or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond House Hotel

4 Samsen Road, Banglampoo, Phranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Spa Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Interior Diamond House Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (75)
Sort by:
Mirco S. Solo travelers Germany, December 18, 2013
Nice, friendly, clean

Rooftop Jacuzzi, W-Lan, Food
7
It was a pleasure to stay there. It is close to Kao San but still it is far enough to get away from the noise. On the way to kao San there are many shops and bars and you can have a lot of street food. Love the place and will come back for sure.
Sabine S. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 13, 2013
Great location,lovely neighbourhood!

roomsize,staff and location
8.3
It was a good stay. I had a good size room,ac and little noisy near road,but that didn't bother me!Staff is friendly!Lovely quiet neighbourhood with nice bars and restaurant.also nearby city center.
Britt W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2013
Wonderful & Homey

location, staff, design
9
wonderful. The staff was great and the decor is very Thai. Food downstairs is fantastic. Centrally located
Bruce W. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2012
great place to stay

clean & comfortable room close to main areas friendly staff
10
I stayed two nights & had a good stay in a very comfortable room. it wasn't fare from the main area. the staff are very friendly & make you feel welcome. I totally recommend this hotel for your Bangkok stay.
Jilles V. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 26, 2012
Good hotel and location

Location
7.7
The hotel isn't very special but it's located very nice. Near Kohsan Road, but not to close. The room was clean and sufficient. The staff was friendly and helpfull. I didn't use the restaurant.
Austin A. Solo travelers Canada, August 22, 2012
A Great Place To Stay, With Very Friendly Staff

Very friendly helpful staff
8.3
I would certainly stay there again, it is close to markets, restaurants, and entertainment!
Sanny C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2012
Dark and uncomfortable rooms, but good location

Location was good for khao san road.
5.3
I didn't like the hotel because the rooms were quite scary and old and very dark. I am a solo female traveller and they gave me a room with a bunk bed. I was constantly worrying that someone was sleeping at the top bunk, I didn't feel comfortable in the room alone, so slept with the lights on. The location was good, I wouldn't say that Khoa san road was next door, its probably a 10-15minutes walk. The area is really old so its better to stay in Siam or Silom the newer and modern areas. the staff were lovely, helping me with my luggage up the stairs as there were no lifts and telling me where to go. Their knowledge of English was not so good.
Akshita J. Solo travelers India, January 12, 2012
Great location, fantastic service

The service was great, every person working in this hotel would smile and greet you at all times. They were also very willing to help with everything from directions to chargers!
8.3
the stay was short but great, the rooms were very clean and matched the photographs. the only gripe was the lack of a lock on the bathroom door and the semi transparent bathroom door. the staff was very helpful and the food was great.
Timothy S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2011
Great Hotel, lovely rooms helpful staff

room layout great, felt upmarket, great location, lovely staff
9.3
Loved the place ad the facilities. I've stayed before and I will stay again.
Henrik N. Solo travelers Sweden, October 11, 2011
Love this place

Like coming home
9
Very cute little place in a nice location a few minutes away from Khao San Road. Great staff that look after you like family. Nice food in the café. Small rooms but enough space to open up your suitcase. No elevator until 3rd floor.
Restaurant Tip: I recommend a visit to Ethos vegetarian restaurant, its at the bottom of Khao San Road, behind the Burger King and silver shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond House Hotel BangkokDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - BathroomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - SpaDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - InteriorDiamond House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03