Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 1087 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1087)
Sort by:
Yap Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Close proximity to entertainment and shopping malls
It was an enjoyable stay with very helpful and smiling staff, including the cleaners and janitors. Always there for you. Only setbacks are the noisy air-cond, the dirty looking bath towels and shower area where the tiles and the grid lines are so atined with blackish dirt. Also the tiles on the floor are yellowish stained which shows they are not well cleaned and maintained. Improve on these and Diplomat Hotel will be the place to stay. Please change the towels as look like dirty and refuse to ues.
Report this review
Nancy O. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2012
Excellent customer service

Accessible to dining, shopping area.
Staff are always accommodating and taxis are readily available.
Report this review
Hoshik L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 19, 2012
best choice with price

wide room and good people in the lobby
I always used to stay in this hotel when i came to cebu city. just 5 min away from manggo square. you can hit night club, live bar and massage shops also. people in the lobby is always kind and nice. specially joan in lobby and jinu who is security guy. i surely can say this is the good hotel with price.
Restaurant Tip: 5 min. away from mango square. u can find out jave the night club and robbinson supermarket also.
Report this review
Anthony T. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Good Location

Room is far away from traffic noise
The hotel is suited for people who like peace and quiet. The room is basic but well maintained. It is also not far from Cebu City. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Darren G. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2012
Comfortable and convenient

Friendly staff and great location.
Though the hotel is aging, the room was clean with good Wifi connectivity. Very friendly and accommodating staff. There is also a good massage parlor just next to the lobby.
Report this review
Roy S. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2012
Old Hotel but Very Accessible to tourist spots

clean rooms, nice view of the city
we stayed at the hotel for just 2D1N. the staff was also accomodating and polite. the location of the hotel is very near to tourist spots and places of interest within the city. we asked if we could have late check-out and they were very accomodating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to historical sites, good restaurants and old churches.
Report this review
Stacy C. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2012
A little scarry at first, but nice hotel

Clean rooms and very friendly and helpful staff
i was a little worried when i first saw the hotel. the outside looked like something out of the old european eastern block from the early 90's....scarey. once we got into the hotel my opinion quickly changed. the inside is well maintained and the staff was very friendly. check in was a breeze. i showed them my agoda printout and i was in my room laying down. this hotel is very close to malls and shopping areas. there are numerous atms available within a 5 minute walk, but not all machines will take visa. there is a 24 hour coffee shop called bo's that is a 7 minute walk from the hotel.. it is excellent. i did not try any food at the restaurant.
Nightlife Tip: There are many clubs just up the street from the hotel.
Report this review
Candy M. Groups Philippines, August 31, 2012
Nice Location

Rate of the Room, location
It is a nice location to be in the heart of the city at Cebu because you can just walk going to Robinson mall @ Fuente, as you go outside,you can see many restaurants already and so near to tourist attractions like Santo Nino de Basilica, Fort San Pedro,Magellan's Cross,and many more
Report this review
Richard F. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Really Nice Staff....but that was it

Nice Staff, good Filipino and American Breakfast, Close to Fuente Circle
Okay, the Agoda price Was Low.... but the room was old, poorly maintained (black mold everywhere in the shower), beds were lousy and they only had single beds (not even a double bed)
Hotel Feature Tip: The latest checkout the hotel would give was 1pm... then they wanted to charge Another Half Stay! We declined
Report this review
Eduardo W. Solo travelers Brazil, August 25, 2012
Conveniently located hotel in Cebu

Location, price and clean rooms
The Diplomat Hotel has nice and clean rooms, and is very conveniently located in Central Cebu
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room