Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 1116 reviews

602 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1116)
Sort by:
Etienne B. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 1, 2013
very friendly staff, clean room, good located

near business centers, very friendly staff, clean
8.7
very good,clean room the beds are very small(for me)
Report this review
Nigel M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2013
When in Cebu, I always stay here

Great value for money, comfort and good wifi
9
Report this review
Belen F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2013
hard and difficult. won't touch faucet in bathroom

lobby is fine, great location,priced ok.
7.3
it's sleepable although sheets i don't trust that it's clean. disgusting faucets-won't touch them.
Report this review
Belen F. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2013
didn't like it. great coz nearby mall.

public vehicles outside lobby. nearby mall. good working aircondition.
7
awful bathroom. won't touch sink faucet and don't trust the bedsheet cleanliness.
Report this review
Jaynor D. Business travelers Philippines, March 22, 2013
Nice Hotel

near at the city
6
I just stayed her for overnight. The room is clean and the staffs are friendly. Value for the money. The service is very good.
Report this review
Josephine M. Couples Australia, March 20, 2013
A really nice stay, close to the city and surround

Clean, comfort & easy access to the city
7.7
Staff were great and really helpful.The room was quite clean, comfortable. Hotel location is handy to the shopping malls, restaurants & highlights of the city. Will recommend to friends and will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Marc W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Friendly staff,comfy room

Reception area is impressive and the staff were helpful when I arrived.The room was comfortable and clean.View from 4th floor was good
6.7
I was happy to stay here.The hotel reception was very helpful and I found that they were attentive and quick at solving any issues I had.The internet was good though you need to get the password at the reception when checking in.It would have been nice to have a kettle for coffee/tea in the room though it doesnt state this in its description.I managed to walk to the Ayala mall from here and felt safe at all times.The road outside was a bit dark at night but once you walk to the right about 400m I found many restaurants and shops to get things.
Report this review
Ranjit H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2013
inexpensive hotel conveniently located

inexpensive, walking distance to fair mall, close to public transport
5.3
Report this review
Jim R. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2013
A conveniently located uptown hotel

Check in/out, helpfu lstaff
6
The Diplomat remains a reasonably priced hotel with the hustle and bustle of Osmena Circle ten minutes walk away. I have stayed here many times over the last ten years and will probably continue to do so but the original building is now in need of refurbishment whilst the newer building is in good condition.
Report this review
Edgardo A. Families with older children Philippines, March 6, 2013
Good location and great hotel

Clean room, nice staff, good price
7
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 602 reviews Next page
Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08