Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1011 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1011)
Sort by:
Peter B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Great location

Very good but basic but low cost
8.3
Very central location and close to all shopping locations
Shinya T. Solo travelers Japan, June 13, 2012
Great location and service with wamrth

kind staff and great location, large room
10
This hotel located in the center of Cebu city, and it's convenient to many locations for shopping, eating and night life. Taxis are always there in front of hotel so never been an issue for transportation. Staff is kind and food for room service was good tastes. Recommended.
Mervyn N. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2012
great location

helpful staff and location
7.3
we had a great time staying at this hotel. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and relatives.
Maximin B. Solo travelers France, June 8, 2012
Nice hotel

Good location
7.3
I stayed few days in that hotel located not far from Robinson Mall in Cebu city. The room are not so big but enough confortable to stay and enjoy the place .If u want go shopping ,the Mall is at walking distance ..and if u want enjoy night life .. it's not far also ..
Jiayi Z. Groups China, June 3, 2012
hotel with reasonbale price

location is fine
6.7
It looks a little old, but for those who would like to have one or two days stay in cebu for sight seeing, the traffic is convenient and the price is quite reasonable comparing to those near the port. It's also not quite far away from Robinsom for shopping and having food.
Andrzej K. Solo travelers Poland, June 3, 2012
Great locations

Price
7
Nice place and good price. Quaiet and comfortable rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good place to stay in the city. Quaiet and really good service.Everything fine
Sonia V. Families with older children United States of America, June 1, 2012
Great Location

easy access to everything on uptown Cebu
8.3
This hotel is always fully booked that I assume Diplomat has no time to fix whatever needs to be fixed in the room like a loose porcelain tile on the floor, scrub off the black stains in the shower, simply replace plastic shower curtain. The staff is excellent. I would stay here again if Diplomat can maintain there rooms to a 3 star level.
Lalaine D. Couples Philippines, May 29, 2012
Practical and Convenient 3-Star Hotel

Good service, location, and a lot more...
9.3
the service in diplomat hotel is good. it could have been great but there was one instance that we requested something for room service when they said they could not at the moment since they are attending to an event. well, this kind of situation should have been anticipated by the management without sacrificing the needs of their hotel guests. diplomat hotel is in the business for 13 years already. we intentionally asked about this for the reason the this may correspond to the number of years the towels they provide have not been replaced. these towels smells clean, but looks really old. if we are that sensitive, my daughter and i will think that with the kind towels they provide is synonymous to how they think about and treat their guests - just ordinary people.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See to it that going to Topps tops your list of places to visit. A word of advice: For your check-in airline luggage from Manila or other destinations, check it before leaving Mactan International Airport. Expensive and branded padlocks are stolen, and worse, luggages are opened. This has been confirmed to me by a salesman of a store in a mall. He has attended to numerous clients buying padlock/s to replace what was lost at the airport. He then suggested that cheap padlocks will suffice as these will not arouse the interest of those bad guys at the airport. This is a first for me - after travelling to several places without any problem with my luggage - a bad experience only at Mactan International Airport.
Ellen J. Couples Philippines, May 28, 2012
good location

accessibility to all
6.7
accessibility to tourists spots and friendly staff
Anthony T. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
Hotel with good location

Room is positioned away from busy main street.
7.7
The hotel has a hood location and is located well back from the busy main road. The room is well appointed and maintained. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The taxi drivers at the hotel readily use their meters like they are supposed to unlike the taxi drivers in other hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01