or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Palace Hotel

128 E3-E4, Street Sothearos, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Angkor Wat Painting Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Facilities Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Facilities In Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathtub
Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Sink Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Shower Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Cable TV Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
866 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (866)
Sort by:
Andreas H. Couples Switzerland, January 6, 2013
Modern hotel and hotel without a smile

no comment
5.7
Staff just friendly, seemed to be bored... modern entrance hall, room would have been nice but the floor was so dirty, they should clean it once in a while...
Timothy S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2013
Just ok. Not a great hotel, you can do much better

cold beer, elevator, staff
4.3
Rob P. Groups United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
No Thrills hotel but decent value for money

Nice long bar downstairs
8
The hotel is only two years old yet the rooms remain fairly basic. The happy hour in the bar runs from 4-7 and a glass of draft Angkor Beer is two for one with one being $1.25. My friend claims to have had a large cockroach in his room however i was fortunate enough not to see any in mine.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of decent places in the riverfront area of town
Michael P. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2013
Simple rooms, nice atmosphere

The rooms were generally clean, the staff very friendly. The hotel had a nice dining/lounge area on the ground floor that was great for just hanging out, and gave the whole place a very welcoming feel.
7
the location was fine - we were able to walk to some very nice restaurants, and used tuktuks to get everywhere else.
Nicki K. Couples Ireland, January 4, 2013
Nice hotel nice staff and good location

Clean and nice staff
10
this hotel was in a good location! the riverfront was only a short walk away or even shorter tuk tuk ride away! the staff were very friendly and helpful.. they helped us organize our bus out of the city also.
Takamasa A. Business travelers Japan, January 3, 2013
no hot shower

friendly staff,nice breakfast
8
Berniece O. Groups Canada, January 1, 2013
Great little stop over hotel. Clean friendly staff

Great location
8.7
This was only a one night stop over but the bed was comfortable and clean. Staff helped with directions
Eric C. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2012
Nice rooms

Room size
8.3
Hotel was pretty good...not the best location, but good for 1 night. The rooms we spacious with a sofa and a queen bed...we were upgraded to a balcony which was nice...bar downstairs, we left before breakfast so I can't comment on that...the hotel also has an elevator which is nice...
Syed N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2012
lost my ID
6
all i can say is very bad. I lost my temporary residence pass there. when they scan my passport, may have drop it. Only find out when i return to Vietnam. Email the hotel, no reply. Call them, just deny and very quiet and blur
Michael B. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
nice rooms for the price

decent bar
8
This is the sister to Diamond II which has a better location but smaller rooms. As a business traveler I prefer this hotel when I have sightseeing friends on a budget I choose the Diamond II for location. Diamond has an adequate restaurant and a good bar but is close to other restaurants like the roof top dining next door or a fancy bar across the street or a Japanese restaurant south on the same block. 3 or 4 Korean restaurants on this block. The one downside to some might be the many massage parlors on this street as well. But some offer good legitimate massage. Close a couple of parks and Diamond Island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Diamond Island golf range and pool. If you are into that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom PenhDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Angkor Wat PaintingDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Facilities In RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BalconyDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - SinkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ShowerDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Cable TVDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - SinkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Room FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bar CounterDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Cocktail & WineDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Diamond Palace Fried Rice Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Pork Rib & PotatoDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Soft DrinkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Lunch & Dinner Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Battambang Beef StyleDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Tom YamDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Mago Salad with PorkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting AreaDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Ship SouvenirDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - City View Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Independent MonumentDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Royal Palace Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - National Museum

Customer Reviews - Diamond Palace Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A07