Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 1087 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1087)
Sort by:
Donn F. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2013
Long and boring

Location, location and staff
The stay was ok. the food in the hotel is not good. The service and staff are great. There are a few good restaurants with in walking distance to hotel. The location is good, if you are there to go clubing or some nite life. Bars and disco within walking distance. However a long way to the beach.
Report this review
Merran H. Families with young children Australia, July 1, 2013
Mediore hotel

Relatively cheap, friendly staff
Mediocre hotel in a not so interesting part of Cebu City. Okay for a night if transiting through Ceby City. The staff were friendly, but I wasn't impressed at being charged (buy) to use an electric adaptor.
Report this review
Jungho C. Solo travelers South Korea, June 18, 2013
Good location but poor quality of room and hotel

Good location (No more)
I DO NOT recommend to stay this hotel woth this price. The location is perfect because it is near Osmena circle, Ayala mall, Robins mall, Jolibee, Casa Verde, Mango square and so on... It will take only 5min ~ 10min by Taxi or on foot. But, the advantage to choose this hotel is only location. Disadvantages are as below; - Slow or un-available WiFi in the room inside - Poor Quality of Room status : Cracked mirror on the rest room wall, Old tile, Carpet. All facility is too old so it seems dirty and un-cleaned. Actually, many people recommend to stay this hotel to me, so I chose it. Then, I think that this hotel's fame is inflated at all.
Report this review
Aileen S. Families with older children United States of America, June 10, 2013
Clean room and spacious . Attentive staff

Safe, spacious, and clean
I had great time staying at diplomat hotel
Report this review
Karla A. Families with older children Philippines, June 9, 2013
Accessible and affordable

Easily accessible. Affordable rates. Great breakfast.
Report this review
Kirt M. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2013
I had a pleasant stay in this hotel.

I like this hotel because it is located in the middle of the city. It is a budget hotel and their rooms are comfortable and spacious.
Good! I was able to check-in and check-out fast. This hotel is centrally located in Cebu City and has easy access to public transportation.
Report this review
Epimaco G. Business travelers Philippines, May 7, 2013
Very pleasant and convenient

Quick service, smiling staff, easy access to transport
Report this review
Ranjit H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2013
This was a conveniently placed, economical hotel.

Access to mall, wi-fi, economical
It was as expected. Could be nice to have breakfast included.
Report this review
Zaldy P. Business travelers Philippines, April 30, 2013
perfect budget hotel for frequest business travell

comfortable room, large bathroom, great staff
the staff were friendly and allows early check in without any charges.
Report this review
Ma E. Business travelers Philippines, April 24, 2013
cheap and good location

The hotel is an easy access to travelers, clean room, reasonably priced.
I stayed for 3 days and it was fine and all our needs are wells attended.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room