My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel

33/10 Charoenprated Road, Changklan, Muang, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Diamond Riverside Petch-Ngam Hotel

Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Room View Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 288

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
302 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Jorgen M. Business travelers Sweden, March 8, 2014
Great stay isiing my Thai friends

location, prize, staff
6.7
Good stay at this hotel, not modern, poor breakfast, bad maintenance However great location at the river and fair prize
Leong A. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2014
Cheap hotel. Old building

Near to night market. Quiet.
5.7
Reach hotel .. Bed light spoil. Table light spoil. TV spoil. So had to call them and come fix it. Very old building with old lift.,
Stephen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Disgusting

The exit
3.3
I did not stay at this hotel,as soon as I walked in the door the smell was terrible,the whole place was filthy,the staff were far from helpful,their attitude was if you don't like go,so I did. If agoda cared about the travellers they would not book anyone in this cesspit again.
Henrik N. Couples Denmark, February 12, 2014
Worn out hotel

River View
4
Looked like a standard big hotel but already at reception I saw the first sign that this is a worn out hotel which glorious days has long gone past. Staff wearing whatever clothes they liked, no uniforms and not a word of welcome, just taking my reservation papers and handing over the key. Ok, I found the room and I was shocked by the standard. I know, it was cheap, but even the cheapest guest house or room is usually somewhat clean and maintained. Smelled like an old smokers room, windows so dirty that someone had written "clean me" in the dust, torn lampshades and 5 of 7 electric bulbs did not work. Breakfast: Toast with butter and jam, if the toaster is not broken. Some local hot dishes that was popular for breakfast with the Chinese guests. The pool water water was all green with algae. The decor was everywhere worn and torn and dirty. This hotel felt like the owner had run out of money and with no maintenance just letting the place decay by doing no maintenance or cleaning until someday it will collapse. When it was new buildt I think it would have been a beautiful and marvellous place to stay, but that must be at least 20 years ago. There are many nice guest houses in Chiang Mai that are much more clean and comfortable and welcoming than this hotel.
Nicholas M. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2014
Sure it's outdated but...

Quiet room, Comfortable bed, Good location
8
It's outdated but very comfortable and at the price good value. Some extras would have been nice like decent wifi and English TV channels but I suppose all those things would be additional costs to be passed on. I heard a few complaints about the breakfast but if you're happy with an Asian sytle buffet it's fine IF you get there early before the crowds. Loved getting there from another hotel and considering its central location was able to close the blinds and slept brilliantly in a dark and well built room (not paper thin walls like you get in some new hotels). I'd stay again. If people complain about it they're expecting too much for the price!
Sharon D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2014
NOt a good hotel for foreigners

hot water in the shower
3.7
It was not pleasant. The lighting was inadequate for reading. There was no English television or newspaper. The pool was dirty until two days before I left. The staff spoke poor English. he breakfast got monotonous after a few days. The plumbing was leaking. There were exposed outlets with no covers. Te facility needed painting. The wifi only worked in the lobby not the rooms.
John G. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2014
Awful place

location, price, quiet
4.3
It sucked.. No remote for the tv, no wifi in the rooms and wifi in the lobby was really slow.. The staff here was very unfriendly, no smiles and stared at you like you were from another planet.. Not a good place to stay..
Lee S. Groups Singapore, February 6, 2014
the place very run down

nothing nothing nothing
4.3
this hotel is a very old hotel,u can notice that this hotel is very very run down
Adisak P. Solo travelers Thailand, February 3, 2014
Nice central location. Easy to get around.

location, big room, cheap.
7
Worth the money to pay for the big room with river view although the hotel is rather old but rather clean.
Yusuke S. Solo travelers Japan, January 31, 2014
I would recommend to choose guest houses

Taxi service to the airport. They keep my luggage after checkout. Very close to the night market.
4
Internet access was terrible. They offer WIFI for free, but it was very very slow. Its facilities were very old. There are a shower massage shop at the gate of the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel for family travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Room ViewDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorDiamond River Ping Petch-Ngam Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A05