Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 1117 reviews

602 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1117)
Sort by:
Vernon F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2012
nice hotel

close to Robinson center
6.3
Hotel was all l expected, clean room, adaquite room size, there was some problem with the shower heater, but fixed quickly. Not great hotel or bad was what l expected, so l was satisfied.
Report this review
Agnes G. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2012
great location...

accessible location
4.7
towels and bed sheet not freshly wash...room stinks with cigarette smoke which is bad for health
Report this review
Nancy O. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2012
Value for your money

Accessible to dining area and shopping mall.
8.3
Hotel staff are accommodating. I tried the spa at the ground floor and had a foot massage, the one who handled me was good. Will stay in the hotel again in my next visit.
Report this review
John D. Couples Australia, November 24, 2012
Very centrally

close to robinson mall
5
Front desk staff should be more aware of their surroundings and how to handle the guest. twice i have stayed here and been disappointed as the service on the front desk.
Shopping Tip: Robinson mall close by, great supermarket and food hall down stairs.
Report this review
Raymond R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2012
Not impressed.

Near city center, but too far to walk to anything.
4.7
Just a cheap hotel, so you get what you pay for. The room was small, only 2 double beds were available. Bathroom was dirty with soap scum stains on walls and mildew around base. Sink also had mildew/mold stains. Staff was friendly enough, but not overly impressive. At least the air conditioner was cold. Internet access was slow, but about average for the Philippines. Will not stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: There are many restaurants/bars nearby, but they are a long walk up the hill.
Report this review
Neil S. Couples New Zealand, November 22, 2012
Very nice hotel

Close to restaurants and malls
9
Very nice place to stay staff were very helpful taxis on stand by and walking distance to most things around. I plan to stay their again.
Report this review
Darren G. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Simple and clean

Conveniently located
7.7
This is my 3rd stay at the hotel. It's clean and staff are friendly. There's a nice massage parlour below and it's close to a mall, Robinson's
Report this review
Wayne D. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
Great location , but rooms small

The lobby staff
5.3
We found that the hotel was in a good location, close to main shopping centre, taxi's were available at all times, the staff were very helpful and always assited us with a smile, function room was excellent to hold our wedding reception
Shopping Tip: Close to Robinsons and banks, laundry
Report this review
Jeffrey M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2012
Good location

Good location and service
6.7
This hotel is near a mall and several night clubs. It has internet and dining room.
Nightlife Tip: Maverick Bar is a short walk and opens at noon if you're thirsty.
Report this review
Haidy E. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2012
found hotel very good staff friendly,

handy to very cheap returant
9.7
enjoyed staying there,not the best hotel around,but good for the price
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 602 reviews Next page
Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07