or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel

33/10 Charoenprated Road, Changklan, Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Diamond Riverside Petch-Ngam Hotel

Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Room View Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 288

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
324 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Garry T. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2014
value for money

cheap,close to night life,quiet
7.3
was comfortable and value for money.friendly staff
Howard P. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 15, 2014
A Faded Gem (very faded)!

Location, price, convenience
5.7
20 years ago this must have been the best hotel in Chiang Mai. Now there are plenty of reasons to criticise it as it gently decays, but provided you are seasoned travellers or, like us, locals staying in the city centre for a night, it is still good value for money.
Jamie C. Couples Australia, April 28, 2014
enjoyed my stay for the value you pay

services,happy staff, and daily changing of bed linen
7.3
I have enjoyed my stay till the last three days,they decided to clean the garden but not the swimming pool? while the frogs took adventage of it?thank you.
Jorgen M. Business travelers Sweden, April 15, 2014
business stay

location, location and price
6.7
This hotel is one of the few CM hotels just at the river. Old Thai style, but good price
Jorgen M. Business travelers Sweden, April 12, 2014
business stay

location, location, price
6.3
This hotel is one of the few CM hotels just at the river. Old Thai style, but good price
Jorgen M. Business travelers Sweden, March 20, 2014
business stay

location, river front, price
5.7
This old Thai hotel is close to Night Bazar and shopping, and many restaurants
Jorgen M. Business travelers Sweden, March 18, 2014
business stay

location, river front, price
5.7
This old Thai hotel is close to Night Bazar and shopping, and many restaurants
Jorgen M. Business travelers Sweden, March 8, 2014
Great stay isiing my Thai friends

location, prize, staff
6.7
Good stay at this hotel, not modern, poor breakfast, bad maintenance However great location at the river and fair prize
Leong A. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2014
Cheap hotel. Old building

Near to night market. Quiet.
5.7
Reach hotel .. Bed light spoil. Table light spoil. TV spoil. So had to call them and come fix it. Very old building with old lift.,
Stephen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Disgusting

The exit
3.3
I did not stay at this hotel,as soon as I walked in the door the smell was terrible,the whole place was filthy,the staff were far from helpful,their attitude was if you don't like go,so I did. If agoda cared about the travellers they would not book anyone in this cesspit again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Room ViewDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B01