or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort

74/6 Moo18, Sun Pa Nard Road, T.Robwiang A.Muang, Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailand 57000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Reception Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Surroundings Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Floor Plans Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Villa Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Surroundings Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Surroundings Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Entrance Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Interior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Surroundings
Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Entrance Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior
Area: Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
179 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Chang K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 5, 2014
will stay agian
9.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Winston L. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Negative. Won;t return again

Location was closer to town
4
The staff was unattentive and not really happy to see guests. They are usually hanging around the reception busy with their phone/tablets. Was given wifi password but it would not connect - called and got an answer that the wifi coverage does not reach my room. Toilet was dirty. There were still stains on the toilet bowl. Although I paid for 2 nights, I only stayed one because most of the staff were in their own world and had a I don't care attitude. I had to stay for the night because it was too late ( I checked in at about 10.30 or 11pm
Fei Y. Business travelers United States of America, September 16, 2014
Dated property but nice bkfst

Has pool. Nice staff. Good buffet bkfst
6.7
The rooms are quite dated. The beds are raised on a platform thus annoying to get on and off. The bathroom doesn't have a barrier so once someone takes a shower the whole floor is wet. However the staff are friendly, it's just a ten min stroll from night mkt, and the breakfast buffet is good if you like Thai bkfst foods
Chad K. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
Why would you recommend this one L.P.??

Checking out.
5.7
Very average. Definately not worth paying full price. Geared for coach loads of Chinese tourists. Total lack of attention to detail here - ie: air con control fixed to wall tucked away in corner behind furniture, no bedside lamps, firm bed, tv reception ocasionally drops out, limited number of power points, poor water pressure from shower head, staff lazing around at breakfast with empty milk jug on servery, etc. Definately look at some of the guesthouses in the same street/area.
Christopher N. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2014
acceptable

cleanliness pool
6
Overstated location. Staff performance very poor. Restaurant in separate building with no shelter to get there. No complementary umbrella provided. TV very poor.
Connie L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 29, 2014
A good hotel that can consider

Clean, friendly staffs and near to town
7.3
Shaune R. Couples Australia, April 12, 2014
Disappointing.....

Room was large, bed was comfortable and very close to markets
8.3
I enjoyed it mostly. However, may I make some suggestions. Firstly, charging for ice? No where in Thailand have I had to pay for ice... 40Baht for small bucket and 80Baht for big bucket. Secondly and most importantly, the pool was packed with locals (I mean nearly 100 people; kids and family) every day we stayed from 4pm to closing time. Kids filled the pool while parents brought takeaway and ate around the pool... no chairs, no towels... we stayed 3 nights.. the first night the hotel staff said they were there for swimming lessons.... every day? I did not see any swimming lessons.... the sign said no jumping or diving... kids can't read clearly. To be honest, after a very hot day of tours, the thought of a cool pool is very appealing.. NOT with 100 locals... sorry I wont be staying again!
Janevit J. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2013
Good whether and location

Good whether and location
6
Good whether and location, quite far from public road, need to walk a bit
Hin K. Groups Hong Kong, December 1, 2013
The garden & swimming pool are good

big swimming pool, nice and big garden, nice restaurant
8.3
Its very nice in the big garden and swimming in the very big swimming pool ! But the bath room is poor, the floor was wet after bathing ! The water in bath room is not so hot
Pakorn H. Families with older children Thailand, November 24, 2013
comfort

clean comfort safety
6
Safety comfort

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang RaiDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ReceptionDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - SurroundingsDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Floor PlansDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - VillaDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - SurroundingsDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - SurroundingsDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - EntranceDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - SurroundingsDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - EntranceDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05