Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diocleziano Hotel

Via Gaeta 71, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Exterior Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Buffet Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest Room Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Exterior Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Reception Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest Room Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest Room Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest Room Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest Room Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Bathroom Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Fitness Room
Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Sports and Activities Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Lobby Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Interior Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Reception Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Exterior Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Business Center Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Exterior Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Pei Y. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2015
Close to Roma Termini

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
8
Walkable distance to Roma Termini and bustops. Staff are friendly and informative.
Sabeen S. Groups United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
Reallu nice hotel

Location Comfortable bed Warm shower
10
It was really good . Very near to Termini Station and we paid 15 euros for the taxi from the hotel to Vatican City and it was only a ten minute ride from there to the Vatican city. The staff was friendly , the beds were comfy . We could not really fault it .. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the rooms were extremely clean, the breakfast was really good . A quiet location so near to the station . An absolute gem.
Shih-Yao L. Couples Taiwan, October 24, 2014
Great choice to stay in Rome

close to the train & bus station. Good breakfast bar. Large balcony for coffee break.
9.3
Satisfying experience. Hotel is close to the train & bus station. Breakfast bar is good. Large balcony for coffee break.
Carl M. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2014
Perfectly satisfactory!

Location, friendly staff and accessibility
6.3
The hotel was perfectly adequate, but I do not know why it is so highly rated. There was nothing wrong with the hotel, but nothing "exceptional" either. As somebody who spends a great deal of time in hotels I was, given reviews of the Diocleziano, expecting a 4* hotel with 5* service - not a 3* with 4* service. I suppose the high ranking relates more to the fact that hotels in Rome are generally all overpriced and not good value for money. The rooms are tiny - our room, allegedly a "Superior Double" was tiny. If it was indeed a Superior Double I dread to think what a standard room is like, as there was barely room to move in the "superior" room!
Aaron O. Solo travelers Canada, August 25, 2014
Clean, Comfortable and Convenient

location, cleanliness, comfortable room
8.7
My stay at the Diocleziano Hotel was pleasant. The room was a good size, clean, with a huge bed and massive bathroom. Apart from having issues logging onto the internet, it was a nice stay.
Corinna M. Families with older children United States of America, July 12, 2014
Very nice

Friendly staff, clean rooms and lovely view
10
We had an excellent stay. The breakfast was very good and our room was very clean. Staff were friendly and accommodating and we would recommend this hotel as a great value for the money. A very short distance from the Termini train station.
Wing S. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 13, 2013
awesome hotel

convenience, lift, buffet breakfast
9.7
awesome, convenience, lift, buffet breakfast, will recommend to friends awesome, convenience, lift, buffet breakfast, will recommend to friends awesome, convenience, lift, buffet breakfast, will recommend to friends
Louisa Y. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2013
Nothing more than ok

Location, cleanliness, convenient
6.3
First this proclaim 4 stars hotel is nothing 4 but 3 stars. Yes, this hotel is within 5 mins walk from the termini subway station but is not within a decent neibhouhood. On your way from the subway back to the hotel, you smell a strong urine odor on the street and the hotel itself is surrounded by shady motel and a cheap hotel. I would not recommend a female solo traveller to stay there. Internet reception was poor, I'm not sure whether it is my room or a general problem. When it come to the staffs, it is basically do it yourself sort of service. I requested a car that accept credit card to drop me off to the airport and the front desk, whom spoke fluent English told me there will be a 10% charge and I agreed because I'm out of cash. At the end, the driver came but doesn't take plastic as a form of payment. The front desk denied he knew the fact that I will be paying with a card and claimed he couldn't understand me. I wonder if he didn't understand me, why would he told me there will be a 10% fee. Gladly, the problem was solved at the end and I didn't plan to leave last minute, otherwise I would have missed my flight!
Jeanette N. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2013
clean, friendly staff, great location

service, breakfast, room design
9
Carlos V. Families with older children Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Excellent staff but hotel don't meet expectations

Staff attention, good breakfast, excellent location near Termini station.
7
The hotel was not bad but I think that the 4 stars classification was overrated I'm used to the Asian hotels standard and maybe I have higher expectation of a 4 stars hotel. I need to say that is the first hotel in which the contain of the minibar is complimentary so this is a high for the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful in all moments. The High speed internet was not that fast and had serius limitations. No room service menu in the rooms or at least indication of it. But it location near Termini central was also a high up for the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diocleziano Hotel RomeDiocleziano Hotel Rome - ExteriorDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - BuffetDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - ExteriorDiocleziano Hotel Rome - ReceptionDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - BathroomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Sports and ActivitiesDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeDiocleziano Hotel Rome - LobbyDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesDiocleziano Hotel Rome - InteriorDiocleziano Hotel Rome - ReceptionDiocleziano Hotel Rome - ExteriorDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Business CenterDiocleziano Hotel Rome - ExteriorDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A05