or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
997 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (997)
Sort by:
Darren G. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Comfortable stay

Friendly staff at Diplomat
6.3
Though the hotel is a bit dated, the stay was comfortable. Rooms are clean and staff are helpful/friendly. Location is convenient with Robinsons (mall) , spas and bars within 20-30 mins of walk.
Mervyn N. Solo travelers Philippines, September 30, 2012
great location

near the hospital, school, shopping mall
8.3
I had a great time staying at Diplomat Hotel. I will recommend this to my friends.
Naser A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, September 29, 2012
great location it worth your money

the good location
7.3
Diplomat hotel is not a new hotel . this hotel is located in the middle of Cebu city, its close to the new shopping mall and not far for Cebu city night life stops, the rooms are nice and clean . the staff are friendly , the food is great , dont book your room direct to the hotel if you forget your booking number its hard to cancel. make sure you book through hotel booking sites,
Shopping Tip: try to visit the new hyper Robinsons not too far from the hotel
Lenna R. Solo travelers Philippines, September 29, 2012
Convenient Location and Accomodating Staff

Early check-in (6am)
6.7
This was a last minute booking I made because I made a mistake in booking my flight. I was in Cebu as early as 5:30 am and I don't know if I can already check in. I went to the hotel just to ask if I can leave my luggage and was pleasantly surprised when I was told I can already check in.
Soo K. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
hotel with affordable rate

good service at counter
7.3
during our 2 days stay in diplomat hotel, the staffs there are friendly and helpful. the hotel food also at reasonable price. however, the is room for improvement on the bedsheet.
Yap Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Close proximity to entertainment and shopping malls
8
It was an enjoyable stay with very helpful and smiling staff, including the cleaners and janitors. Always there for you. Only setbacks are the noisy air-cond, the dirty looking bath towels and shower area where the tiles and the grid lines are so atined with blackish dirt. Also the tiles on the floor are yellowish stained which shows they are not well cleaned and maintained. Improve on these and Diplomat Hotel will be the place to stay. Please change the towels as look like dirty and refuse to ues.
Nancy O. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2012
Excellent customer service

Accessible to dining, shopping area.
8
Staff are always accommodating and taxis are readily available.
Hoshik L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 19, 2012
best choice with price

wide room and good people in the lobby
9
I always used to stay in this hotel when i came to cebu city. just 5 min away from manggo square. you can hit night club, live bar and massage shops also. people in the lobby is always kind and nice. specially joan in lobby and jinu who is security guy. i surely can say this is the good hotel with price.
Restaurant Tip: 5 min. away from mango square. u can find out jave the night club and robbinson supermarket also.
Anthony T. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Good Location

Room is far away from traffic noise
7.7
The hotel is suited for people who like peace and quiet. The room is basic but well maintained. It is also not far from Cebu City. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Darren G. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2012
Comfortable and convenient

Friendly staff and great location.
7
Though the hotel is aging, the room was clean with good Wifi connectivity. Very friendly and accommodating staff. There is also a good massage parlor just next to the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04