My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
977 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (977)
Sort by:
Haidy E. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2012
found hotel very good staff friendly,

handy to very cheap returant
9.7
enjoyed staying there,not the best hotel around,but good for the price
Peter B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2012
A very and low cost hotel in central Cebu City

a very clean and safe hotel
8
I have stayed here many times and it is very good for the cost I can also recommend the hotel restaurant
Janghyun C. Solo travelers South Korea, October 14, 2012
old but comfortable place

near shopping mall and gud location
8
always stay when we visit cebu for vacation old facility but clean and kind staff above all always prepared for money exchange
Julio G. Business travelers Philippines, October 6, 2012
Great Location

accessible
8.3
It is located just beside a road, so very accessible. The staff are nice. It has two elevators leading to the different floors, a restaurant and a massage parlor at the ground floor. My only negative comment is that the rooms (4 rooms at the fifth floor)given to my group seemed to be smoking rooms, hence, smelly with cigarette smokes.
Darren G. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Comfortable stay

Friendly staff at Diplomat
6.3
Though the hotel is a bit dated, the stay was comfortable. Rooms are clean and staff are helpful/friendly. Location is convenient with Robinsons (mall) , spas and bars within 20-30 mins of walk.
Mervyn N. Solo travelers Philippines, September 30, 2012
great location

near the hospital, school, shopping mall
8.3
I had a great time staying at Diplomat Hotel. I will recommend this to my friends.
Naser A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, September 29, 2012
great location it worth your money

the good location
7.3
Diplomat hotel is not a new hotel . this hotel is located in the middle of Cebu city, its close to the new shopping mall and not far for Cebu city night life stops, the rooms are nice and clean . the staff are friendly , the food is great , dont book your room direct to the hotel if you forget your booking number its hard to cancel. make sure you book through hotel booking sites,
Shopping Tip: try to visit the new hyper Robinsons not too far from the hotel
Lenna R. Solo travelers Philippines, September 29, 2012
Convenient Location and Accomodating Staff

Early check-in (6am)
6.7
This was a last minute booking I made because I made a mistake in booking my flight. I was in Cebu as early as 5:30 am and I don't know if I can already check in. I went to the hotel just to ask if I can leave my luggage and was pleasantly surprised when I was told I can already check in.
Soo K. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
hotel with affordable rate

good service at counter
7.3
during our 2 days stay in diplomat hotel, the staffs there are friendly and helpful. the hotel food also at reasonable price. however, the is room for improvement on the bedsheet.
Yap Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Close proximity to entertainment and shopping malls
8
It was an enjoyable stay with very helpful and smiling staff, including the cleaners and janitors. Always there for you. Only setbacks are the noisy air-cond, the dirty looking bath towels and shower area where the tiles and the grid lines are so atined with blackish dirt. Also the tiles on the floor are yellowish stained which shows they are not well cleaned and maintained. Improve on these and Diplomat Hotel will be the place to stay. Please change the towels as look like dirty and refuse to ues.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03