Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1087 reviews

584 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1087)
Sort by:
Gregory S. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Central location in Cebu. Handy to everything

Great Value Meals and clean rooms.
a good central location in the main city centre of cebu. good sized, clean, airconditioned rooms with free wi-fi. the meals are excellent value for money. a good selection of meals on the menu. drinks in the restaurant were also exceptional value for money. the rooms were a reasonable size with plenty of hot water. the hotel is quiet and private. the staff were all very friendly. i won't hesitate to stay at the diplomat on my next visit to cebu.
Report this review
Romeo D. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2012
Good Hotel

great Location
the hotel is quite old but the room is ok but we were couple and given 2 separate beds. the location is great, very near no the center of the city, shopping malls, restaurants bars and other establishment. the staff are ok but the lobby is small. there are also very limitted outlet in the hotel with absically having no 1 bar and only 1 decent restaurant. taxi are very easy and always available outside of the hotels. over it is a hotel only for sleeping and short time stay but not for recreation and long term stay. overall considering the rate it is worh the money. i recommend this hotel to those who are in tight budget and look for a good location hotel.
Shopping Tip: Very near to most shopping center specially robinson and other establishment including nightlife places
Report this review
Florence M. Groups Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great hotel for sinulog stays

Their new rooms , near 7-11 store adds to its being in a nice location
We only stayed for a few hours but it worked well for my parents. Was glad we got the new rooms was thinking of the previous room that we got before.
Travel tip: Good for sinulog stays near the fuente circle , near the parade areas.only you have to walk to these areas coz there is no place to view it from your room. Can suffice for sinulog celebrations.
Report this review
Byeongsoo K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 15, 2012
So near of the Mango square

kindly crew and clean restautran
I stayed in the Diplomat hotel for 3 night. The Hotel crew are so kindly and frankly for me. My room is good bad and comfortable size room. But you can hear the dropping water in midnight from the bathroom. But tomorrow you talk about this problem to the hotel crew. and the Engineer visite your room and make it fix.
Restaurant Tip: I like the chicken nooodle soup in restaurant after big drunk.
Report this review
Patrick K. Solo travelers Germany, August 8, 2012

It is cheap
Decent hotel. Nothing special. If you just need a cheap clean room in Cebu I always would come here... (If there is a good offer for Tune Hotel then better go there because it is newer and has better interior and is just across Ayala mall). Interior is all aged already but the room is clean.
Report this review
Aiza K. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2012
Affordability and Quality. I give a thumbs up!

Great location, Friendly staff, Clean Room
I was in Cebu for a seminar. I didnt stay much inside the hotel but I may say the interior of the room i got is nice. The rates are also affordable and their staff is helpful.
Report this review
Richard R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2012
Bargin Hotel

Cheap, Clean, and Friendly
Considering the price and location, this hotel is one of the best bargains with the Cebu City area. The staff was really friendly and accommodating to most needs. Although, it is obvious that the hotel is aging, it is still a great bargain! I would recommend this hotel to all those travelers looking to get the best bite for their buck.
Nightlife Tip: Hit up JAve and Alcology... they're pretty much nice all week long ... (especially weekends)
Report this review
Jeffrey H. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2012
Good & excellent location

Friendly Staffs
pleasant and comfortable rooms with friendly staffs who is helpful and many ways than one ,would certainly recommend my colleagues and friends to stay in cebu whenever they visit cebu
Report this review
Henryk J. Couples Australia, July 24, 2012
Good hotel in handy location

Pork BBQ cross the road, makes fantastic dinner
Good service very helpful, you don't have to look to far to change money it is right in the hotel and negotiate the rates. Location is fantastic 5 min walk from Robinsons Plaza, also walking distance from the night life, good disco not too far away. Safety boxes in the rooms give you extra assurance of kipping your documents and valuables. Good size rooms. I will book it again.
Report this review
Odd A. Couples Norway, July 23, 2012
OK hotel

The hotel is ok for a short stay, and it's lay very sentral so you are near shopping malls and other things so thats really good. The hotel shows that it's old and need a face lift but it's ok for a 2-3 days stay.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 584 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room