or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel

33/10 Charoenprated Road, Changklan, Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Diamond Riverside Petch-Ngam Hotel
Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Room View Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - View Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 288

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
341 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Anthony P. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2014
old and dated

the rooms were of a good size, staff were friendly enough and the swimming pool was large and clean...
6.3
not a bad hotel just very dated and badly in need of a facelift! unlikely to stay there again as there are plenty of other more modern hotels available for the same sort of money.
Jamie C. Groups Australia, September 28, 2014
keep up with the good work

right location,friendly staff,likes the character of the building?could be better
7.3
we sincerely enjoyed our stay in the hotel during the two weeks we had with our friends thank you very much
Chhun K. Groups Cambodia, September 5, 2014
Old Place Good Location

Very Good: Place, Location and Services
7
The hotel is a little bit old, but still they provide good service and the place is very good location for shopping.
Hu Z. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2014
Budget Hotel

Pay for what you get. Could not find receptionist when we arrived, rooms are fairly big but very basic.
5
Garry T. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2014
value for money

cheap,close to night life,quiet
7.3
was comfortable and value for money.friendly staff
Howard P. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 15, 2014
A Faded Gem (very faded)!

Location, price, convenience
5.7
20 years ago this must have been the best hotel in Chiang Mai. Now there are plenty of reasons to criticise it as it gently decays, but provided you are seasoned travellers or, like us, locals staying in the city centre for a night, it is still good value for money.
Jamie C. Couples Australia, April 28, 2014
enjoyed my stay for the value you pay

services,happy staff, and daily changing of bed linen
7.3
I have enjoyed my stay till the last three days,they decided to clean the garden but not the swimming pool? while the frogs took adventage of it?thank you.
Jamie C. Groups Australia, April 21, 2014
satisfaction

location,friendly staff,value for money
10
enjoyed my last stay and I'm back again
Jorgen M. Business travelers Sweden, April 15, 2014
business stay

location, location and price
6.7
This hotel is one of the few CM hotels just at the river. Old Thai style, but good price
Jorgen M. Business travelers Sweden, April 12, 2014
business stay

location, location, price
6.3
This hotel is one of the few CM hotels just at the river. Old Thai style, but good price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Room ViewDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A01