation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean park, Rizal Park, Manila zoo and Mall of Asia are also around the area, so we had good access to all of those during our stay at Diamond Hotel
Report this review
Robert P. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 29, 2011
greta hotel

good locations, manila bay area. close to attractions, good rooms
8
Good hotel, very busy at check in and check out times. very busy at breakfast time and in swimming pooi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoyed trip to Manila zoo, jeepnet ride away P40 entrance fee, nice and green, we went at about 10am and there were not many people. We also visited start city, great for teenage kids again we were glad we got there quite early (it opens at 1pm in holiday time) We also visited scince discovery centre at mall of Asia (entrance is a little cheaper if you have SM card), our son really enjoyed it.
Report this review
Gerardo T. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2011
Room service staff is efficient and friendly

location
8
loved it the rooms where large and the beds where great. strong hot showers and very clean.. also, there's a lot of nightlife in the area if that's what you're looking for..
Report this review
Gregoria G. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2011
lovely hotel

very modern and nice..
9.7
not as family oriented friendly but beds are very comfortable and clean and furniture/fixtures very modern,clean room and carpet very clean...amenities are very good too.
Hotel Feature Tip: very nice...
Report this review
Raymond D. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2011
Great hotel with big rooms

convenient location and big rooms, great buffet
8
is an old hotel but well kept and manage. the buffet is great, a wide menu selection, location is very convenient. there are lots of restaurant and stores within the area. one thing i like is the rooms are big and there is a couch for extra persons. the pool is nice as compared with other hotels.nice view from our rooms eventhough there is no balcony. i would definitely go back again in this hotel
Report this review
Robert A. Couples Switzerland, December 27, 2011
Gutes Hotel für Kurzauftenthalte in Manila

Gute Lage, perfektes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
8.3
Sehr kompliziert und umständlich bei kleinen Spezialwünschen!
Report this review
Mayla F. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2011
above average hotel

big rooms, nice lobby
5
i dont get the chance to check the hotel fully. but its nice, the room is quite big. but it seems that the hotel is too old and needs a overhaul. lobby has inviting interior but the rooms! we experience hassle in checking in, we forgot to print the agoda voucher because we are in a hurry (we booked online on the same day). so the reception told us that we need the printed voucher or we can email it to them. it took us a while to email it because the wifi connection in the lobby is not good, then my sister approached the reception to ask if we can email it instead later after we checkin she said its ok. we wasted 30 mins, because she failed to inform us that we can check in first!
Report this review
Mohammed A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, December 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice Decoration, Clean rooms & comfortable beds
10
one of the best hotels i have stayed in, in the heart of manila close to Robensones mall just only a walking distant, a very secure place to stay in with a nice smile from all staff....
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - BathroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Business CenterDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - ConstellationsDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ReceptionDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ViewDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08