Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Palace Hotel

128 E3-E4, Street Sothearos, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Angkor Wat Painting Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Facilities Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Facilities In Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathtub
Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Sink Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Shower Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Cable TV Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
849 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (849)
Sort by:
Petros G. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2012
Overall, quite good for the price.

Comfy bed, big bathroom.
8
booked the deluxe, which was still very cheap.rooms are clean. big bathroom. there is also a lift, which is a bonus. breakfast was pretty good, too.staff are pleasant. no real complaints. very close to casino. about a 2-3 dollar tuk tuk ride to the riverfront action.
Nightlife Tip: Casino is worth checking out. They have a live band on 1st floor, and in main lobby. Also a dance club further up a few floors.
Seong J. Business travelers South Korea, May 20, 2012
flexible staffs with good manner

good crew with good help
9
when i had problems the staffs are really kind and very helpful. they are more than welcome to help you guys
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: kingdom in 10minute with tuk tuk
Seong J. Business travelers South Korea, May 20, 2012
good people good manner

good to my friend who stayed in this hotel
9
it was really good that my people staying this hotel came late. staffs were nice to my friend and very good for preparing breakfast on the following day.
Restaurant Tip: there are several coffee shops nearby. though you wont get a good americano, however, if you like khmer style coffee there are some.
Seong J. Business travelers South Korea, May 17, 2012
flexible staffs with good manner

good crew with good help
9.3
i have stayed hotel for more than 10 times and writing review. what can i say more? thi hotel is good. good manager good accountant good waiter, good waitress and good cleaner
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: riverside in 15minute walk
Seong J. Groups South Korea, May 15, 2012
flexible staffs with good manner

good crew with good help
9
i have stayed hotel for more than 10 times and writing review. what can i say more? thi hotel is good. good manager good accountant good waiter, good waitress and good cleaner
Restaurant Tip: there are some bbq places nearby the hotel. khmer style and cheap drinks
Seong J. Business travelers South Korea, May 14, 2012
flexible staffs with good manner

good crew with good help
9.3
i have stayed hotel for more than 10 times and writing review. what can i say more? thi hotel is good. good manager good accountant good waiter, good waitress and good cleaner
Nightlife Tip: naga world is 15min walking distance. casino and high end club there.
Seong J. Business travelers South Korea, May 13, 2012
good clean hotel with nice crew

nice airconditioner and good welcome place with nice receptionist
9.3
i have stayed hotel for more than 10 times and writing review. what can i say more? thi hotel is good. good manager good accountant good waiter, good waitress and good cleaner
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you go to cambodiana hotel you can use gym and swiming pool for only 2~4dollars. no need to spend much money for a hotel
James B. Solo travelers Ireland, May 13, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly staff

Helpful staff
6.7
Id seen a lot of negative reviews about Diamond Palace on tripadvisor (after I'd booked on agoda) and was pleasantly surprised with my stay as a result. The hotel is nice enough, my room had no windows admittedly, but was clean, had AC, plenty of hot water, good choice of tv channels and a very comfy bed. Breakfast was included in the price and was ok, as was their other menu choices. Main positive was the friendly and helpful staff - they helped me arrange a city tour as well as booking onward travel and when I extended my stay they gave me the same discounted agoda rate. Downside is that it seems to be in the local red light area and is surrounded by massage parlours - however, this is only a minor annoyance. Overall, I'd recommend it, though would ensure you're only paying the discounted rate - I'm not sure it warrants the a night standard rate they quoted me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you only have a day, it's worth getting a tuk tuk driver for the day and hitting the main sites - Killing Fields definitely, but try to go early in day or later in afternoon to beat the high temperatures at midday.
Clive S. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
nothing like the pictures

bar is ok when you arrive but don't expect the rooms to look the same
5.3
the area is ok close to riverside and restraunts,room is old and noisy can even hear the coffee machine start at six in the morning, also everyone slamming doors and speaking loudly moved up to third floor but little difference.
Restaurant Tip: Mekong river cafe has good buffet breaky for 2.75
Jamie P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2012
Nice but loud...

Very clean
7.3
This hotel was nice except it was very loud. We could hear everyone moving/talking out in the hall and we could even hear the traffic because the door at the end of the hall was always open. We didn't sleep very well but otherwise it's decent. Oh and the breakfast was free, but we didn't like it and only ate there for 1 of our 3 days.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Blue Pumpkin, it's AMAZING!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom PenhDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Angkor Wat PaintingDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Facilities In RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BalconyDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - SinkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ShowerDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Cable TVDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - SinkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Room FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bar CounterDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Promotion BoardDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Cocktail & WineDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Diamond Palace Fried Rice Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Pork Rib & PotatoDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Soft DrinkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Lunch & Dinner Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Battambang Beef StyleDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Tom YamDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Mago Salad with PorkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting AreaDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Ship SouvenirDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - City View Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Independent MonumentDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Royal Palace Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - National Museum

Customer Reviews - Diamond Palace Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B08