Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel

33/10 Charoenprated Road, Changklan, Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

6.0

based on 609 reviews

198 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Angkana R. Solo travelers Thailand, April 11, 2016
old hotel,not clean
3
The hotel look very old. Dont have any security. Not many guest.
Report this review
Kenneth M. Couples Australia, April 9, 2016
OLDY but a GOODY
5.3
Well what can i say about this Grand old Hotel it has seen better days but really i was more than pleased I had a $25 room that was big and good A/C and good bed only downside was that there was hardly any rooms full and so consequently the turned down the hotwater and didnt have the buffet breakfast that the said and ended up with omelette and 3 tiny frankfurts and fruit toast and coffee but apart from that it felt like we were the only ones there till breakfast time but they tell me that it gets full next month hmmm seeing is believing anyway no complaints and friendly staff
Report this review
Suwijak T. Families with young children Thailand, March 30, 2016
Good location
4.3
Air condition so old. Good view. But don't have hot boil water in the room. I need to have some hot coffee in the morning it's not pissible. Very bad news for me.
Report this review
Petr S. Couples Czech Republic, February 21, 2016
Nice staff, but little bit runned down

location, staff, peaceful
9
The hotel itself is bit runned down. It should be invested bit more, and than it could have a potential even for 5* establishment. The location is brilliant and staff well trained and know the area well, so they can help you with everything. It got pool, beautiful riverfront terrace and spectacular views of the city. Shame that the owners (I'm presuming either Chinese or Australian) don't give a dame about the place and the staff.
Report this review
Fredrik S. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2016
no good
3.3
,
Report this review
Zhenyu S. Families with older children China, February 11, 2016
The property has big developpment potential
4
The only good thing about this hotel is the Mae Ping River view from the window, however, it's the only hotel I can book on the day of my arrival in Chiang Mai which is not too expensive during the spring festival, I appreciate.
Report this review
Michael R. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2016
Filthy
2.3
Dirty. Broken glass on the vanity. Wet toilet paper on the floor. Yuck !!
Report this review
Tony B. Solo travelers Norway, February 8, 2016
This hotel have past their time
3.3
No Internett in the rom. Internett only in resepsjon area and this is bad.
Report this review
Kerry D. Couples Australia, February 8, 2016
Don't bother. Only thing good was location to nigh
2.7
The toilet leaked. The showers were cold/warm. The television was outdated. The bath was stained and bathroom held together with water sealant. The breakfast was cold. Tea & coffee pre made in urns cold.There was a sand tub which had cigarette butts in the lift area not removed the time we were there. The pool was green.The reception staff would not know how to smile or communicate. A wake up call requested was not made. Glad we did not book longer & left earlier. Not as stated.
Report this review
Shannon N. Solo travelers Canada, February 1, 2016
Stay away from this hotel
3.7
Well being a solo traveller (female) i walked into the hotel and my first reaction was its dusty and in poor repair but maybe the rooms are great? get my key and up to my room and the phone doesnt work? Thats a no go for me so back downstairs and get a new room as the phones work from floor 6 and below. Get my new room which was nasty, Carpet hasnt been cleaned in ages, tub was dirty, it was all around dirty. I slept there anyway and thought oh well the pool should be great for tomorrow. Oh the pool area was nothing like the pictures, it looked like the apocolypse happened and there was mould or something floating in the hot tub and I wouldnt want to swim in that pool at all. not clean at all Second night i checked out at 11pm as there was a cockroach in my bathroom and a bed bug or something crawlign on the floor and in the bed. I packed up so quick i was outta there! I changed rooms 3 times in 2 nights and felt drty being there. Breakfast was not even worth it, i had toast and that was all that looked appetizing as if the rooms and common areas were dirty and unkept then imagine what the kitchen is like. The location was the only thing this place had going for them. DO NOT STAY HERE Nicer places in the same location for same price
Report this review
1 - 10 of 198 reviews Next page
Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Room ViewDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03