or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
997 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (997)
Sort by:
Alan M. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2012
always friendly staff there

close to robinsons plaza shopping centre
9
nice place reasonalby priced ,clean room and friendly staff,nice little resterant and free internet and wifi also
Roger E. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2012
very nice stay for the price..

the service was very good . and the food at the resturant was reasonable and good also
9.7
for the money the stay at the diplomat was i little above expetation...if you go get the sweet and sour pork at the resturant..it was like fried chicken. and tasty and tender..one of the best meals i've had in phil...would not hesitate to stay there again if i go to cebu...
Restaurant Tip: breakfast was also good...
Alvin M. Families with young children Philippines, June 30, 2012
value for your money

great accomodation
9.3
family friendly hotel & great and efficient staffs!
Grace H. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2012
Diplomat Hotel, Cebu, Philippines

affordable
3.7
Fair but there is no complimentary breakfast and less amenities.
David F. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
Staff were nice and pleasant enough.

Didnt really impress us.
5.7
In brief we got what we paid for so we cant complain. Would not stay there again though.
Shopping Tip: The nearby plazas and the food places were excellent.
David O. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2012
best for the money in cebu great hotel

staff are very good to all who stay here
8.7
if you like a clean room with the best in price this is the place for you as i stay here for 26 days and had a great time here in this hotel as the room was made up each day and was all ways clean, the food was good in the dinning room and the price is very good ,here they make the best soap for two, and i had good luck with that ,if you need a cab there one there at all times for your needs.
Shopping Tip: sm mall is good for your shops needs --robbinson if you want to meet women who live in cebu at bo's coffee there great place to eat in the mall
Yap Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

The staff are all so very friendly, ever ready to give you their best.
8
Location wise, very easy to move around. The rooms are clean but only flaw is the unsightly stain on the bathroom floor.Reception is excellent and always someone there to attend to you.Coffee house is good value for money.Will gladly recommend to friends.I will surely go back as and when i go to Cebu.Fyi can gauge my satisfaction as my last stay there was my 4th.
Rinichiro K. Solo travelers Japan, June 21, 2012
Nice as always

Good for price
8
this is my regular hotel when i visit cebu. simple but it has everything for comfortable stay, hot shower, refrigerator, free wifi and so on. the only blemish is that its location is not the safest place. i advise you not to walk around at night.
Peter W. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2012
very pleasant hotel stay

breakfast was great
9.7
i was in transit from manila to ormoc and stayed one night. i was met by a very helpful young man who took me to the front desk where the checkin was sooth and pleasant. The room was fine and i slept well. Breakfast was great. I can recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: breakfast
Peter B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Great location

Very good but basic but low cost
8.3
Very central location and close to all shopping locations

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02