Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel

33/10 Charoenprated Road, Changklan, Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Diamond Riverside Petch-Ngam Hotel
Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Room View Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - View Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 288

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

from 509 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (509)
Sort by:
Deki N. Solo travelers Bhutan, August 29, 2015
Perfect location !!!

It's good !!!
8
It was good
Report this review
Priya V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
Huge & comfortable

The size of the rooms were brilliant, the breakfast was VERY good, but I have to award the best highlight to the helpful tour staff at the front desk!
8
A great stay overall, provided a big room with a huge bed, views of the river the bridge and the pool, the breakfast was included in he price of the room and was really tasty. The hotel lacked wifi in the rooms however saying that I can only put that down to the vast scale in size the hotel is. The hotel is huge with high ceilings and lovely cultural decor to greet you by the entrance. As a solo traveller I did sense a slight eery feeling, with the lack of light in the corridors and room, however that wasn't too much of a an issue. The best thing by far I found with this hotel was how helpful the tour desk was, it was run by a lovely thai lady who's English wasn't great however with us both making the effort (thank you Google translate) she was a great help. The tour experience was run by her and her husband the latter spoke brilliant English which was great, they helped my impromptu short 2 day stay in chiang mai become an amazing cultural experience. They managed to organise and book me on an elephant mahout training day last minute, and a day with the tigers and a visit to the long neck Karen village! In addition to end the trip, a short tuk tuk ride to the Saturday night walking market was the icing on the cake. (With the exception of nearly purchasing the entire market) they had brilliant products and souvenirs. I would definitely recommend the market and the hotel.
Report this review
Sumalee L. Groups Thailand, July 4, 2015
Old hotel but reasonable Price

wide room space and cold air conditioner, near night bazaar, reasonable price
6.3
near night bazaar, wide room with cold air conditioner. Beds are OK. Cheap price as include breakfast. Generall facilities are OK except found one live cockroach in restroom and one live cockroach in bedroom.
Report this review
Christopher O. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2015
Needa good upgrade.

Location, pool and restaurants near by.
6.7
Report this review
Kimberley D. Solo travelers Canada, April 13, 2015
This hotel was very dirty, rooms pool etc

Price
4
It was a good location but needs to be cleaned better. There was garbage in my room and sheets had stains on them. Mosquitos were also really bad. I would say the pool had not been cleaned in at least a month an there was mould growing around it.
Report this review
Tomislav S. Solo travelers Croatia, March 22, 2015
Cockroach

location . Its close to the night market
4
Shabby hotel. The pool is uselles. Breakfast fas Mik for coffee was sour and i found something unidentified.
Report this review
Hiroshi O. Business travelers Japan, March 13, 2015
The location and the view are the best in C.M!

The location and the view are the best in Chiang Mai and the room is much more wider, comfortable and price is reasonable than I expected.
10
The location and the view are the best in Chiang Mai and the room is much more wider, comfortable and price is reasonable than I think.It isn't fair that so many reviewers write so much dissatisfaction and underestimate the review at this price.Everyone writes so many unfair bad things, so visitors are decreasing at this hotel and management falls a vicious circle. I am very satisfied with this hotel so if you wish upper and river side(or mountain side)room for incredibly reasonable price,you can choose this hotel.Dont expect too much for food or cleanness so you can enjoy beautiful night view,really magnificent sunset or sunrise and it will make you happy and be satisfied. I think this hotel could be very good if many customers came and hotel pay attention to satisfaction of customers and invest on their facilities and staff services.If you understand above,you can choose this hotel and review this hotel after your stay.thank you for reading.Have a good trip.
Report this review
Hiroshi O. Business travelers Japan, March 10, 2015
The best view in Chiang mai will make you happy

The location and the view are the best in Chiang Mai and the room is much more wider, comfortable and price is reasonable than I expected.
10
The location and the view are the best in Chiang Mai and the room is much more wider, comfortable and price is reasonable than I think.It isn't fair that so many reviewers write so much dissatisfaction and underestimate the review at this price.Everyone writes so many unfair bad things, so visitors are decreasing at this hotel and management falls a vicious circle. I am very satisfied with this hotel so if you wish upper and river side(or mountain side)room for incredibly reasonable price,you can choose this hotel.Dont expect too much for food or cleaness so you can enjoy beautiful night view,really magnificent sunset or sunrise and it will make you happy and be satisfied. I think this hotel could be very good if many customers came and hotel pay attension to satisfication of customers and invest on their facilities and staff sarvices.If you understand above,you can choose this hotel and review this hotel after your stay.thank you.Good luck. The location and the view are the best in Chiang Mai and the room is much more wider, comfortable and price is reasonable than I think.It isn't fair that so many reviewers write so much dissatisfaction and underestimate the review at this price.Everyone writes so many unfair bad things, so visitors are decreasing at this hotel and management falls a vicious circle.I am very satisfied with this hotel so if you wish upper and river side(or mountain side)room for incredibly reasonable price,you can choose this hotel.Dont expect too much for food or cleaness so you can enjoy beautiful night view,really magnificent sunset or sunrise and it will make you happy and be satisfied. I think this hotel could be very good if many customers came and hotel pay attension to satisfication of customers and invest on their facilities and staff sarvices.If you understand above,you can choose this hotel and review this hotel after your stay.thank you for reading.
Report this review
Brian B. Solo travelers Canada, March 4, 2015
good value

cost location staff
7.7
Report this review
Dragan K. Couples Serbian, March 1, 2015
Nice stay

Location, value for money,staff kindeness
7.7
Our stay was very comfortable! You can notice that hotel has seen better days but we were out of it most of the time. And the time we spent in the hotel were very pleasent
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Room ViewDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04