My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Palace Hotel

128 E3-E4, Street Sothearos, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/Cafe Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Peter L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Simple and Clean

Good location, returning guest and familiarity
6.3
Returning guest as it serves its purpose for a good sleep and affordable rates, staff are familiar with me, and its near to the places that I intend to visit.
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 31, 2013
Comfortable, Spacious, Clean Rooms

Cleanliness, room size, efficient check-in/check out
6.3
The deluxe room was a very comfortable size. Big bathroom, and an outside balcony area where you sit and watch the world go by. Air Con worked very well and bed provided a good nights sleep. The only downside of staying here is that their food menu is very limited and not of that great quality. Much better to eat outside.
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2013
Affordable City Centre Hotel

Deluxe room was a very good size, air con worked very well, cleanliness
5.7
Deluxe room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. Awesome balcony area outside the room. Big bathroom (with bath!). Only negative factors were the slow internet in the room, and the quality of the food in-house restaurant, id advise to eat outside of the hotel.
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 28, 2013
Big clean, comfortable rooms in central Phnom Penh

Location, Cleanliness, Helpful Staff
6.3
Upon arrival I was upgraded to a deluxe room and was not disappointed. Very clean, comfortable room with great air con, superb room size! My only disappoint was with the internet speed and the quality of the food in the restaurant.
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2013
I do not recommend this hotel

Clean and big rooms, nothing else to say.
4
Unhelpful staff, the hotel did not possess any character, the breakfast was minimal and not of a good standard.I would not return to this hotel and would not recommend it to other travelers. However the rooms were clean and a good size if you just need a bed for the night.
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2013
A friendly place

Friendly and helpful staff who speaks good English. Affordable place away from tourist center.
4.7
Louise C. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2013
Comfortable room, friendly staff, good location

Staff, comfort of room & location
7
The staff were very friendly and the location was great for the purpose of our trip. Sadly the wifi connection is terrible and made working in the room impossible.
Karla G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2013
The most comfortable bed in SE Asia

The bed was extremley comfortable, the room had air conditioning, and the hotel has free continental breakfast.
8.7
Louise C. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2013
Great staff, comfortable room in a great location.

The staff, location, cleanliness
7.7
The staff were very friendly and attentive. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was ok, great that there were no time restrictions. The negatives of the hotel were the very poor wifi connection which was quite frustrating when using the hotel for business.staff were so friendly
Brendan W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 13, 2013
Excellent value for a very comfortable stay

The staff, the bed, the size of the room
9.3
I had only planned to stay here one night but ended up staying three. They upgraded me from a room with a window to a room with a balcony and seating area for free on my first night and I stayed in this room. The staff were very friendly and attentive, always conversing with me or the other guests and their English is all very good. The manager told me he was new, but he was very professional and seemed very good at his job. I had no problems during my stay but I'm confident if I had, they would have been taken care of very quickly and with a smile. The room itself was spotlessly clean and the bed was so comfortable, one of the nicest I've slept in during my two moths in Southeast Asia. The minibar was well stocked, and there was a very nice looking bar in the lobby as well. My balcony offered a good vantage point for the local happenings as the hotel is just a little bit outside the main tourist area, but still a very short walk or tuk tuk away. The hot water worked perfectly and there was a very clean bathtub as well. The air conditioner also worked quite well, and though they turn off when you leave the room for the day, whenever I returned the room was still pretty cool. Overall this is a great hotel with great staff, I would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom PenhDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/CafeDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Palace Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B06