or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel

33/10 Charoenprated Road, Changklan, Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Diamond Riverside Petch-Ngam Hotel
Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Room View Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - View Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 288

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
472 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (472)
Sort by:
Tomislav S. Solo travelers Croatia, March 22, 2015
Cockroach

location . Its close to the night market
4
Shabby hotel. The pool is uselles. Breakfast fas Mik for coffee was sour and i found something unidentified.
Hiroshi O. Business travelers Japan, March 13, 2015
The location and the view are the best in C.M!

The location and the view are the best in Chiang Mai and the room is much more wider, comfortable and price is reasonable than I expected.
10
The location and the view are the best in Chiang Mai and the room is much more wider, comfortable and price is reasonable than I think.It isn't fair that so many reviewers write so much dissatisfaction and underestimate the review at this price.Everyone writes so many unfair bad things, so visitors are decreasing at this hotel and management falls a vicious circle. I am very satisfied with this hotel so if you wish upper and river side(or mountain side)room for incredibly reasonable price,you can choose this hotel.Dont expect too much for food or cleanness so you can enjoy beautiful night view,really magnificent sunset or sunrise and it will make you happy and be satisfied. I think this hotel could be very good if many customers came and hotel pay attention to satisfaction of customers and invest on their facilities and staff services.If you understand above,you can choose this hotel and review this hotel after your stay.thank you for reading.Have a good trip.
Hiroshi O. Business travelers Japan, March 10, 2015
The best view in Chiang mai will make you happy

The location and the view are the best in Chiang Mai and the room is much more wider, comfortable and price is reasonable than I expected.
10
The location and the view are the best in Chiang Mai and the room is much more wider, comfortable and price is reasonable than I think.It isn't fair that so many reviewers write so much dissatisfaction and underestimate the review at this price.Everyone writes so many unfair bad things, so visitors are decreasing at this hotel and management falls a vicious circle. I am very satisfied with this hotel so if you wish upper and river side(or mountain side)room for incredibly reasonable price,you can choose this hotel.Dont expect too much for food or cleaness so you can enjoy beautiful night view,really magnificent sunset or sunrise and it will make you happy and be satisfied. I think this hotel could be very good if many customers came and hotel pay attension to satisfication of customers and invest on their facilities and staff sarvices.If you understand above,you can choose this hotel and review this hotel after your stay.thank you.Good luck. The location and the view are the best in Chiang Mai and the room is much more wider, comfortable and price is reasonable than I think.It isn't fair that so many reviewers write so much dissatisfaction and underestimate the review at this price.Everyone writes so many unfair bad things, so visitors are decreasing at this hotel and management falls a vicious circle.I am very satisfied with this hotel so if you wish upper and river side(or mountain side)room for incredibly reasonable price,you can choose this hotel.Dont expect too much for food or cleaness so you can enjoy beautiful night view,really magnificent sunset or sunrise and it will make you happy and be satisfied. I think this hotel could be very good if many customers came and hotel pay attension to satisfication of customers and invest on their facilities and staff sarvices.If you understand above,you can choose this hotel and review this hotel after your stay.thank you for reading.
Brian B. Solo travelers Canada, March 4, 2015
good value

cost location staff
7.7
Dragan K. Couples Serbian, March 1, 2015
Nice stay

Location, value for money,staff kindeness
7.7
Our stay was very comfortable! You can notice that hotel has seen better days but we were out of it most of the time. And the time we spent in the hotel were very pleasent
Kevan R. Business travelers United States of America, February 26, 2015
Good deal

Great value for money
7.7
Charles C. Families with older children United States of America, February 22, 2015
Delapidated Grandure

Location
5
The hotel was obviously quite gorgeous in its youth but now its decaying around you. Half the light fixtures in the room and hall didn't work. The TV was almost as old as I am and only worked in black and white. In the common areas anything above head level hadn't been cleaned in years. There was greasy sticky cobwebs hanging from the decorative features on the walls. No air-conditioning in the halls leaves them smelling of mildew. The pool was nice but being next to the river night swimming was out of the question. I was driven from the pool by the bloodsucking pests in about 15 minutes. I know some people have commented that their rooms had new fixtures and maybe that's true, but our floor was at least 20 years late for refurbishment. However considering the state of the decorations in the lobby (sicky greasy cobwebs on anything out of the reach of the staff standing on tip toes) I can't imagine that the rest of the hotel was much better. On the good side, the air-conditioning in the room worked at least enough that I could sleep without sweating though I wouldn't say it made the room cool. The redeeming factor would be the location, the night market is nearby so there's a nice after dark activity to do some bazaar style shopping. There's also a "soapy" (nude body to body shower 'massage') built into the commercial building that represents the entrance of the hotel grounds of you like that sorry of thing. Or maybe just another black mark if you don't want to stay next to red light services. I wouldn't disregard this hotel since it does provide the bare services of a hotel such as a bed to sleep on, but it's a bit overpriced. I wouldn't spend more than 500 baht per night with breakfast included.
Liza H. Solo travelers Denmark, February 21, 2015
Diamond River

Good location
3
Horrible. The room carpet and corridors and elevator lifts were filthy dirty. The bed was uncomfortable, the bathroom was not clean and barely lit. I only staid one night and immediately started searching for another hotel even though I had booked and paid for 3 nights. The sheets and blanket were horrible, the pillows lumpy. Breakfast was the most disgusting and unappetizing I have ever seen and I travel a lot in Asia. The hotel is n dire need of a renovation and new management.
Chin P. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Cheap, that's all

Other than the price, there's nothing extraordinary, just a place to call it a night, and have something to eat the next morning
5.7
Seriously, this hotel has seen much better times earlier, maybe 20-30 years ago. The fittings indicated that it could have easily been a 4-star hotel. But, right now, it is being run as a no frills budget hotel, literally. If you try to approach the hotel from the south (as suggested by some GPS navigation system), you will not only find that you are unable to do so, as the hotel is surrounded by metal fencing, but worse still, the metal fencing and the dilapidated looks of the building will actually remind you of those buildings slated for demolition by implosion as seen on those TV documentaries.
Brian B. Solo travelers Canada, February 14, 2015
A pleasant stay

A great location very good pricing and pleasant staff
7
This definitely used to be a five-star hotel but now it is a little rundown and showing it's age I will stay here again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Room ViewDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04