Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Hotel

Roxas Boulevard cor. Dr. J. Quintos Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Manila Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Corniche Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Restaurant Diamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen Diamond Hotel Manila - Lobby Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music Bar Diamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service Staff Diamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-up Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Dining Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the Constellation
Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club Lounge Diamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking Area Diamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Bedroom Diamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the Constellation Diamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Diamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function Venue Diamond Hotel Manila - Premier Diamond Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Diamond Hotel Manila - Upper Lobby Diamond Hotel Manila - Exterior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2125 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2125)
Sort by:
Marcel W. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 26, 2015
Luxury hotel near the sea shore

Sea view, good value, spaceous room
8.7
The rooms are quite spaceous. The interior design of the rooms is old fashioned, but in OK shape. The hotel lobby is grand and nice contemporary design. The location of the hotel is good in the sense that it's near to the night life in Malate, and near the sea shore. But aside of that there isn't much attraction in the immediate surrounding area. The Roxas Boulevard is still a gathering place for shady people and beggars. Negative: The Wifi in the room isn't completely free: You only get 10 hours free Wifi every 24 hours. Or else you have to pay for the Wifi.
Report this review
Patrick L. Groups Philippines, July 23, 2015
Good location

Good, clean, great location
8.7
Report this review
Filomeno L. Business travelers Philippines, July 19, 2015
unfriendly & strict front office staff!

good customer service, security & location
6.7
security is tight in this hotel. Security personnel are professional & courteous. showing my AGODA voucher thru my ipad to front office staff. she insisted that the voucher to be sent thru their email ad. she gave me a paper with the hotel's wifi access & disappeared for about 5 to 10 mins. while i kept waiting for her at the counter. i need the hotel's email ad, not the wifi password because i have my own LTE network. just a waste of time & hassle. i was upset because of this inconsiderate, unfriendly & strict front office staff. there is really no need to send the AGODA voucher as i've been using that in different 5 star hotels. i choose this hotel because this is the LAST CHOICE of all the 5 star hotels in the area. rooms have comfortable bed with fresh duvet & pillows. but lenin looks tired & has small holes. it needs immediate replacement for a 5 star hotel of this standard. WIFI is limited for 10 hours & good only for 2 gadgets. so better WATCH OUT! or you could end up paying php 950 internet access for 24 hours at 6Mbps (6 devices). having been at different 4 & 5 star hotels in the area. WIFI is 101% FREE & UNLIMITED even how many gadgets you have with you. this is RIDICULOUS! i would like to thank duty manager for the very good service for fixing the SDB & for the complimentary special ensaymada . Breakfast buffet has plenty of choices but food here is not GREAT & nothing special as compared to the breakfast buffets. Location of this hotel is very convenient . Access to public transport is very convenient.
Report this review
Shirley H. Families with older children Philippines, July 17, 2015
People are nice and polite

Location, staff very friendly and clean
8.7
cheery and delighted
Report this review
Steven C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 30, 2015
great location but tired

location, staff, location
8.3
Diamond Hotel is a great location but CHARGES for internet access which is appalling. Also my room card failed FOUR TIMES although the staff did change the door batteries etc. Room had great VIEW but was tired. So I would not rate this a 5 star hotel - probably 3 or 4 star. My friends bag (different room) took one hour to arrive. Great security and staff friendly and professional.
Report this review
Gerrilyn P. Couples Philippines, June 14, 2015
Quite impressive

Room, Food, Staff
9.7
We have stayed at the Club Room. The room is very clean, new, and has a luxurious-feel because of its high ceiling. The Club lounge is very private an has its own buffet for breakfast, tea-time & cocktails (dinner) with very accommodating staff, though variety is limited, the food are delicious. However, we chose to have our breakfast at the Ground floor since it has a wider variety. The staff are very accommodating especially the receptionists. TWO THUMBS UP! :)
Report this review
Praewphan L. Business travelers Thailand, June 12, 2015
good hotel

good hotel
6
Report this review
Kevin W. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2015
Great views. excellent staff.

location, staff performance, luxury
9
I've stayed here at least 6 times in the past, Always a pleasant experience, The last room I got wasn't worth the money and the views were not so great, I would recommend the executive suite room for a night of pure luxury . They have a great late check out policy. and try and charge you silly rates for overusing the data allowance, I always ask to speak to the manager and never had the pay once !!
Report this review
Cynthia B. Couples Philippines, June 6, 2015
Noisy room, unapproachable receptionist

Location, accessible
5
Staff especially receptionist are not approachable, not even smilling with the guest, nit having eye contact with their guest as workong in a luxury cruise lines i know how we treat our guest. And they knew that on level 20th floor was having construction and yet they checked in us on said floor so of corz i will conplained and they transffered us on level 11th w/c it tales tome before they give us the key and we need to transffered again instead of resting already, tho they sent us complimentary cake and wine still its not acceptable to give you a room that they knew that their guest will be bothered by noise.
Report this review
Gregory S. Business travelers United States of America, May 31, 2015
Just another high priced low qualityservice game.

The downstairs breakfast buffet food is above average. Certainly not 4 or 5 star, but above average.
5
First, at check in, they were very good at convincing me to add a package that duplicated most of service adders of the "club level" room I'd already paid for. My fault. But then the service wasn't there, the central AC of the higher level floors didn't work. It took a long time (hours) to move me to a lower floor that didn't have central AC. They were nickel and dime adders for this and that. They played the same 10% service charge game they play in Singapore for any adders without the service. I tried this because I'm tired of the same game at another hotel. This isn't the solution. High cost, low and annoying service, questionable location.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Hotel Manila - Hotel Facade at DuskDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Corniche RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Yurakuen RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Sky Lounge Music BarDiamond Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Aries Snack Center at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite Living and Dining RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Service StaffDiamond Hotel Manila - Classroom Set-upDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge DiningDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting Room at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - Leo Executive Boardroom at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Workstation at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Lounge Area at the Diamond Club LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Diamond Club Lounge Smoking AreaDiamond Hotel Manila - Presidential Suite BedroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pisces Culinary Studio at the ConstellationDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Constellation Function VenueDiamond Hotel Manila - PremierDiamond Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - Upper LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - BathroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ExteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Business CenterDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - ConstellationsDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolDiamond Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - SpaDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - LobbyDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ReceptionDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - Lobby LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Executive LoungeDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - Sports and ActivitiesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Guest RoomDiamond Hotel Manila - BallroomDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - ViewDiamond Hotel Manila - InteriorDiamond Hotel Manila - YurakuenDiamond Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesDiamond Hotel Manila - RestaurantDiamond Hotel Manila - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03