Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Residence Silom

703/705 Silom Road, Opp. Narai Hotel, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Eros Residence
Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Executive Room Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Executive Room Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Executive Room Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Executive Room Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Executive Room Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Executive Room Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Executive Room Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Executive Room Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Executive Room Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Executive Room Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Executive Room Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Executive Room Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Executive Room Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Executive Room Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Executive Room Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Executive Room
Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Executive Room Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Bathroom amenity Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - India Food Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - India Food Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - India Food Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Lobby Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Exterior Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Lobby Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Lobby Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Lobby Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Lobby Diamond Residence Silom Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
133 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Nick L. Couples Australia, March 23, 2013
Looks can be decieving!

Close to embassy
4.3
When we arrived they could not find our booking so we waited at least 20mins for our room. Elevator barely fit 2 people let alone luggage! Room was smaller than what the images they advertise. Room was supposed to have Lan internet, instead only Wifi. Bathroom drain kept clogging & filling up bathroom with water. Thankfully only spent a few nights, was easy to get to Australian Embassy.
Rishi S. Couples India, March 4, 2013
Value for money hotel

GOOD Food...., best location to sky train, near night market, friendly staff
9.7
This was my 2nd stay at the hotel in the past 2 years, n nothing has changed. the staff is friendly, n available 24 hours. hotel is walking distance to sky train, which makes travel easier. Indian food served, taste is way better then anywhere i've eaten in bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: patpong market, mbk mall , jatujat market ( weekend market )******* 5 stars to this market. asiatique market....
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2013
Location ok but small room

location is ok
6.3
We stayed one night in standard room with breakfast. The breakfast is set meal, I choose a sandwich one and the taste is quite good, you could choose one from several choice (indian style also included) in menu. The location is ok, it takes about 10mins walking to nearby BTS. The room is just enought size however there is no desk inside. There is no kettle for hot water. There is no shower curtain inside bathroom, it makes the bathroom wet when taking shower. For peak season, it is acceptable compared to what we paid and what they offered.
Parker L. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Never Again

Checking Out
3.7
Room was dirty, very small, and had no window. In my opinion just an awful hotel.
Albert F. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 1, 2013
a nice hotel - but in need of some redecoration

location
6.7
i stayed here before. main reason: location, right opposite the narai hotel but for a lesser price. that did not change. what does change that the toilet / shower is in need of some repairs. still, this will also next time be the hotel of my choice.
Restaurant Tip: can't find the japanese restaurant fuji anymore. zen, on convent rd is even a bit better though pricier, but the real discovery was japanese restaurant hokkaido, on surawong rd, opposite but very near patpong. recommendable!
Christophe S. Families with young children France, January 1, 2013
Friendly place

Friendly place, interesting indian based breakfast, location
7.3
The place needs a bit of renovation. The staff was accommodating in changing our room because of very strong tobacco smell (but got a bit of sewage smell instead) and even updated us for free as there was no more standard room available. we have a baby and there was not baby cot available. Good for short stay and last minute booking.
Simone M. Solo travelers Italy, December 30, 2012
Not much good to say

position
2.3
the experience with this hotel did not start well as my room in a different hotel was overbooked. This hotel is definitely worse than the original one. Smelly rooms with dirty bathroom and staff not friendly. The hotel has cheap furniture and appliances with no maintenance whatsoever. Aircon not working properly and TV remote with tape holding the batteries is a bad sign.
James K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
not too remote but quiet

location
6
i book a small room but hotel offers a medium size . it is not clean enough, some smell on the bed sheet, humid and found some "flea ' in the wardrobe and desk. drainage in bathroom is poor, leaking from tape as well. basic items, soap, shampoo available but no shaver, toothbrush. family owned business, friendly and helpful , they come from Myanmar originally. I am not awared of the breakfast being Vegetarian food, anyway, the variety is many and taste good. Location is opposite to Narai Hotel. Not many restaurant around, but one small restaurant on the right hand side offers Europe style breakfast and Thai food at low price. location is relatively not convenient but I enjoy the quiet envirnoment and walking around the street .
Ahmed A. Solo travelers Egypt, November 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very nicelocation and close to BTS and commercial area,and friendly staff.
7
this was my 4th time to stay at diamond residence,i like the place and the friendly staff,and was upgraded to a deluxe room.and reasonable rate too.although there are more than 50 tv chanells only 4 of them are in english and hope they change that syfy stupid channel with hbo for example. if you are not used to veg food you may not enjoy staying there,however having spent 6 years in india as manager for egyptair i am used to veg food and was no problem for me.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to the nightlife area in Silom which is Patpong
Jesse S. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2012
Decent location but a little dingy.

The restaurant was good and location was nice.
6.3
We booked this hotel because the pice was good and it was located near a friend. Sometimes you get what you pay for though. The staff was very nice and spoke good English. The bed was hard (but so is every other bead in Thailand) the room was musty and within 10 minutes we spotted a roach running across the floor. I would not stay here again. There are better values close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C03