My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort

74/6 Moo18, Sun Pa Nard Road, T.Robwiang A.Muang, Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailand 57000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Spa Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Entrance Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Standard Twin Bed
Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Superior Twin Bed Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Deluxe Twin Bed Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Deluxe Double Bed Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Garden Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Restaurant Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming pool Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior
Area: Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
168 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (168)
Sort by:
Connie L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 29, 2014
A good hotel that can consider

Clean, friendly staffs and near to town
7.3
Shaune R. Couples Australia, April 12, 2014
Disappointing.....

Room was large, bed was comfortable and very close to markets
8.3
I enjoyed it mostly. However, may I make some suggestions. Firstly, charging for ice? No where in Thailand have I had to pay for ice... 40Baht for small bucket and 80Baht for big bucket. Secondly and most importantly, the pool was packed with locals (I mean nearly 100 people; kids and family) every day we stayed from 4pm to closing time. Kids filled the pool while parents brought takeaway and ate around the pool... no chairs, no towels... we stayed 3 nights.. the first night the hotel staff said they were there for swimming lessons.... every day? I did not see any swimming lessons.... the sign said no jumping or diving... kids can't read clearly. To be honest, after a very hot day of tours, the thought of a cool pool is very appealing.. NOT with 100 locals... sorry I wont be staying again!
Janevit J. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2013
Good whether and location

Good whether and location
6
Good whether and location, quite far from public road, need to walk a bit
Hin K. Groups Hong Kong, December 1, 2013
The garden & swimming pool are good

big swimming pool, nice and big garden, nice restaurant
8.3
Its very nice in the big garden and swimming in the very big swimming pool ! But the bath room is poor, the floor was wet after bathing ! The water in bath room is not so hot
Pakorn H. Families with older children Thailand, November 24, 2013
comfort

clean comfort safety
6
Safety comfort
Aileen P. Couples Australia, November 16, 2013
Excellent amenities for a reasonable price

The pool, the pool, the pool. Was fully tiled, and cleaned numerous times each day.
9
Charles D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2013
Not quite as good as expected for the price.

Breakfast, internet, pool
7.3
Pro: See all the "great" (most were good but none "great") fill-ins on the review form. Lovely gardens. Nice pool. Friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast buffet also included some substantial lunch type choices. Good internet. Con: Room electricity (except for mini-fridge outlet)works only when key is in slot so air conditioning takes at least 30 minutes to cool the room. No electrical outlets in bathroom. Only two outlets available in room, one by night stand and one socket behind refrigerator (hard to reach without moving fridge but useful for charging because it's not switched). Safety deposit box rental required a 5,000 baht (around US$160) deposit, which I considered excessive, especially compared to the 1,000 baht deposit at my BKK hotel, which I was not happy about. No elevator, hard on my old knees.
Sompong J. Solo travelers Thailand, October 4, 2013
Terribly short stay

nothing
3.7
It was horrible, do yourself a favor and stay in other hotels. I don't know how they define " superior " because the room that I stayed had nothing to be called " superior " in my book. It's absolutely a huge let-down.
Grestin S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 14, 2013
it was ok but far from anywhere

clean, breakfast included but a bit old.
6
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2013
Great hotel but difficult to find...

Bed, room, bathroom
7.3
Great time as usual. They are tearing up the roads in Chiang Rai so get detailed directions from the hotel or elsewhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - SpaDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - EntranceDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Standard Twin BedDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Superior Twin BedDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Deluxe Twin BedDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Deluxe Double BedDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - GardenDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming poolDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01