Back to hotel info

Above average 6.0
Based on 616 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 616 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 4.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.7
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Michael R.
Australia
February 13, 2016
Filthy
Dirty. Broken glass on the vanity. Wet toilet paper on the floor. Yuck !!

Kerry D.
Australia
February 13, 2016
Don't bother. Only thing good was location to night markets.
The toilet leaked. The showers were cold/warm. The television was outdated. The bath was stained and bathroom held together with water sealant. The breakfast was cold. Tea & coffee pre made in urns cold.There was a sand tub which had cigarette butts in the lift area not removed the time we were there. The pool was green.The reception staff would not know how to smile or communicate. A wake up call requested was not made. Glad we did not book longer & left earlier. Not as stated.

Tony B.
Norway
February 11, 2016
This hotel have past their time
No Internett in the rom. Internett only in resepsjon area and this is bad.

Shannon N.
Canada
February 09, 2016
Stay away from this hotel
Well being a solo traveller (female) i walked into the hotel and my first reaction was its dusty and in poor repair but maybe the rooms are great? get my key and up to my room and the phone doesnt work? Thats a no go for me so back downstairs and get a new room as the phones work from floor 6 and below. Get my new room which was nasty, Carpet hasnt been cleaned in ages, tub was dirty, it was all around dirty. I slept there anyway and thought oh well the pool should be great for tomorrow. Oh the pool area was nothing like the pictures, it looked like the apocolypse happened and there was mould or something floating in the hot tub and I wouldnt want to swim in that pool at all. not clean at all Second night i checked out at 11pm as there was a cockroach in my bathroom and a bed bug or something crawlign on the floor and in the bed. I packed up so quick i was outta there! I changed rooms 3 times in 2 nights and felt drty being there. Breakfast was not even worth it, i had toast and that was all that looked appetizing as if the rooms and common areas were dirty and unkept then imagine what the kitchen is like. The location was the only thing this place had going for them. DO NOT STAY HERE Nicer places in the same location for same price

Lee L.
Singapore
February 01, 2016
One and the half star
Room dirty not many guests look eerily in the night. Should refurbish the hotel like 40 years hotel.

James V.
United States
January 28, 2016
Worst place to stay
Awful. This place was dirty and disgusting. I have nothing good to say about this place. We will never stay there again.

Justin Y.
Singapore
January 17, 2016
staff. location. value
friendly and helpful staff. good location. value for money.
friendly and helpful staff makes it very welcoming. good location- walking distance time night bazaar and warorot market. value for money.

Richard K.
United States
January 15, 2016
Comfortable
friendliness, comfort and help
Very Good!

Ng B.
Malaysia
January 14, 2016
nice view of river
location near night market, nice view of river, quiet enough
overall satisfactory 5 minutes walk to night bazaar, 10 minutes walk to loi kroh bars, 15 minutes walk to tha pae gate and warorat market there is music from bar nearby so at night it won't feel too quiet, it is like free background music suggest improvement- the furniture looks aged especially the fabric and the room is rather dark

Brian B.
Canada
January 13, 2016
Badly in need of repairs
Very cool the room tattered towels stain the bedsheets only one electrical outlet working and only two lights