Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2221 reviews

1389 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2221)
Sort by:
Maria R. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2016
Average hotel
3.7
Rooms are spacious, however customer service is very average... Not what you expect from a luxury hotel...
Report this review
Anna L. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2016
Diamond Hotel
6.7
Good size clean rooms
Report this review
Jestelle T. Couples Philippines, May 14, 2016
Great service
6.3
Great service
Report this review
Viktor M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2016
Nice Hotel
6
High End Hotel, meets and exceeds Western Standards
Report this review
Fuad A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, April 22, 2016
Fair Rating
4.7
I have been to this hotel for several times. It is still the same . The actual rating for this hotel should be only 4 stars. Area around the hotel is so dirty and sewer line smells are everywhere. Food for breakfast ( buffet ) is very limited and for many years they never serve fresh juices . Check in and Check out procedures are very complicated and so slow ( two much paper work ) . Generally , Staff are friendly .
Report this review
Fuad A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, April 18, 2016
OK
4.7
I have already submitted and wrote my opinion about this hotel. It is located few steps from Robinson Place where I could do shopping or dine . The streets around the hotel are very dirty and have sewer water flowing on it with bad smells. Room area is fair. Breakfast buffet food is very limited and relatively expensive .
Report this review
Michael C. Couples Australia, April 2, 2016
Too expensive
6.7
Excellent,, but to many hidden costs and taxes they don't tell u when checking in
Report this review
Mitchell C. Families with young children Philippines, March 25, 2016
Clean and comfortable

It's neat and quiet, plus it has an awesome view of Manila Bay
10
We enjoyed our stay here- it's clean, the room is big, the kids enjoyed swimming at the pool. I enjoyed looking at the sunset at Manila Bay while having coffee in my room. Will stay here again.
Report this review
Daniel B. Couples Chile, February 28, 2016
Good Hotel and very good staff
5.3
Good hotel and very good staff. Location not so nice but have good taxi service. Breakfast amazing and very good room service.
Report this review
Aileen A. Families with young children Philippines, February 13, 2016
Breakfast Buffet is not good
5
The spread in breakfast buffet does not reflect to the cost they charge. The food selection is very limited and not what I've expected. There was also a miscommunication between front desk and the staff in the buffet area - they were claiming that the room booked (932) did not have free breakfast to a point that my parents-in-law lost their appetite. The staff poorly handled it. Anyway room and other facet of our stay was good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1389 reviews Next page
Diamond Hotel Manila - Daiamond Hotel BuildingDiamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Ballroom - Classroom Set-up


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02