Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1095 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1095)
Sort by:
Neil S. Couples New Zealand, November 22, 2012
Very nice hotel

Close to restaurants and malls
Very nice place to stay staff were very helpful taxis on stand by and walking distance to most things around. I plan to stay their again.
Report this review
Darren G. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Simple and clean

Conveniently located
This is my 3rd stay at the hotel. It's clean and staff are friendly. There's a nice massage parlour below and it's close to a mall, Robinson's
Report this review
Wayne D. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
Great location , but rooms small

The lobby staff
We found that the hotel was in a good location, close to main shopping centre, taxi's were available at all times, the staff were very helpful and always assited us with a smile, function room was excellent to hold our wedding reception
Shopping Tip: Close to Robinsons and banks, laundry
Report this review
Jeffrey M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2012
Good location

Good location and service
This hotel is near a mall and several night clubs. It has internet and dining room.
Nightlife Tip: Maverick Bar is a short walk and opens at noon if you're thirsty.
Report this review
Haidy E. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2012
found hotel very good staff friendly,

handy to very cheap returant
enjoyed staying there,not the best hotel around,but good for the price
Report this review
Peter B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2012
A very and low cost hotel in central Cebu City

a very clean and safe hotel
I have stayed here many times and it is very good for the cost I can also recommend the hotel restaurant
Report this review
Janghyun C. Solo travelers South Korea, October 14, 2012
old but comfortable place

near shopping mall and gud location
always stay when we visit cebu for vacation old facility but clean and kind staff above all always prepared for money exchange
Report this review
Julio G. Business travelers Philippines, October 6, 2012
Great Location

It is located just beside a road, so very accessible. The staff are nice. It has two elevators leading to the different floors, a restaurant and a massage parlor at the ground floor. My only negative comment is that the rooms (4 rooms at the fifth floor)given to my group seemed to be smoking rooms, hence, smelly with cigarette smokes.
Report this review
Darren G. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Comfortable stay

Friendly staff at Diplomat
Though the hotel is a bit dated, the stay was comfortable. Rooms are clean and staff are helpful/friendly. Location is convenient with Robinsons (mall) , spas and bars within 20-30 mins of walk.
Report this review
Mervyn N. Solo travelers Philippines, September 30, 2012
great location

near the hospital, school, shopping mall
I had a great time staying at Diplomat Hotel. I will recommend this to my friends.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.