Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1083 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1083)
Sort by:
Anthony T. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Good Location

Room is far away from traffic noise
7.7
The hotel is suited for people who like peace and quiet. The room is basic but well maintained. It is also not far from Cebu City. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Darren G. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2012
Comfortable and convenient

Friendly staff and great location.
7
Though the hotel is aging, the room was clean with good Wifi connectivity. Very friendly and accommodating staff. There is also a good massage parlor just next to the lobby.
Report this review
Roy S. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2012
Old Hotel but Very Accessible to tourist spots

clean rooms, nice view of the city
6
we stayed at the hotel for just 2D1N. the staff was also accomodating and polite. the location of the hotel is very near to tourist spots and places of interest within the city. we asked if we could have late check-out and they were very accomodating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to historical sites, good restaurants and old churches.
Report this review
Stacy C. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2012
A little scarry at first, but nice hotel

Clean rooms and very friendly and helpful staff
8.7
i was a little worried when i first saw the hotel. the outside looked like something out of the old european eastern block from the early 90's....scarey. once we got into the hotel my opinion quickly changed. the inside is well maintained and the staff was very friendly. check in was a breeze. i showed them my agoda printout and i was in my room laying down. this hotel is very close to malls and shopping areas. there are numerous atms available within a 5 minute walk, but not all machines will take visa. there is a 24 hour coffee shop called bo's that is a 7 minute walk from the hotel.. it is excellent. i did not try any food at the restaurant.
Nightlife Tip: There are many clubs just up the street from the hotel.
Report this review
Candy M. Groups Philippines, August 31, 2012
Nice Location

Rate of the Room, location
8.3
It is a nice location to be in the heart of the city at Cebu because you can just walk going to Robinson mall @ Fuente, as you go outside,you can see many restaurants already and so near to tourist attractions like Santo Nino de Basilica, Fort San Pedro,Magellan's Cross,and many more
Report this review
Richard F. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Really Nice Staff....but that was it

Nice Staff, good Filipino and American Breakfast, Close to Fuente Circle
5.3
Okay, the Agoda price Was Low.... but the room was old, poorly maintained (black mold everywhere in the shower), beds were lousy and they only had single beds (not even a double bed)
Hotel Feature Tip: The latest checkout the hotel would give was 1pm... then they wanted to charge Another Half Stay! We declined
Report this review
Eduardo W. Solo travelers Brazil, August 25, 2012
Conveniently located hotel in Cebu

Location, price and clean rooms
7.3
The Diplomat Hotel has nice and clean rooms, and is very conveniently located in Central Cebu
Report this review
Gregory S. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Central location in Cebu. Handy to everything

Great Value Meals and clean rooms.
9
a good central location in the main city centre of cebu. good sized, clean, airconditioned rooms with free wi-fi. the meals are excellent value for money. a good selection of meals on the menu. drinks in the restaurant were also exceptional value for money. the rooms were a reasonable size with plenty of hot water. the hotel is quiet and private. the staff were all very friendly. i won't hesitate to stay at the diplomat on my next visit to cebu.
Report this review
Romeo D. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2012
Good Hotel

great Location
6.3
the hotel is quite old but the room is ok but we were couple and given 2 separate beds. the location is great, very near no the center of the city, shopping malls, restaurants bars and other establishment. the staff are ok but the lobby is small. there are also very limitted outlet in the hotel with absically having no 1 bar and only 1 decent restaurant. taxi are very easy and always available outside of the hotels. over it is a hotel only for sleeping and short time stay but not for recreation and long term stay. overall considering the rate it is worh the money. i recommend this hotel to those who are in tight budget and look for a good location hotel.
Shopping Tip: Very near to most shopping center specially robinson and other establishment including nightlife places
Report this review
Florence M. Groups Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great hotel for sinulog stays

Their new rooms , near 7-11 store adds to its being in a nice location
7.3
We only stayed for a few hours but it worked well for my parents. Was glad we got the new rooms was thinking of the previous room that we got before.
Travel tip: Good for sinulog stays near the fuente circle , near the parade areas.only you have to walk to these areas coz there is no place to view it from your room. Can suffice for sinulog celebrations.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03