Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
1101 reviews

591 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1101)
Sort by:
Stewart G. Solo travelers Canada, July 27, 2013
Good value

Clean, location and staff
8
Report this review
Anthony T. Couples Australia, July 25, 2013
Basic requirements for a no frill hotel.

Clean room, friendly staff, close to convenient stores.
6
Have stayed in Diplomat many times and know what to expect. Satisfied with what the hotel is providing for the price I pay.
Report this review
David S. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2013
A decent place to stay

Location, good staff, wifi
7.7
It's a decent hotel in a good location (about a ten-minute walk from Fuente Osmena and close to a number of travel agencies, restaurants and a small mall. On the negative side, the rooms and bathrooms are on the way to shabbiness, though not there yet. The staff is numerous and responsive. Overall it 's a decent hotel.
Report this review
Leonila S. Business travelers Philippines, July 23, 2013
Practical accommodation

accessible to business establishments, reasonable price and close to restaurants
8
We sleep comfortably and soundly. Check-in was just easy and fast. We find staff very friendly and helpful. Hot and cold water were all okey and in order. Accessibility to business establishments are easy. One observation only: the floor at the 6th level is not properly leveled that it would be difficult to properly keep the step for defective eyesight to notice.
Report this review
Leonila S. Business travelers Philippines, July 23, 2013
Just enough in comfort and budget.

Budget hotel, clean and easy acces to transportation
8.3
Hotel staff are very accommodating, they assist us during our check-in and when we go out, they will assist us find a taxicab. Restaurants, laundry shop, internet cafe, banks are just walking distance from the hotel. It would easily be located when you are first time of the hotel. Robinson's Department Store is also a walking distance.
Report this review
Harald S. Business travelers Germany, July 9, 2013
Nice and Clean

Centrally located, Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff
8
The Diplomat Hotel is one of the best Hotels in Cebu, its cheap, Clean and very friendly Stuff there, I'm coming back there.
Report this review
Ranjit H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2013
It was convenient and economical stay

location, value for money, friendly staff
6
It was good and comfortable, easy access to taxis or public transport and not too far to many shopping malls
Report this review
Donn F. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2013
Long and boring

Location, location and staff
7
The stay was ok. the food in the hotel is not good. The service and staff are great. There are a few good restaurants with in walking distance to hotel. The location is good, if you are there to go clubing or some nite life. Bars and disco within walking distance. However a long way to the beach.
Report this review
Merran H. Families with young children Australia, July 1, 2013
Mediore hotel

Relatively cheap, friendly staff
6.7
Mediocre hotel in a not so interesting part of Cebu City. Okay for a night if transiting through Ceby City. The staff were friendly, but I wasn't impressed at being charged (buy) to use an electric adaptor.
Report this review
Jungho C. Solo travelers South Korea, June 18, 2013
Good location but poor quality of room and hotel

Good location (No more)
4.7
I DO NOT recommend to stay this hotel woth this price. The location is perfect because it is near Osmena circle, Ayala mall, Robins mall, Jolibee, Casa Verde, Mango square and so on... It will take only 5min ~ 10min by Taxi or on foot. But, the advantage to choose this hotel is only location. Disadvantages are as below; - Slow or un-available WiFi in the room inside - Poor Quality of Room status : Cracked mirror on the rest room wall, Old tile, Carpet. All facility is too old so it seems dirty and un-cleaned. Actually, many people recommend to stay this hotel to me, so I chose it. Then, I think that this hotel's fame is inflated at all.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 591 reviews Next page
Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07