Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1095 reviews

587 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1095)
Sort by:
Josephine M. Couples Australia, March 20, 2013
A really nice stay, close to the city and surround

Clean, comfort & easy access to the city
Staff were great and really helpful.The room was quite clean, comfortable. Hotel location is handy to the shopping malls, restaurants & highlights of the city. Will recommend to friends and will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Marc W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Friendly staff,comfy room

Reception area is impressive and the staff were helpful when I arrived.The room was comfortable and clean.View from 4th floor was good
I was happy to stay here.The hotel reception was very helpful and I found that they were attentive and quick at solving any issues I had.The internet was good though you need to get the password at the reception when checking in.It would have been nice to have a kettle for coffee/tea in the room though it doesnt state this in its description.I managed to walk to the Ayala mall from here and felt safe at all times.The road outside was a bit dark at night but once you walk to the right about 400m I found many restaurants and shops to get things.
Report this review
Ranjit H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2013
inexpensive hotel conveniently located

inexpensive, walking distance to fair mall, close to public transport
Report this review
Jim R. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2013
A conveniently located uptown hotel

Check in/out, helpfu lstaff
The Diplomat remains a reasonably priced hotel with the hustle and bustle of Osmena Circle ten minutes walk away. I have stayed here many times over the last ten years and will probably continue to do so but the original building is now in need of refurbishment whilst the newer building is in good condition.
Report this review
Edgardo A. Families with older children Philippines, March 6, 2013
Good location and great hotel

Clean room, nice staff, good price
Report this review
Lakhiram M. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2013
fairly satisfied

not far from town centre. clean. qiet
it is pleasant except internet rich was poor. it was 10-15 minutes walk to city centre
Report this review
Terry A. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2013
Glad I could leave quickly!!!

I didn't like much about the hotel. Don't think I will stay there again...
The hotel makes me think of 'Faded Glory'. It might have been a 3 star hotel once upon a time, but now is outdated and tacky.
Report this review
Hui M. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2013
Great Location

Beside Robinsons!
We enjoyed ourselves at the hotel; though the rooms are old, the location is good.
Report this review
Lakhiram M. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
reasonable hotel

reasonable room
it said breakfast was included. no breakfast was supplied. first morning had bread and butter only. that is not breakfast. second morning there was no bread and butter also.
Report this review
Ivo Z. Groups Switzerland, February 27, 2013
Good deal hotel

Great location
very fast check in. room a bit old, but all working very well, light, bathroom, in room safe. perfect hotel for the price you pay. my room on 7th floor had anice view of the city. really nothing to complain about this hotel. had an enjoyable stay and staff were very helpful. sometimes it was a bit tricky to connect to wifi (free!!!), maybe because 2 computers were connected at the same time... but when connected it worked very well.
Nightlife Tip: Mango avenue is short walking distance form Diplomat hotel. Plenty of jepneys stops just in front of the hotel. Excellent location in all aspects.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 587 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.