My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diocleziano Hotel

71 Gaeta Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Breakfast Buffet Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Breakfast Buffet Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Restaurant Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Bar Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Hotel Exterior Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest Room Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest Room Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Entrance Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Hotel Exterior Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Restaurant Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Reception Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Ballroom Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Sauna Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Business Center Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Bathroom
Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest Room Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest Room Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest Room Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Buffet Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Lobby Bar Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Hotel Interior Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Hotel Exterior Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Spa Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Wing S. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 13, 2013
awesome hotel

convenience, lift, buffet breakfast
9.7
awesome, convenience, lift, buffet breakfast, will recommend to friends awesome, convenience, lift, buffet breakfast, will recommend to friends awesome, convenience, lift, buffet breakfast, will recommend to friends
Louisa Y. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2013
Nothing more than ok

Location, cleanliness, convenient
6.3
First this proclaim 4 stars hotel is nothing 4 but 3 stars. Yes, this hotel is within 5 mins walk from the termini subway station but is not within a decent neibhouhood. On your way from the subway back to the hotel, you smell a strong urine odor on the street and the hotel itself is surrounded by shady motel and a cheap hotel. I would not recommend a female solo traveller to stay there. Internet reception was poor, I'm not sure whether it is my room or a general problem. When it come to the staffs, it is basically do it yourself sort of service. I requested a car that accept credit card to drop me off to the airport and the front desk, whom spoke fluent English told me there will be a 10% charge and I agreed because I'm out of cash. At the end, the driver came but doesn't take plastic as a form of payment. The front desk denied he knew the fact that I will be paying with a card and claimed he couldn't understand me. I wonder if he didn't understand me, why would he told me there will be a 10% fee. Gladly, the problem was solved at the end and I didn't plan to leave last minute, otherwise I would have missed my flight!
Jeanette N. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2013
clean, friendly staff, great location

service, breakfast, room design
9
Carlos V. Families with older children Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Excellent staff but hotel don't meet expectations

Staff attention, good breakfast, excellent location near Termini station.
7
The hotel was not bad but I think that the 4 stars classification was overrated I'm used to the Asian hotels standard and maybe I have higher expectation of a 4 stars hotel. I need to say that is the first hotel in which the contain of the minibar is complimentary so this is a high for the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful in all moments. The High speed internet was not that fast and had serius limitations. No room service menu in the rooms or at least indication of it. But it location near Termini central was also a high up for the hotel.
Sin Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Great location

Near to metro n bus station
9.7
the hotel is relatively near to to the main station. once you exit the terminal, turn left and walk down past a big traffic junction. continue to walk straight about 5 mins more, you will see the side road on your left leading to the hotel. they have a hot breakfast. toast, eggs, sausage and beans or bacon. ask for cappuccino instead of making your own instant coffee. it's included. our booking comes with breakfast. good to start the day of walking. our room is comfortable and cosy. and clean! we are a couple with an eight year old child. with add'l bed for her, the room still fits 3 big luggage. reasonably sized. doorman is smiley and helpful with luggage. free wifi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Terminal food sucks
Lucas Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2012
Great and yet affordable place to stay

Nice room, good breakfast and convenient location
9
Location is convenient as it is walking distance from train station. Package is good as room is nice, came with delicious breakfast and free wifi Staff is friendly.
Marina M. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2012
its quite a distance from termini station

small hotel but very personal service
8.7
Compared to other hotels that we stayed, this hotel have great reception staff. A guy name Giodarno have excellent counter service always smiling and friendly, breakfast was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
Weng C. Couples Macau, November 24, 2012
good Location and comfortable room

5 mins walk from Termini train station
7.7
the hotel is at a good location from Roma Termini train station, nearby bus, metro and train to other cities. the room is clean but a bit old, no bath tub but a very big bed, a small lift which can brings a couple with 2 luggages. Free WIFI. breakfast is simple but nice. there is a restaurant just across the street open til 2am, very nice taste and reasonable price. my wife forgot to pick up a sweater after check out, when we get back to the hotel to pick up the luggages we stored in the morning, the staff packed it and give it to my wife, very good service and honest.
Tuttle M. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2012
Good location, great service but small rooms

Close to train train station & subway, very clean, staff super friendly and helpful
9
we were very happy with are stay. the front dek people were amazing. when they found out we were celebrating our 30th anniversary, they sent a nicely appointed tray with champagne, glasses and snacks. the room was tastefully decorated amd very clean the complimentary breakfast was very good, great selection of food and a wonderfully friendly and helpful woman that staffed it. the only two downsides: the room was very, small even by european standards, and the bed had a bedspread (which most hotels have done away with for cleanliness reasons). we would definitely stay here again. all in all, a very good room for a fair price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Termini Station and the subway. A great Italian restaurant within walking distance: Natali's. Recommended by the front desk clerk and the food was very good and the service was great.
Leo L. Couples China, August 12, 2012
Great location with clean room

The drink in minibar are all free
8.3
The best thing is it is close to main train station, good for people who bring along heavy baggages. Also the service and hotel staff there are very nice. Room is clean and tidy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diocleziano Hotel Rome - Hotel ExteriorDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Breakfast BuffetDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Breakfast BuffetDiocleziano Hotel Rome - RestaurantDiocleziano Hotel Rome - BarDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Hotel ExteriorDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - EntranceDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Hotel ExteriorDiocleziano Hotel Rome - RestaurantDiocleziano Hotel Rome - ReceptionDiocleziano Hotel Rome - BallroomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - SaunaDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Business CenterDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - BathroomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Guest RoomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - BuffetDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Lobby BarDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Hotel ExteriorDiocleziano Hotel Rome - SpaDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceDiocleziano Hotel Rome - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B03