Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Palace Hotel

128 E3-E4, Street Sothearos, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Angkor Wat Painting Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Facilities Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Facilities In Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathtub
Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Sink Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Shower Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Cable TV Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 912 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (912)
Sort by:
Kaname A. Couples Japan, July 1, 2012
Clean and hospitality

Staffs can act as occasion may demand according to circumstances
8.3
I have stayed in this hotel many times, that's why gotten knows with the staffs here. They can act as occasion may demand according to circumstances. It is a praiseworthy part about this hotel. Our return flight was midnight flight, so hotel manager admitted me to stay till the night of the day we check out with paying little bit money.
Report this review
Calum H. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Nice hotel, decent enough location

Good value
6.3
Standard rooms don't have windows but they are good vale for money with a free breakfast. Main area is 20 min walk or a short tuk tuk ride
Nightlife Tip: Go to the foreign correspondents bar at happy hour!
Report this review
Shirley E. Business travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Clean & Comfortable

Hotel is clean, staffs are friendly
7.7
Rearsonable price with good condition. Sure will be back again.
Report this review
Welton W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2012
Great Staff and Comfortable Rooms

The hotel staff is very friendly and go out of their way to accomadate the customers.
8.3
I had a pleasant time during my stay. The staff is exceptional in the services they provide and the manager was extremely helpful and even gave me solid recommendations on my visit to Siem Reap. The surrounding location of the hotel is not appealing but that is pretty common throughout the city. However, the hotel provides great value for your money and is in proximity to many of the city's attractions.
Report this review
Daniel L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2012
Decent place but room is small

Price is reasonably cheap
7.7
Price is reasonably cheap but the rooms are pretty small. There is no lift so you have to climb the stairs if your room is located upstairs. The rooms are generally clean so that is a plus point. Overall I'll recommend it, as it is decent for the kind of price you pay.
Report this review
Nicholas E. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
Good location

Location
6.3
Diamond Palace 2 is opposite the royal palace, and close to the waterfront but we had a real mix up when arriving, they only received one room booking instead of two so they moved us to the sister hotel Diamond Palace 2. Diamond Palace 1 seemed much further away. There is a lot of construction work taking place next door so a bit noisy early on in the morning but we weren't planning a layin anyway. The Manager was helpful with accommodation for our next stop in Siem Reap but we we arrived at the place he recommended they refused to honour the price he told us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the Blazing Trails Quad Bike tour - amazing and we really enjoyed meeting the children from the villages - so smiley and happy.
Report this review
Nicholas E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
Close to sightseeing attractions

Location is good for Diamond Palace 2
6.3
Diamond Palace 2 is opposite the royal palace, and close to the waterfront but we had a real mix up when arriving, they only received one room booking instead of two so they moved us to the sister hotel Diamond Palace 2. Diamond Palace 1 seemed much further away. There is a lot of construction work taking place next door so a bit noisy early on in the morning but we weren't planning a layin anyway. The Manager was helpful with accommodation for our next stop in Siem Reap but we we arrived at the place he recommended they refused to honour the price he told us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ensure you know which hotel you have booked 1 or 2. 2 seemed in a better location for us.
Report this review
Mun S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 23, 2012
small hotel but ok

easy access to exhibition hall
5
good hotel but facitilites are too old, some of the facilities are not working properly
Report this review
Felix W. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
Good location, near to riverside and palace.

Clean, quiet, good service.
7.7
Clean hotel with decent breakfast included. It was a five minute tuk-tuk drive to the palace and just a few minutes more to the riverside - the hotel is in a quiet location and was not very busy when we stayed there. After we checked out (to go to Siem Reap) the hotel manager followed me into the toilets to ask me if we wanted a room when we came back to Phnom Penh (we did) for the same price. This wasn't a problem, it just would've been nice if he'd waited outside.
Report this review
Peter L. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2012
reasonable room, pretty good location, friendy.

friendly staff, good location.
8
this is a pretty good hotel, nothing flash, but ok for the price. the location is reasonable, and very close to the local casino and river. the staff here are very friendly and accomodating, and nothing is too much trouble, they will happily organise any travel requirements you have such as buses to other places that will pick you up from the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom PenhDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Angkor Wat PaintingDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Facilities In RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BalconyDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - SinkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ShowerDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Cable TVDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - SinkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Room FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bar CounterDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Cocktail & WineDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Diamond Palace Fried Rice Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Pork Rib & PotatoDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Soft DrinkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Lunch & Dinner Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Battambang Beef StyleDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Tom YamDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Mago Salad with PorkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting AreaDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Ship SouvenirDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - City View Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Independent MonumentDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Royal Palace Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - National Museum

Customer Reviews - Diamond Palace Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03