Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond House Hotel

4 Samsen Road, Banglampoo, Phranakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Spa Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 367 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (367)
Sort by:
Sochetra P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2015
Good, not great

Pretty clean, no frills
6.3
This place is decent. The staff is friendly but not the people to ask if you have a question-they seem to be more concerned with their phones than anything else. A good location just a couple of roads away from the bustle, street food, KhaoSab Road. You'll sleep pretty well (with the occasional loud person coming home late) and it will get the job done but not necessarily a place to return considering there are so many places to stay-probably for better deals and with more charm!
Report this review
Laura M. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
disappointing really

location
6.7
Excellent location, however the hotel itself was disappointing, the room smelt damp, the a\c needed over an hour to be cool, the rooms are really small & very dark. I didn't like handing the key in every time we went out (their policy) not very secure! The staff also couldn't organise a taxi when we left. On the plus side, food was average & location was excellent.
Report this review
Mauro A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 16, 2015
best coconut soup ever

food in restau is really good, design is quite interesting, location
7.3
im not particularly impressed with how crammed the standard room was. and i grazed my shoulder in the hand basin in the bathroom when i picked something up from the floor. that's a safety issue. hotel receptionist was meh but the restaurant people are good.
Report this review
Naveen R. Couples India, April 22, 2015
Decent stay

the concept, the food and thats about it.
6.3
Average. Could have been better may be for the amount paid. The toilet spray wasn't working and there was a Lizard inside the room. So yes just average I would say.
Report this review
Lagadec G. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2015
Nice place

Good location, staff was helpful and the jacuzzi on the roof is a nice bonus
7.3
We enjoyed our stay, totally worth it for the price! The only negative was the plumbing seemed a bit screwy, one of us took a fairly cold shower the the others was crazy hot, and some parts of the building were slightly stinky like bad pipes. But nothing too bad and for the price felt like luxury after a long trip up from the south. We'd stay there again for sure!
Report this review
Antonios F. Solo travelers Greece, February 28, 2015
NEVER AGAIN

location
3.7
Who ever is the one that likes this hotel, has no standards about life. Never again into this
Report this review
Kristen D. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2015
We loved our stay here!

We had two amazing meals here and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived to the hotel about 4 hours before check in and they had a room ready for us within 10 minutes!
9.7
Report this review
Pandelis K. Solo travelers Canada, February 6, 2015
Hidden gem

location, friendly staff, very clean
9.3
Excellent!!!
Report this review
Nga L. Couples Vietnam, February 3, 2015
Good location

good location, clean
7.3
The room is quite small, and the facility is normal. But the location is good and easy to go to Khao san road
Report this review
Boris D. Couples Germany, January 25, 2015
good with possible improvements

Location, ......
6.7
Location is close to Khaosan, but you don't hear it. Shower design is not well chosen because water drain is close to toilet, fun fact is that they had a shower cabin but water goes towards toilet to disapear. Reception was not able to organise a taxi ... they just send us to the street to catch one ... well its Bangkok so no problem. It is clean and ok look ... so in summary : good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond House Hotel BangkokDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - BathroomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - SpaDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond House Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08