or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
993 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
John D. Couples Australia, November 24, 2012
Very centrally

close to robinson mall
5
Front desk staff should be more aware of their surroundings and how to handle the guest. twice i have stayed here and been disappointed as the service on the front desk.
Shopping Tip: Robinson mall close by, great supermarket and food hall down stairs.
Raymond R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2012
Not impressed.

Near city center, but too far to walk to anything.
4.7
Just a cheap hotel, so you get what you pay for. The room was small, only 2 double beds were available. Bathroom was dirty with soap scum stains on walls and mildew around base. Sink also had mildew/mold stains. Staff was friendly enough, but not overly impressive. At least the air conditioner was cold. Internet access was slow, but about average for the Philippines. Will not stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: There are many restaurants/bars nearby, but they are a long walk up the hill.
Neil S. Couples New Zealand, November 22, 2012
Very nice hotel

Close to restaurants and malls
9
Very nice place to stay staff were very helpful taxis on stand by and walking distance to most things around. I plan to stay their again.
Darren G. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Simple and clean

Conveniently located
7.7
This is my 3rd stay at the hotel. It's clean and staff are friendly. There's a nice massage parlour below and it's close to a mall, Robinson's
Wayne D. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
Great location , but rooms small

The lobby staff
5.3
We found that the hotel was in a good location, close to main shopping centre, taxi's were available at all times, the staff were very helpful and always assited us with a smile, function room was excellent to hold our wedding reception
Shopping Tip: Close to Robinsons and banks, laundry
Jeffrey M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2012
Good location

Good location and service
6.7
This hotel is near a mall and several night clubs. It has internet and dining room.
Nightlife Tip: Maverick Bar is a short walk and opens at noon if you're thirsty.
Haidy E. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2012
found hotel very good staff friendly,

handy to very cheap returant
9.7
enjoyed staying there,not the best hotel around,but good for the price
Peter B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2012
A very and low cost hotel in central Cebu City

a very clean and safe hotel
8
I have stayed here many times and it is very good for the cost I can also recommend the hotel restaurant
Janghyun C. Solo travelers South Korea, October 14, 2012
old but comfortable place

near shopping mall and gud location
8
always stay when we visit cebu for vacation old facility but clean and kind staff above all always prepared for money exchange
Julio G. Business travelers Philippines, October 6, 2012
Great Location

accessible
8.3
It is located just beside a road, so very accessible. The staff are nice. It has two elevators leading to the different floors, a restaurant and a massage parlor at the ground floor. My only negative comment is that the rooms (4 rooms at the fifth floor)given to my group seemed to be smoking rooms, hence, smelly with cigarette smokes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01