or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Palace II

#29, Street 178, Next to Royal Palace & National Museum, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Exterior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Exterior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Resting Place Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Ancient Sculpture Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Ancient Sculpture Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Twin Room Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Business Center Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Exterior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Interior Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - View Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Restaurant Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Facilities Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - View
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (61)
Sort by:
Olli J. Groups Finland, June 13, 2014
Crappy hotel in good location

Good location
4
You could literally see through our door when looking closely. Part of it was fixed by fitting in toilet paper. AC machine made terrible noises. Room was't too clean. When complaining, the staff just shrugged. Overall, they weren't very helpful or friendly. Third floor with long and dark stairwells. Lousy neighborhood, and really thin door and crappy windows didn't help to lower the noise level during nights. The only good thing was the location right next to the National museum and Royal palace (& Silver pagoda).
Phoebe N. Groups Vietnam, May 12, 2014
Decent hotel

Helpful staff,good location
6.7
It was okay for my standard room with 20spm,but without my friends,it must be a lil boring if we don't go out and i don't have good feeling of staying here.I am sorry,but the room quiet old,and small space for stairs up to the rooms.
Phoebe N. Groups Vietnam, May 12, 2014
No

Good location,
6.7
Phoebe N. Groups Vietnam, May 12, 2014
Quiet

Good location
6.7
The superior room 25sqm is much smaller than the reality measured 25sqm,the stairs are only 50-60cm space to walk up stairs is not convenient and i don't feel comfortable with small space,it must be hard if we have many luggage to bring down when we check out without helping from people of hotel.,it is near riverside but ,i can get another one much better with same price and they have the elevator.
Glenn H. Groups Philippines, May 9, 2014
Ok for the price. Ok location.

Ok
6
Quite ok. Staff in the morning was ok. The staff did nothing.
Terrence M. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2014
Good and relaxing

Location,friendly staff and knowledgable of English
6.7
Good for a few nights stay
Sith N. Groups United States of America, April 19, 2014
Friendly and happy staff but poor room condition

The staffs
6
The staff were great but the condition of the room was not. The staff need to be train on cleanliness. Including the sheets, pillows, and floors. The walls need to be clean as well. I booked another room the same day. Slept for the night and moved out the next day. I can go into more detail but let's say I won't be back until they learn what is cleanliness.
Michael H. Groups New Zealand, February 17, 2014
Basic hotel, no lift, centrally located.

Budget price, walking distance to eateries, helpful staff
6.7
Sapto A. Groups Indonesia, December 30, 2013
good location, but this is budget hotel

good location, budget, good staff
7
as budget hotel, I don't expect too much, just not being comfortable for elderly traveller as no lift/ elevator available. If you guys will travel with elderly traveller, I suggest to choose 1st floor (but not above the lobby which is super small and no window).
Thi H. Groups Vietnam, December 24, 2013
good location to visit royal palace and for food

good location, quiet road, friendly staff
6.7
hotel is near the royal palace and near food road where next to the river. it allow you walk to those place. staff is friendly and helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Palace II Phnom PenhDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ExteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ExteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Resting Place Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Ancient SculptureDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Ancient SculptureDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Diamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Guest RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Twin RoomDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Business CenterDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ExteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ViewDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - RestaurantDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - FacilitiesDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ViewDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - ViewDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - InteriorDiamond Palace II Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Diamond Palace II, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A04