Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diamond Suites & Residences

No. 8 Apitong St. cor. Escario St., Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
361 reviews

280 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (361)
Sort by:
Luis C. Families with older children Philippines, June 8, 2014
value for money hotel

highly flexible on bookings, responsive staff and big rooms.
9
perfect stay at DiAmond Suites
Report this review
Grace D. Business travelers Philippines, May 9, 2014
just ok, relaxing, quiet

quiet, clean, walking distance to ayala center
7
I was just there for an overnight stay as I attended a seminar. It was quiet so I was able to sleep well. Aircon was ok.
Report this review
Nestor A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 3, 2014
Nice and comfy

near shopping mall, room was spic and span
8.7
Stayed for a day and location was very convenient with walking distance to Ayala Mall. Room was new, clean and quiet.
Report this review
Manuel A. Groups Philippines, April 27, 2014
Excellent Value Hotel

Room was clean, spacious enough to add an extra bed, location was right across Ayala Center
9.7
This hotel is one of the best value hotels with excellent location right in front of Ayala
Report this review
Juvie C. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2014
It was a superb experience w/ affordable price

location,staff and cleanliness
7.7
It was an enjoyable experienced with my family and friends. Though, the swimming pool was small but it was clean and the location of the swimming pool was very relaxing.
Report this review
Juvie C. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2014
good value of money!

clean,good food and friendly staffs
9
It was indeed an experience worth remembering!!Its a new hotel located at a good location. for sure, we will be coming back again because its simply d best at a very affordable price.
Report this review
Teodoro A. Couples Philippines, April 12, 2014
Comfortable and friendly staff.

Great breakfast, jazz music at the lounge, unpretentious surroundings.
8
My companion and I stayed for 3 days and two nights in this botique hotel. Food was great and the staff friendly and efficient. We enjoyed the jazz band that played in the music lounge. Hotel is just next to the Ayala Mall and lots of taxis available to move around the city. I will surely go back to this hotel on my next trip to Cebu.
Report this review
Myr K. Solo travelers Philippines, April 6, 2014
Clean and conveniently located Hotel

Location , cleanliness and staff are friendly
8
It was a good place to stay and its safe and clean Near the big malls
Report this review
Asunto D. Business travelers Philippines, April 3, 2014
bad breakfast, bad internet connection

location, price
6.3
Hmmm... this was the worst place i have stayed in this vicinity. I have hopped in different hotels near Ayala area. and this is by far the worst. we booked in agoda for 2 nights and extended our stay for a night for convenience purposes. First, the breakfast is bad. Waiters were not well groomed. On the first day, they served stale corn, and on the second day, the fruit area was full of fruit flies. i can only imagine how dirty their kitchen is!!! and to remedy my concern, they just placed a candle to get rid of the flies. what they should have done was to actually replace the fruits served. i booked this hotel because i need constant internet connection for the business. the connection was poor. at most times, there was no net at all!!! water... not only is it not hot, but the pressure is so poor, i needed to stand below the shower too long to rinse myself off. a month ago i stayed at Quest for a week. they were consistent with their service. they make sure the taxi gets you to your destination efficiently. and they always greet you with warm smiles. here, they don't even open doors!!! and yes. i had my colleagues come over for some drinks at the bar... we were not yet done and were still conversing when they turned off the restaurant lights!!! there are plenty other hotels in the area. Quest is a bit pricier, but i caught myself tallying the reasons why i needed to be there... there's also Golden Prince which i recommend. it's almost the same price, but the care is there. and their bfast buffet is good. and clean! a lot less cheaper in the area would be Wellcome... at least there, you feel the value for your money. all and all, i don't recommend this hotel. it still new, but it smells old.
Report this review
Ingo O. Families with young children Germany, April 2, 2014
pleasant

close to Ayala within walking minutes
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 280 reviews Next page
Diamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - EntranceDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - Guest RoomDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - LobbyDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - RestaurantDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - Guest RoomDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - LobbyDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - Swimming PoolDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - Fitness RoomDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiamond Suites & Residences Cebu City - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05