Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel

33/10 Charoenprated Road, Changklan, Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Diamond Riverside Petch-Ngam Hotel
Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Room View Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - View Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 288

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

from 503 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (503)
Sort by:
Priya V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
Huge & comfortable

The size of the rooms were brilliant, the breakfast was VERY good, but I have to award the best highlight to the helpful tour staff at the front desk!
8
A great stay overall, provided a big room with a huge bed, views of the river the bridge and the pool, the breakfast was included in he price of the room and was really tasty. The hotel lacked wifi in the rooms however saying that I can only put that down to the vast scale in size the hotel is. The hotel is huge with high ceilings and lovely cultural decor to greet you by the entrance. As a solo traveller I did sense a slight eery feeling, with the lack of light in the corridors and room, however that wasn't too much of a an issue. The best thing by far I found with this hotel was how helpful the tour desk was, it was run by a lovely thai lady who's English wasn't great however with us both making the effort (thank you Google translate) she was a great help. The tour experience was run by her and her husband the latter spoke brilliant English which was great, they helped my impromptu short 2 day stay in chiang mai become an amazing cultural experience. They managed to organise and book me on an elephant mahout training day last minute, and a day with the tigers and a visit to the long neck Karen village! In addition to end the trip, a short tuk tuk ride to the Saturday night walking market was the icing on the cake. (With the exception of nearly purchasing the entire market) they had brilliant products and souvenirs. I would definitely recommend the market and the hotel.
Report this review
Sumalee L. Groups Thailand, July 4, 2015
Old hotel but reasonable Price

wide room space and cold air conditioner, near night bazaar, reasonable price
6.3
near night bazaar, wide room with cold air conditioner. Beds are OK. Cheap price as include breakfast. Generall facilities are OK except found one live cockroach in restroom and one live cockroach in bedroom.
Report this review
Kimberley D. Solo travelers Canada, April 13, 2015
This hotel was very dirty, rooms pool etc

Price
4
It was a good location but needs to be cleaned better. There was garbage in my room and sheets had stains on them. Mosquitos were also really bad. I would say the pool had not been cleaned in at least a month an there was mould growing around it.
Report this review
Tomislav S. Solo travelers Croatia, March 22, 2015
Cockroach

location . Its close to the night market
4
Shabby hotel. The pool is uselles. Breakfast fas Mik for coffee was sour and i found something unidentified.
Report this review
Hiroshi O. Business travelers Japan, March 13, 2015
The location and the view are the best in C.M!

The location and the view are the best in Chiang Mai and the room is much more wider, comfortable and price is reasonable than I expected.
10
The location and the view are the best in Chiang Mai and the room is much more wider, comfortable and price is reasonable than I think.It isn't fair that so many reviewers write so much dissatisfaction and underestimate the review at this price.Everyone writes so many unfair bad things, so visitors are decreasing at this hotel and management falls a vicious circle. I am very satisfied with this hotel so if you wish upper and river side(or mountain side)room for incredibly reasonable price,you can choose this hotel.Dont expect too much for food or cleanness so you can enjoy beautiful night view,really magnificent sunset or sunrise and it will make you happy and be satisfied. I think this hotel could be very good if many customers came and hotel pay attention to satisfaction of customers and invest on their facilities and staff services.If you understand above,you can choose this hotel and review this hotel after your stay.thank you for reading.Have a good trip.
Report this review
Hiroshi O. Business travelers Japan, March 10, 2015
The best view in Chiang mai will make you happy

The location and the view are the best in Chiang Mai and the room is much more wider, comfortable and price is reasonable than I expected.
10
The location and the view are the best in Chiang Mai and the room is much more wider, comfortable and price is reasonable than I think.It isn't fair that so many reviewers write so much dissatisfaction and underestimate the review at this price.Everyone writes so many unfair bad things, so visitors are decreasing at this hotel and management falls a vicious circle. I am very satisfied with this hotel so if you wish upper and river side(or mountain side)room for incredibly reasonable price,you can choose this hotel.Dont expect too much for food or cleaness so you can enjoy beautiful night view,really magnificent sunset or sunrise and it will make you happy and be satisfied. I think this hotel could be very good if many customers came and hotel pay attension to satisfication of customers and invest on their facilities and staff sarvices.If you understand above,you can choose this hotel and review this hotel after your stay.thank you.Good luck. The location and the view are the best in Chiang Mai and the room is much more wider, comfortable and price is reasonable than I think.It isn't fair that so many reviewers write so much dissatisfaction and underestimate the review at this price.Everyone writes so many unfair bad things, so visitors are decreasing at this hotel and management falls a vicious circle.I am very satisfied with this hotel so if you wish upper and river side(or mountain side)room for incredibly reasonable price,you can choose this hotel.Dont expect too much for food or cleaness so you can enjoy beautiful night view,really magnificent sunset or sunrise and it will make you happy and be satisfied. I think this hotel could be very good if many customers came and hotel pay attension to satisfication of customers and invest on their facilities and staff sarvices.If you understand above,you can choose this hotel and review this hotel after your stay.thank you for reading.
Report this review
Brian B. Solo travelers Canada, March 4, 2015
good value

cost location staff
7.7
Report this review
Dragan K. Couples Serbian, March 1, 2015
Nice stay

Location, value for money,staff kindeness
7.7
Our stay was very comfortable! You can notice that hotel has seen better days but we were out of it most of the time. And the time we spent in the hotel were very pleasent
Report this review
Kevan R. Business travelers United States of America, February 26, 2015
Good deal

Great value for money
7.7
Report this review
Charles C. Families with older children United States of America, February 22, 2015
Delapidated Grandure

Location
5
The hotel was obviously quite gorgeous in its youth but now its decaying around you. Half the light fixtures in the room and hall didn't work. The TV was almost as old as I am and only worked in black and white. In the common areas anything above head level hadn't been cleaned in years. There was greasy sticky cobwebs hanging from the decorative features on the walls. No air-conditioning in the halls leaves them smelling of mildew. The pool was nice but being next to the river night swimming was out of the question. I was driven from the pool by the bloodsucking pests in about 15 minutes. I know some people have commented that their rooms had new fixtures and maybe that's true, but our floor was at least 20 years late for refurbishment. However considering the state of the decorations in the lobby (sicky greasy cobwebs on anything out of the reach of the staff standing on tip toes) I can't imagine that the rest of the hotel was much better. On the good side, the air-conditioning in the room worked at least enough that I could sleep without sweating though I wouldn't say it made the room cool. The redeeming factor would be the location, the night market is nearby so there's a nice after dark activity to do some bazaar style shopping. There's also a "soapy" (nude body to body shower 'massage') built into the commercial building that represents the entrance of the hotel grounds of you like that sorry of thing. Or maybe just another black mark if you don't want to stay next to red light services. I wouldn't disregard this hotel since it does provide the bare services of a hotel such as a bed to sleep on, but it's a bit overpriced. I wouldn't spend more than 500 baht per night with breakfast included.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Room ViewDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4D06