or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Palace Hotel

128 E3-E4, Street Sothearos, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/Cafe Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
840 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (840)
Sort by:
Seong J. Business travelers South Korea, May 13, 2012
good clean hotel with nice crew

nice airconditioner and good welcome place with nice receptionist
9.3
i have stayed hotel for more than 10 times and writing review. what can i say more? thi hotel is good. good manager good accountant good waiter, good waitress and good cleaner
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you go to cambodiana hotel you can use gym and swiming pool for only 2~4dollars. no need to spend much money for a hotel
James B. Solo travelers Ireland, May 13, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly staff

Helpful staff
6.7
Id seen a lot of negative reviews about Diamond Palace on tripadvisor (after I'd booked on agoda) and was pleasantly surprised with my stay as a result. The hotel is nice enough, my room had no windows admittedly, but was clean, had AC, plenty of hot water, good choice of tv channels and a very comfy bed. Breakfast was included in the price and was ok, as was their other menu choices. Main positive was the friendly and helpful staff - they helped me arrange a city tour as well as booking onward travel and when I extended my stay they gave me the same discounted agoda rate. Downside is that it seems to be in the local red light area and is surrounded by massage parlours - however, this is only a minor annoyance. Overall, I'd recommend it, though would ensure you're only paying the discounted rate - I'm not sure it warrants the a night standard rate they quoted me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you only have a day, it's worth getting a tuk tuk driver for the day and hitting the main sites - Killing Fields definitely, but try to go early in day or later in afternoon to beat the high temperatures at midday.
Clive S. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
nothing like the pictures

bar is ok when you arrive but don't expect the rooms to look the same
5.3
the area is ok close to riverside and restraunts,room is old and noisy can even hear the coffee machine start at six in the morning, also everyone slamming doors and speaking loudly moved up to third floor but little difference.
Restaurant Tip: Mekong river cafe has good buffet breaky for 2.75
Jamie P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2012
Nice but loud...

Very clean
7.3
This hotel was nice except it was very loud. We could hear everyone moving/talking out in the hall and we could even hear the traffic because the door at the end of the hall was always open. We didn't sleep very well but otherwise it's decent. Oh and the breakfast was free, but we didn't like it and only ate there for 1 of our 3 days.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Blue Pumpkin, it's AMAZING!
Seong J. Business travelers South Korea, May 11, 2012
good lobby for a meeting

good meeting place for business people for a cheap hotel
9.3
i have stayed hotel for more than 10 times and writing review. what can i say more? thi hotel is good. good manager good accountant good waiter, good waitress and good cleaner
Shopping Tip: 10min walking distance for a department store. although it's for teenagers, there are sometings to buy
Clive S. Couples Australia, May 10, 2012
better hotels around for same money

bar
5
barBarbara was the nicest part of hotel they don't care about the look of the rooms I upgraded to superior but was worse than standard and staff had trouble even knowing whey they were rooms are nothing like the pictures so better to spend all night in the bar
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: tuk tuk are cheap only $1 to most places if you bargain
Rona P. Families with older children Philippines, May 10, 2012
great location

clean
8
clean hotel and good location and very cheap. breakfast was ok. overall it still is a nice place to stay.
Rona P. Families with older children Philippines, May 10, 2012
small rooms but great location

friendly staff
8.3
this is my second time in this hotel and this time with family, we were a big group with children (13pax) and we had a great time, specially my nephews and nieces. staff were very friendly. room was small but clean. would recommend to anyone.
Rona P. Families with older children Philippines, May 10, 2012
great location

well maintained rooms
8
very cheap but the rooms were well maintained. breakfast was okay. staff were friendly. i will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Seong J. Business travelers South Korea, May 8, 2012
good people good manner

fast action taken
9.3
i have stayed hotel for more than 10 times and writing review. what can i say more? thi hotel is good. good manager good accountant good waiter, good waitress and good cleaner
Restaurant Tip: korean restaurants are near if you want korean cusine, it's 1minute distance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom PenhDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/CafeDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Palace Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A03