or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1001 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1001)
Sort by:
Anthony T. Couples Australia, April 10, 2012
Good Location

Easuky Accessible
7.7
The sray was pleasant. Everything worked; from reception to all the things in the room. No complaints at all.
Nicanor M. Families with young children Australia, April 8, 2012
value for your money

great location, quite, close to shopping centers, restaurants; friendly staff; free wifi access; 24/7 public transport access;
8.7
very pleased and thankful that we choose to stay in this hotel. very affordable. approachable and friendly hotel staff although the hotel looks old at first and certainly could use upgrades. the hotel is clean and supplies/ amenities are regularly replinished. we hired two rooms and both rooms have excellent views considering the price we pay for it is a big plus. a difference we appreciate since our previous stay with other hotels never appealed us to open our windows and look outside. taxi and public transport are readily available as you step out of the hotel. if you can't or don't have the time to explore the local resto you can go to the hotel cafe' they serve quick, food is good and not overpriced as most hotels do
Neville D. Couples Australia, April 6, 2012
Good value hotel

Clean, good location, value for money
6.7
This hotel is a quite a pleasant place to stay in a good location. The rooms are older but are clean and relatively comfortable. The restaurant is quite reasonable. Hotel is good in midtown Cebu city.
Neville D. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2012
Mod range hotel but quite OKnable prices

Location, friendly staff, reaso
7.3
This hotel is a very reasonable option if you want accomodation around the midtown area. Reasonable prices, rooms are older but well maintained and the staff are friendly.
Joel B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 5, 2012
Clean and good service.

Very accommodating staff at the front desk.
8.3
the hotel is located a distance away from the city's activity centers (ie malls, parks, etc.). this is both an advantage and a disadvantage for travelers. those who want some good night's sleep will appreciate the location of the hotel but for those who want to explore what cebu has to offer, may find the location as a restriction. for me, i prefer to have a good night sleep when i stay in hotels, the amenities at the diplomat were therefore just a fit for what i look for in hotels.
John T. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 2, 2012
Great hotel, not very old.

Good location, near Casino and night life
7.7
This hotel is only about four or five years old, so it still very modern with nice rooms. Very tidy, still nice and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Ocean Park (near the US Embassy), which does not seem to get advertised. Why go to a similar thing up in Subic Bay when this park is ten times better.
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 1, 2012
favourite location

near to mall and restaurant
8.7
friendly and warm staffs to help travellers.hotel is located to many near establishments,malls and great restaurant.
Hotel Feature Tip: free wifi and safe
Neville D. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2012
Pleasant Hotel with friendly staff

Basic but clean. Friendly staff. Great location.
7.3
Priced as a 3 star hotel and quite good value. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff are friendly and effiicient. The location and security of the hotel is very good.
David B. Couples Australia, March 28, 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile

Centre of city, good food and service, massage in hotel and and Bella Hue massage just opposite.
9
We stayed there three times in two weeks. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms have warm water showers and new tiles on floor. The towels were worn, but adequate. When there was a leak in the bathroom, they gave us towels to cover the wet floor. The service of the staff was good. The airconditioner worked to keep the room cool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Ayala shopping mall is only about twenty minutes away, as are several other malls, so good shopping. There is fresh fruit nearby. Taxis are always available at the hotel.
Ignasious M. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Great Staff & Convenient Location.

Able to Check-in early. Great Staff. Room is very Clean.
7
Hotel is nice and Clean. Staff were very flexible to make my stay a good one. Would have liked things like Newspaper to the room. Added Breakfast as part of the booking.
Restaurant Tip: Nice Restaurants just outside the Hotel. Shopping Malls can be reached using Jeepneys just outside the Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06