Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort

74/6 Moo18, Sun Pa Nard Road, T.Robwiang A.Muang, City Center, Chiang Rai, Thailand 57000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Reception Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Surroundings Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Floor Plans Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Villa Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Entrance Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Interior Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Surroundings
Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Entrance Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 216 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (216)
Sort by:
Tawiwat S. Families with older children Thailand, August 1, 2015
Near City

Location Pool Comfortable
7.7
It's quite OK if you don't expect much. Breakfast was eatable.
Report this review
Amanda S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2015
Not good

Nothing impressed.. best thing probably not too long walking distance to night market
4.3
Everything look very old.. Even the toilet. Room in big but does not appear closy to me. Limited power point. I request for connecting room but they didn't get arrange and ended up hv to stay higher floor so we cld hv room next to each other., hv to walk 3 storey up
Report this review
Edward R. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2015
Diamond Park Inn?

Good sized rooms, clean . Has a pool. Spacious grounds.
6.7
1.When we first walked onto the grounds of this resort, carrying our luggage,there were no signs as to what resort this actually was. We had followed GPS directions to the address and it took us in from the back. We stopped at the reception area to ask staff who were standing outside, if this was the Diamond Park Inn. 2 of the staff pointed down the road which runs through this resort and said "go outside". So we followed their direction, walking aprox 5 min and came to the end of the driveway and saw a big sign at the entrance to this same resort which read: "Diamond Inn Park". So we walked back to the reception area and showed our copy of the reservation. Then staff was immediately helpful and invited us inside. I think it would be helpful if staff in the reception area know the name of the resort!! 2. The doorway to the bathroom of our room was shorter than standard, but there is no warning to "watch your head" in any language. So, my husband who is 180 cm tall, hit his head on top of the doorway several times as he entered the bathroom. A posted warning would be appropriate.
Report this review
Yew S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 2, 2015
little known gem

The staff was friendly enough without being intrusive. The hotel was located well within reaches to the night bazaar, walking street and the city center. The room was clean and roomy
6.7
It was surprising enjoyable stay aside from the buffet breakfasts they served which were utterly monotonous and dull, not mentioning tasteless and bland. The environment was pleasant enough while the pool can use a little upgrading
Report this review
Mr.Noranan S. Business travelers Thailand, March 30, 2015
OK

room good
7.7
Good
Report this review
Khon K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 25, 2015
Near the night market

Near night market, hotel breakfast good and hotel staff is good
7.3
Feel good
Report this review
Worawut L. Families with older children Thailand, January 31, 2015
Good location near Night Market,Room clean and big

Good location,Good Room, Good Staff and Resenable price.
8
Roomis comfortable,big room,Clean and morning Breakfast are OK
Report this review
Brad L. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2015
Mosquito breeding ground

Proxmity to town and the pool
5.7
The first room we were given was swarming with Mosquitos! There were also splattered mosquitos all over the wall...they quickly changed rooms for us which was great but they fumigated the next room so hardcore we could hardly breath. I realize this is a pay for what you get scenario but there are far better values in the surrounding area....we checked into a different hotel the following night and recommend you do the same unless you have a love for mosquitos or are in an asian tour group.
Report this review
Chaiyarat C. Business travelers Thailand, January 4, 2015
Quiet place but too expensive

Location swimming pool and breakfast good
6
Price too expensive should be THB 1,000
Report this review
Arthit S. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2015
Good

1) Good location 2) Good Food 3) Nice Room
9
Nice room, location and food are good. it's not so far from Night Bazaar Chiang-rai No lift if you are 3 floor is not good for you to carry your languages.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang RaiDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ReceptionDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - SurroundingsDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Floor PlansDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - VillaDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - ExteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - EntranceDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - SurroundingsDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - EntranceDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomDiamond Park Inn Chiang Rai Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07