Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Palace Hotel

128 E3-E4, Street Sothearos, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Angkor Wat Painting Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Facilities Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Facilities In Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathtub
Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Sink Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Shower Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Cable TV Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 912 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (912)
Sort by:
Nguyet N. Groups Vietnam, February 15, 2013
Nice cosy hotel but not near to the quay area

Cosy
6.3
The location of the hotel is its downside - a bit out of crowded area, absolutely nothing around but massage. We arrived late and couldnot find any place to eat decent food. You need to take tuktuk to get to the quay area, but you can walk to the Palace and museum. Staff are friendly and accomodating, but not all speak good English for you to negotiate with. We requested extra bed for the first night and it was so bad to sleep on - saggy cushion. The bed for double is big enough for two. I love the ice coffee with milk there for breakfast - very fresh.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is not far from the street where there are clothing shops such as Wexport, Zara, Mango - but not all offering reasonable price..
Report this review
Chee M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2013
Lovely hotel value for money

Value for my money with young & good staff
9
Deluxe room was a good decision as I had a big room with 2 beds & a big toilet with bath tub.. good wifi & selection of international tv channels.. I won't know about the amenities in the basic rooms though. . Staff was good & friendly. . But the room corridors are dark in the nite & location is near to some massage parlours, not really tourist area.. u will find you r the only tourist if u r still walking around in this area at nite.. Location is a bit far from the Russian & Central Markets.. barely accessible by foot to Riverfront.. To summarize, nice hotel to come back to at nite. . But area is nt too touristy. . The hotel lights are switched off during later part of the night so make sure your tuk-tuk driver knows the hotel before u get into it.. u will mozt certainly miss it since lighting is dim in that area.. u can snap a photo of your own hotel & the massage parlours beside it.. that was how I got the tuk-tuk drivers to bring me right to the door step in my stay there..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember to go the river front. . Lots of eateries & Royal Palace is there too.
Report this review
Paul P. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Central location but rough area

Near to riverside and city but with budget price
5.3
Hotel is in 'spa' area in a rough looking part of the city. Staff not particularly friendly, service is adequate. Room is basic but fairly priced, so no complaints. Breakfast either A or B - but adequate. Location is good for touring and for city
Report this review
Damoon M. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2013
Elevator, baby!

Huge selection of drinks at the bar, toiletries in abundance
8
The place isn't too far away from Riverfront, but it's still a trek with the Tuk Tuk. With that said, if a quiet night is what you need, this place is better suited to your needs. If you're planning to have a night drinking (or stairs don't agree with you in general), you'll be glad to know there's a snail-paced elevator that'll take you up to your floor. The bed is quite decent, room is clean, and the bathroom is equipped with all the toiletries you need, especially if you've contrived to lose them like I did. The TV has about 50 channels dedicated to Khmer-dubbed Korean soap dramas as a bonus. The free breakfast the next morning does the job. Decent place overall, recommend it if Riverfront is booked out.
Report this review
Rachel L. Groups United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Good location small but nice clean room

Quiet area, reasonably priced
7.3
Airport transfer was not included as stated. Staff not as helpful as originally thought and did not get us the best deals. However the room was simple and clean and in an easy location to the best sights
Report this review
Mark C. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Comfortable room, good food, friendly staff
6.7
We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and spacious, the restaurant served decent, reasonably priced, food and the staff were friendly and booked our bus to Siem Reap for us. The only downside for us was the location as it a little far from the centre but Tuk This are cheap enough to get around in.
Report this review
Peter W. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 4, 2013
location and budget

location, price of value, thats all i can think of
6.7
It locate right next to the Royal Palace and compare to the same price range hotel, this one is a bit better. Thats all... u get what you paid.
Report this review
Norizan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Great.

Staff, Room & Food
6.7
Delight stay, staff was very helpful, Room was good. Happy with my stay
Report this review
Barry W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 1, 2013
No frills but value for money establishment

Convenient, clean, homely service
8
I liked staying around the Sothearos area and previously tried other hotels along this stretch. A few were pretty good and Diamond Palace was one of them. For the price I paid, I got a clean room, fresh smelling sheets, clean toilets. Not totally fancy and certainly not 5 star, but hospitable and relatively good service with friendly staff to match. I would recommend it to anyone who just wants a nice and clean room to sleep in.
Report this review
Jv H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2013
Away from the city chaos

15-20 minutes walk to the royal palace and riverside. Quite a tranquil neighborhood. Big room. Hotel serves good food with similar price at most of the restaurants. Very helpful staff!
6.3
It is allowed to smoke in the lobby so the cigarette smell is quite rooted. The bathtub in my bathroom was flooded every time I took shower, hope it wasn't my problem. My room was out of internet for a couple of days but the connection in the lobby seemed fine. Overall, it is acceptable for the price I paid. I think their pork rib was pretty nice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom PenhDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Angkor Wat PaintingDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Facilities In RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BalconyDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - SinkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ShowerDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Cable TVDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - SinkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Room FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bar CounterDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Cocktail & WineDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Diamond Palace Fried Rice Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Pork Rib & PotatoDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Soft DrinkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Lunch & Dinner Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Battambang Beef StyleDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Tom YamDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Mago Salad with PorkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting AreaDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Ship SouvenirDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - City View Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Independent MonumentDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Royal Palace Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - National Museum

Customer Reviews - Diamond Palace Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04