Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 1086 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1086)
Sort by:
Jeffrey M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2012
Good location

Good location and service
This hotel is near a mall and several night clubs. It has internet and dining room.
Nightlife Tip: Maverick Bar is a short walk and opens at noon if you're thirsty.
Report this review
Haidy E. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2012
found hotel very good staff friendly,

handy to very cheap returant
enjoyed staying there,not the best hotel around,but good for the price
Report this review
Peter B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2012
A very and low cost hotel in central Cebu City

a very clean and safe hotel
I have stayed here many times and it is very good for the cost I can also recommend the hotel restaurant
Report this review
Janghyun C. Solo travelers South Korea, October 14, 2012
old but comfortable place

near shopping mall and gud location
always stay when we visit cebu for vacation old facility but clean and kind staff above all always prepared for money exchange
Report this review
Julio G. Business travelers Philippines, October 6, 2012
Great Location

It is located just beside a road, so very accessible. The staff are nice. It has two elevators leading to the different floors, a restaurant and a massage parlor at the ground floor. My only negative comment is that the rooms (4 rooms at the fifth floor)given to my group seemed to be smoking rooms, hence, smelly with cigarette smokes.
Report this review
Darren G. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Comfortable stay

Friendly staff at Diplomat
Though the hotel is a bit dated, the stay was comfortable. Rooms are clean and staff are helpful/friendly. Location is convenient with Robinsons (mall) , spas and bars within 20-30 mins of walk.
Report this review
Mervyn N. Solo travelers Philippines, September 30, 2012
great location

near the hospital, school, shopping mall
I had a great time staying at Diplomat Hotel. I will recommend this to my friends.
Report this review
Naser A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, September 29, 2012
great location it worth your money

the good location
Diplomat hotel is not a new hotel . this hotel is located in the middle of Cebu city, its close to the new shopping mall and not far for Cebu city night life stops, the rooms are nice and clean . the staff are friendly , the food is great , dont book your room direct to the hotel if you forget your booking number its hard to cancel. make sure you book through hotel booking sites,
Shopping Tip: try to visit the new hyper Robinsons not too far from the hotel
Report this review
Lenna R. Solo travelers Philippines, September 29, 2012
Convenient Location and Accomodating Staff

Early check-in (6am)
This was a last minute booking I made because I made a mistake in booking my flight. I was in Cebu as early as 5:30 am and I don't know if I can already check in. I went to the hotel just to ask if I can leave my luggage and was pleasantly surprised when I was told I can already check in.
Report this review
Soo K. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
hotel with affordable rate

good service at counter
during our 2 days stay in diplomat hotel, the staffs there are friendly and helpful. the hotel food also at reasonable price. however, the is room for improvement on the bedsheet.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room