Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Palace II

#29, Street 178, Next to Royal Palace & National Museum, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Exterior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Exterior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Resting Place Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Ancient Sculpture Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Ancient Sculpture Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Twin Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Business Center Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Exterior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - View Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Restaurant Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Facilities Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - View
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
578 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (578)
Sort by:
Gareth A. Couples Australia, April 19, 2015
Great value

Clean tidy, good value
10
Great value well worth the $20!
Jorge H. Couples Mexico, March 31, 2015
Uncorfottable beda, ants in the all room!

Location, staff
5
Jean R. Solo travelers Canada, March 21, 2015
Great place to stay

location, rooms nice and clean,great price
9.3
excellent i stayed there twice actually
Mohammad K. Couples Canada, March 14, 2015
There is no lift

There is no lift in this hotel and the stairs are not the best to navigate if you have a mobility issue.
6.3
We decided to not stay longer than 1 night as the stairs to the room were not the easiest to navigate.
Jonathan N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2015
Not up to expectation

Location
5.7
Not my favourite place, stayed next door earlier in my trip and the staff were friendlier, hotel cleaner and about the same price. Good location though. Good for backpackers.
Jason W. Couples Australia, March 8, 2015
Good location

Location and breakfast cannot think of a third.
6.7
Travelled by bus from Sihanoukville to Phnom Penh and was just wanting a room for a single night before flying out early the following morning. This hotel catered for exactly that. Had I been staying for more than one night I would not choose this hotel again.
Terry K. Couples Canada, February 25, 2015
Good location

Location, location, location......
5.7
We booked for the superior room, which was the middle of the three choices in price, and room size, for our two night stay. After checking in we realized that we were in a very small room, and when we enquired about that, they told us that is what we paid for. The next morning we asked someone else again at the front desk, and were told they had overbooked so that is why we were in the cheaper of the rooms. So after complaining they finally found us the room that we paid for, but not without complaining, and an apology for trying to pull a fast one on us! they had hoped we would not take notice of the mistake. Also the room description mentions an inroom safe. Neither of the 2 rooms we had did not have a safe. We asked many times about this, and were told each time that one would be brought to our room, which never happened, so finally gave up on that. The breakfasts were fine, with a choice, the location was great, close to the river and Royal Palace. We feel that with them trying to hide the fact about giving us a cheaper room, that they were dishonest and would defiantly not stay there again, and warn others to watch for the same thing happening to them
Ma R. Solo travelers Philippines, February 24, 2015
Disappointed

just the location
3.3
staffs were unfriendly.not even smiling at all.the rate that we paid for includes breakfast but after they knew that we are leaving at 6am in the morning, the staff said that it's our fault that we book an early departure and so they couldn't cater for us. We decided to stay overnight to experience the Cambodian culture/hospitality but it was a great disappointment. We didn't expect much but we have stayed in several guest houses in Sri Lanka and Vietnam...staff are wayyyyy hospitable and nicer compared to the staffs in this guest house.We had the impression that they just want your money and they won't care about you afterwards.
Mark B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2015
Good location

breakfast was okay, location was good
7
decent stay, location was very close to the royal palace and river, breakfast was decent, the Room was rather small, the staff arranged a bus ticket to seim reap for me that was four dollars more than what other travellers had paid Who were staying elsewhere
Hussei N. Groups Philippines, February 18, 2015
Not a place to stay

1. Near the Grand Palace. 2. Restaurants and Travel Agencies are very near. 3. The riverfront is just 3 mins walk
4.7
1st impression lasts. The front desk is useless. They can't even help you find a bus ticket or arrange for you. The comfort room stinks, it has an odd odor. Not coming back to this place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Building ViewDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ExteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ExteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Resting Place Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Ancient SculptureDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Ancient SculptureDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Twin RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Business CenterDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ExteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ViewDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - RestaurantDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - FacilitiesDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ViewDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ViewDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ExteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Independent Monument Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - National MuseumDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Royal Palace Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Standard Room

Customer Reviews - Diamond Palace II, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B03