Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Suites & Residences

No. 8 Apitong St. cor. Escario St., Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
361 reviews

280 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (361)
Sort by:
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, October 8, 2015
nice hotel

room, location, budget
8
Report this review
Fernando U. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2015
Pleasant stay

location, helpful staff, cleanliness
7.7
As the review titles says, our stay was a pleasant one with the peace and quiet environment of Diamond aside from the fact that it's just a short walk to Ayala Center. It was our second stay at the hotel and we look forward to coming back with our daughters one of these days.
Report this review
Charisse M. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2015
Nothing special

Near Ayala Mall
6
We are couple but were given a 2 single beds room. The receptionist didnt inform us when we checked-in. I hope next time the receptionist would care a bit to check what type of guest checking in. Room is very small.
Report this review
Resur B. Business travelers United States of America, August 4, 2015
Disappointed

Staff,location
5.7
You can hear everybody's noise in the hallway. Room given on the first day was terrible and awful smell of cigarette. Bathroom smells sewer. The dog on the vacant lot right next to the building kept on barking the whole night. Electrical outlets in the room are all loose. Missing shower door panel, shower handle is loose too. The only thing I like is staff are nice and helpful.
Report this review
Ingo O. Solo travelers Germany, July 31, 2015
Close to Ayala

like the location and the room size, internet is good but disconnects quite often
7.7
Report this review
Mylene M. Couples Philippines, July 18, 2015
It's fun in the Philippines

Nice location, service is excellent, staff accomodating
8
It was excellent. I can't ask anything more
Report this review
Ana M. Groups Philippines, July 4, 2015
Good facilities, poor implementation

Location, bed, amenities
6
Nice, clean room. Good-sized bathroom. New facilities. Front desk staff needs training and supervision. Requested for a change early in the morning but was done only when checked in the late afternoon. The next day, same thing happened, but this time, was given a dirty room. Housekeeping was asked to provide amenities personally by me (even showed her the room) but was never done. I will not stay here again because there are other hotels in the same area with the same price. Poor breakfast choices.
Report this review
Darren I. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 12, 2015
Great spot

Location, big room, helpful staff
7.3
Great location, rooms are big, beds are comfortable and big, only let down was the breakfast which was quite simple and not really catering for anybody but Chinese, if your not concerned for breakfast then it's great hotel
Report this review
Ayensa G. Families with young children Australia, April 29, 2015
just ok hotel

near ayala
8
we stayed for 2 nights. the place was ok. the staff were very helpful. we were able to check out late 2 pm without charges which was great.
Report this review
Mun K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2015
Room face in building

Enviroment & servies
8.3
Nice confort, relax. But room facing in building no view from window.....
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 280 reviews Next page
Diamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - EntranceDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - Guest RoomDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - LobbyDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - RestaurantDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - Guest RoomDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - LobbyDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - Swimming PoolDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - Fitness RoomDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06