My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Palace Hotel

128 E3-E4, Street Sothearos, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/Cafe Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
815 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (815)
Sort by:
Shaun S. Couples Australia, April 12, 2012
out of the way average hotel

Great breakfast, bath
6.3
Hotel is a little bit to far away from the river front(about $1 or $2 tuk tuk) so has quite location but when we stayed there was construction over the road so was noisy. Room was ok a little small, the bathroom was big and had a bath but there was no hot water in the shower(weirdly there was in the sink) and the water pressure was non existent. The air con didn't seem to work that well either. Overall an OK hotel it was clean and breakfast was good
Hotel Feature Tip: Be carefall booking on-line as the room might have a double bed but only be for 1 person and you will be charged extra on arrival($3 per night) for another person.
Dianne E. Groups Australia, April 10, 2012
great service,seedy location

Staff were lovely, hotel clean
7.3
This was just a stopover for us ( 1night)Hotel was lovely and clean, staff friendly and helpful. The location isnt great, We think it is the red light district, however as we were only there for 1 night it was not a problem for us.
Randy G. Business travelers United States of America, April 7, 2012
An ok place to stay

inexpensive price
7
On our trip to Cambodia we stayed at many small hotels in this price range and none compared to the quality of the Diamond Palace. The room was spacious, with a humongous bathroom (I stayed in a room with a window, this is the best option as the rooms w/out windows feel like tiny boxes). The room was pretty clean. Overall, this was an OK place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location is not the best and you are out of the tourist district. Although, the Palace, Toul Sleng Museum and the Monuments are no more than a 15 minute walk away.
Seong J. Business travelers South Korea, April 6, 2012
nice hotel nice price good people nice breakfast

nice airconditioner and good welcome place with nice receptionist
10
receptionists are nice and fare. good quility breakfast compare to the very low price. free wifi works well and clean environment
Restaurant Tip: suki place is 5minute walk with 7.5dollar buffet
Katherine C. Couples Australia, March 31, 2012
Clean

Not a bad location
6
The room was clean and quite nice. Staff helped us to book our next hotel over the phone but seemed a bit annoyed about it. If you don't mind walking in the heat, the hotel is about halfway between the Russian Market and Sisowath Quay so you can walk to both. It feels a bit that this hotel tries to push you for extra $$ everywhere it can. The bar is expensive ($5 for a jug of beer when most places are $2-$3) and we were charged full price during happy hour (a misunderstanding about the difference between '2-for-1' and 'half-price'). We accidentally booked the one-person option on Agoda for our room and were told we had to pay an additional $5 per night for the difference, even though the difference on the website was $1. Bus tickets for the exact same buses are about $4 less if you book them from the guesthouse next door. It was nice to have aircon, fridge and a lift in the building but they weren't necessary. When we came back to Phnom Penh, we stayed next door for less than half the price and the same size room. Internet connection (wifi) was pretty good. Breakfast was nice but very small servings.
Teck C. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2012
Good location and value for money

Helpful staff and able to communicate in English
8
overall, we have a satisfactory stay in the hotel. provide a pc for free internet serving. the wifi is available at hotel lobby and in the room as well, acceptable serving speed. all staff are very polite and able to communicate in english. we will come back to the hotel again in future.
Teck C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2012
Good location but room is a bit small

Good breakfast and value for money
8
I have enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The hotel service is good and always service with a smile all the time. Only few choices are available for breakfast but tasted delicious. Good location, it is within a walking distance to Hotel Casino, massage service outlet and easy access to continental and local food. About 30 minutes ride by tut-tut to international airport.
Chelsea H. Couples New Zealand, March 28, 2012
Nice Hotel

Clean and friendly staff
7.7
after an initial stuff up with the booking and a heated discussion with the manager, we found the diamond palace to be a pleasant hotel to stay at. the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were tasty and filling and the rooms were clean and comfortable. the hotel is a fair way out of town and you need a tuk tuk to get you anywhere, but tuk tuks are readily available. the area that the hotel in would not be somewhere you would go for a stroll around at night and the internet in rooms was not the best. aside from that, i would recommend the diamond palace to people staying one or two nights in phonm penh.
Michelle T. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
Good hotel, helpful staff, a bit of a walk to town

Really nice lobby, helpful manager.
8
We had a problem with the air con at first but the manager was really helpful and got it to work so the room was nice and cold in the end. The shower was also a bit tempramental and kept flicking on to tap instead of shower but again, the manager got someone to look at it straigt away and it was ok. The room was fine, a some choice for breakfast (nice raisen bread!!) and friebdly staff. We had to get a tuk tuk most places as it was a bit of a walk to the main restuarent/ bar area but it was fine for us.
Restaurant Tip: Just around the corner is a restaurant called the Noodle Boat and it was REALLY good food. Nice local stuff and not expensive.
Annick S. Business travelers Belgium, March 25, 2012
Convenient place but catering could be better

Location is really convenient
6
regular service and rooms but staff is better than average: they are friendly and helpful. the food could be improved though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom PenhDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/CafeDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Palace Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B07