or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Palace Hotel

128 E3-E4, Street Sothearos, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/Cafe Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages
Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
815 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (815)
Sort by:
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Good quality budget hotel

Comfortable room & ensuite, multi channel LED tv.
8
Staff friendly & helpful even though we only stayed one night. Room was excellent value, free Wifi, LED TV, clean & comfortable.
Deborah K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 9, 2014
Good price, comfortable room, area not so great

Price, comfortable bed, good shower
7
Nice hotel with pleasing staff and good bar. The room was comfortable, cable TV had several English channels, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Great low price. That said, the location is it's weakness. Far from the river and it's vibrant nightlife and great restaurants, there is little this area has to offer-'the slums are next door, and the closest good restaurant The Duck is a good 10-15 minute walk away. For atmosphere, you must take a tuk-tuk to Riverside or at least the other side of the city. Granted it's only a $2 fare, I'd opt for the Riverside hotels.
Sokhon S. Business travelers Cambodia, March 29, 2014
it's in good location

location, staff, money
7.7
the location is great, the staffs were friendly and breakfast just fine. But the deluxe room is a bit noisy from the street as it faces to the streeet.
Reginald H. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2014
Hotel is good for short stay

Only there for two nights
8
This hotel would have been great, except there is no point having a no smoking room when people go out on the balcony at the end of the corridor and smoke. Then the smoke ends up coming into your room anyway!
Le H. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 12, 2014
Good hotel

Cleaness, friendly,
7
Generally, the hotel is good. It is clean and tidy. However, when I was there, elevator was broken and it took time to fix. However, with 20$/night, I think it is still expensive.
Rose A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 9, 2014
Overall it was good. Please improve your Wifi.

Centrally lovcated. Very nice staff. Affordable
9
It was fun. They have nice breakfast but the Wifi sucks in our room.
Gary S. Groups United States of America, March 6, 2014
Terrible Service, Over priced, slow staff

TV Worked!!
3.3
Staff were not helpful in general, (with a number of issues) internet was not working for most of our stay, quality of the fittings were low, reception area is a bar so is very smokey and smells bad. I would not recommend this hotel. We had an extra bed in each room, but the hotel would not provide appropriate bedding for these beds. We stayed 4 nights and every day we asked them to provide appropriate bedding and they did not. Please take this feedback seriously. I was responsible for taking a group of small business owners to visit Phnom Penh, and this hotel made me look bad.
Peter W. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Somewhere to put your head down

Quiet at night, staff very helpful , well stocked bar we booked for two nights
7
We booked for two nights , although we were checking out at 9pm , we stayed here befor in a superior room it was a spacious room with windows leading to a balcony. Thid time we has a standard room, which was very small with no window, there no smoking signs up, but the room badly smelt of smoke, so I had to leave the door open to let some freash air in, the room looked very tired and could do with am dk rover, but for one night and about £13 I'm not making a fuss. It's close enough to walk or get tuk tuks to all the sights, and there is the boat noodle restaurant just down the road which serves lovely food,
Patrick F. Couples Ireland, March 2, 2014
GOOD HOTEL

freeindly staff,clean,high speed internet
8.7
We stayed only one night as we were moving on the next day but will stay there next time we are in Phnom Penh the staff are most helpful, rooms are clean, what it says on the site is what you get. A very good hotel
Ash L. Couples Australia, February 18, 2014
not good

nothing
2.7
No hot water had cold showers, sheets & towls were ripped, dirty

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Palace Hotel Phnom PenhDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/CafeDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesDiamond Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Palace Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C07