My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Palace Hotel

128 E3-E4, Street Sothearos, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/Cafe Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Weiwei L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 20, 2013
Generally ok for price

Attentive staff, comfortable bed, huge bathroom with tub
7.3
Staff was friendly and helpful. I came back once to find a huge cockroach on the bed tho and staff came with insecticide to get rid of it. I stood outside my door while I waited to air the room out and he came back upstairs to ask if I was ok, after he saw me there on the CCTV. Bed was big and comfortable, so was the bathroom and tub shower.
Kuo H. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 14, 2013
Good Location

Good Location and good price.
6
David H. Couples New Zealand, September 13, 2013
Overall, very good value for money

Very large barthroom, large room and balcony, friendly staff
7
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, loved the biggest bathroom you'll ever find in a budget hotel in the world, however when we moved up to 3rd floor, larger room, the hot water was a bit hit and miss. The staff were very friendly and helfull however they do need some training in the food, and dining. We loved the opportunity of seeing the old slum apartment close to this hotel and buying items from the many shops below this slum. WARNIG..!!! Do not buy duty free cigarettes from the airport, they are more than double the price than anywhere I found in Phnom Penh.
Sofiya M. Couples Netherlands, August 30, 2013
very good hotel and cheap

fast internet clean and large room
8
very good stay , good staff , and good restaurant , big tv in room
Geraldine D. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2013
The room we stayed in smelled of stale cigarettes

food, bar, big bathroom
4.3
It was so so. The first thing we noticed was the stale smell of cigarettes which clung to the walls. There were no cabinets either to store our belongings. Good thing we only stayed there for one night.
Roy M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2013
Location and good value for the money.

Location, Friendly Staff, and good value for the money
8.7
It was nice, A good value for the price you pay. Staff went out of their way to help. The location is not far from the night life!!!
Ashok M. Business travelers India, August 25, 2013
Excellent Hotel Highly Recommended

Nice Larger room, Very Tidy and clean, Near to River
8.7
for the given price it is BEST hotel i can rate it. there is need of some small improvements can be done. 1. Telephone number to contact reception, room services which is not available 2. There is not electrical power socket available in the shower room. 3. Since there is no lights on Hotel name board, at night it is quiet difficult to trace this hotel. you have to remember Blue color ATM instead infront of hotel
Ly N. Business travelers Vietnam, August 24, 2013
Very good hotel. Thanks Agoda.

Friendly staff, room comfotable
8
Julie A. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 21, 2013
Good base, good value

TV Channels, good lighting in the bed and bathroom, ATM right outside
6.7
Good base and inexpensive place to stay whilst commuting. Initially difficult to find as the front was not lit and we arrived after dark. Look for the ATM directly outside
Carlie D. Couples Australia, August 10, 2013
Ok for a night otherwise don't bother

Clean. Quiet. Location
6.3
We were not impressed. Internet did not work in room. Shower had no hot water at night (and staff made no effort to rectify this). Breakfast free, but very average. Staff were nice enough, but when we booked our bus to Siem Reap they neglected to actually book it! Got us on a later bus so that was ok. On the plus side facilities were clean an it was a nice walk to the main tourist areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom PenhDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/CafeDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Palace Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A01