Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Palace Hotel

128 E3-E4, Street Sothearos, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Angkor Wat Painting Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Facilities Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Facilities In Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathtub
Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Sink Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Shower Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Cable TV Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Room
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
848 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (848)
Sort by:
Gary S. Groups United States of America, March 6, 2014
Terrible Service, Over priced, slow staff

TV Worked!!
3.3
Staff were not helpful in general, (with a number of issues) internet was not working for most of our stay, quality of the fittings were low, reception area is a bar so is very smokey and smells bad. I would not recommend this hotel. We had an extra bed in each room, but the hotel would not provide appropriate bedding for these beds. We stayed 4 nights and every day we asked them to provide appropriate bedding and they did not. Please take this feedback seriously. I was responsible for taking a group of small business owners to visit Phnom Penh, and this hotel made me look bad.
Peter W. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Somewhere to put your head down

Quiet at night, staff very helpful , well stocked bar we booked for two nights
7
We booked for two nights , although we were checking out at 9pm , we stayed here befor in a superior room it was a spacious room with windows leading to a balcony. Thid time we has a standard room, which was very small with no window, there no smoking signs up, but the room badly smelt of smoke, so I had to leave the door open to let some freash air in, the room looked very tired and could do with am dk rover, but for one night and about £13 I'm not making a fuss. It's close enough to walk or get tuk tuks to all the sights, and there is the boat noodle restaurant just down the road which serves lovely food,
Patrick F. Couples Ireland, March 2, 2014
GOOD HOTEL

freeindly staff,clean,high speed internet
8.7
We stayed only one night as we were moving on the next day but will stay there next time we are in Phnom Penh the staff are most helpful, rooms are clean, what it says on the site is what you get. A very good hotel
Ash L. Couples Australia, February 18, 2014
not good

nothing
2.7
No hot water had cold showers, sheets & towls were ripped, dirty
Kimberly P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2014
Attention to detail and comfortable

Staff. Calm public workspace. Bathtub that works!
8
A good place to stay to experience feeling like a guest instead of a walking wallet.
Kimberly P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2014
Comfortable

Staff, bathtub, working space.
7
This is a good hotel for lodging away from river but close tuk-tuk ride to most central areas. Not a walking area for easy shopping, but safe strolling on both sides of street (some sidewalk) Found many drivers willing to negotiate a fair fare in this area.
Frank F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2014
first time visitor on way to Siem Reap

very helpful English speaking staff, clean, and close to nightlife
8
a great deal for a hotel where travelers who don't speak Khmer will feel safe and comfortable
Nishat R. Solo travelers Bangladesh, January 18, 2014
Value for money!

Cheap, easy transport, walking distance to royal palace
7.7
Kimberly P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2014
Observing decline

Bathtub and Staff.
5.7
Prior happy customer at both diamond properties but will not be returning until 1. there is a full time manager in each location. Riverfront location needs room=security when manger not on-site and the solo traveler mini-bar scam now common on checkouts. 2. Many beds now spring painful and not matching comfort level of furnishings. 3. Wifi service company at both is bad ==access often blocked on social sites, VPN often denied.
Fiona C. Solo travelers Ireland, January 3, 2014
great budget hotel

good value room, fast wifi, ehlpful staff
7.3
I moved to this hotel from another one nearby which was the same price and The Diamond Palace was a great improvement and good value for money. Superior room means you get a window, but I also had access to the balcony, which considering it was on a reasonably busy road, was very quiet and had nice view of city and sunset. Good sized room with everything you need. Clean and Comfortable Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast menu had local and western options. There are a few other hotels in the area so plenty of tourist about and about 20 minutes walk to Palace

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom PenhDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Angkor Wat PaintingDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Facilities In RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BalconyDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - SinkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ShowerDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Cable TVDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior TwinDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - SinkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Room FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bar CounterDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Promotion BoardDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Cocktail & WineDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Diamond Palace Fried Rice Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Pork Rib & PotatoDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Soft DrinkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Lunch & Dinner Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Battambang Beef StyleDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Tom YamDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Mago Salad with PorkDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting AreaDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Ship SouvenirDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - City View Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Independent MonumentDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Royal Palace Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - National Museum

Customer Reviews - Diamond Palace Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B01