Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Palace II

#29, Street 178, Next to Royal Palace & National Museum, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Exterior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Exterior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Resting Place Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Ancient Sculpture Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Ancient Sculpture Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Twin Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Business Center Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Exterior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - View Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Restaurant Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Facilities Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - View
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 592 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (592)
Sort by:
Mark S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 31, 2015
Lovely helpful staff

Wifi air con staff
8.3
Nice enough little place. I was on the first floor overlooking the street and palace grounds. Higher up the view would be better. Tidy room dimly lit but didn't matter. Air con good. Bed good. Breakfast had 9 choice set menu. Basic but good enough. I did t enjoy Phnom Penh at all but the hotel itself was fine for my needs. The staff in particular were very friendly and helpful in all things. I would recommend this hotel for location and service.
Report this review
Jane Z. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2015
Great value for money, great staff, great location

Location! Staff! Value for money!
7.7
I spent 1 night at The Diamond Palace hotel having moved from another hotel in Phnom Penh. Being a solo female traveller I wanted a location where I could easily walk to places whilst feeling relatively safe. I was pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of the staff, the location and the fantastic value for money. I would stay again, and I will recommend to friends on a budget.
Report this review
Ahyoung L. Solo travelers South Korea, July 20, 2015
A decent hotel

Good location, friendly staff and food
8.3
The location was very good, which was just right on the river side. The staffs were helpful as well. There was no lift so it was a little painful for stying on the 3rd floor. The room was clean and tidy and food was decent.
Report this review
Kiley G. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2015
Great, cheap stay!

Clean and great service!
8.7
Above average budget accommodation!
Report this review
Stephen J. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2015
Nice

Location, Staff, Breakfast
7.3
Great location 5 minutes walk from the palace. The staff were really friendly and offered us a welcome drink before helping us with our bags (it is a long way up to the top floor without a lift). The room was comfortable and clean for this part of the world. Bed comfortable and the included breakfast was nice. Will stay again if we return PP.
Report this review
Anastasia P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2015
Lovely nostalgia

The rooms decor, the architecture, and the location near the pagodas
9
Absolutely loved it! Classy vintage rooms with ancient charm.
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers Germany, May 30, 2015
ok

location, value for money and the staff
7.7
stay was ok. clean room, good bed, friendly staff. will be staying here again if they offer the same promotion price
Report this review
Gareth A. Couples Australia, April 19, 2015
Great value

Clean tidy, good value
10
Great value well worth the $20!
Report this review
Jorge H. Couples Mexico, March 31, 2015
Uncorfottable beda, ants in the all room!

Location, staff
5
Report this review
Jean R. Solo travelers Canada, March 21, 2015
Great place to stay

location, rooms nice and clean,great price
9.3
excellent i stayed there twice actually
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Building ViewDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ExteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ExteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Resting Place Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Ancient SculptureDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Ancient SculptureDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Twin RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Business CenterDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ExteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ViewDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - RestaurantDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - FacilitiesDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ViewDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ViewDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ExteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Independent Monument Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - National MuseumDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Royal Palace Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Standard Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Palace II, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07