arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1129 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1129 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Rick R.
United States
January 02, 2013
Always dependable and reasonably priced
Location, staff, and price
Have stayed at the Diplomat many many times and find it to be a good well run dependable hotel. Though it does not shine in any particular aspect (price, room, staff) all are good. it is a great place to always go to when you want a good basic reliable room at decent price

giacomo P.
Italy
December 28, 2012
perfect location
right next to Mango
nice location, nice room service and cleaning, right 5 minutes walking to Mango Square.

vernon F.
United States
December 26, 2012
nice hotel
close to Robinson center
Hotel was all l expected, clean room, adaquite room size, there was some problem with the shower heater, but fixed quickly. Not great hotel or bad was what l expected, so l was satisfied.

agnes M.
Philippines
December 18, 2012
great location...
accessible location
towels and bed sheet not freshly wash...room stinks with cigarette smoke which is bad for health

nancy O.
Philippines
December 12, 2012
Value for your money
Accessible to dining area and shopping mall.
Hotel staff are accommodating. I tried the spa at the ground floor and had a foot massage, the one who handled me was good. Will stay in the hotel again in my next visit.

Raymond R.
United States
November 29, 2012
Not impressed.
Near city center, but too far to walk to anything.
Just a cheap hotel, so you get what you pay for. The room was small, only 2 double beds were available. Bathroom was dirty with soap scum stains on walls and mildew around base. Sink also had mildew/mold stains. Staff was friendly enough, but not overly impressive. At least the air conditioner was cold. Internet access was slow, but about average for the Philippines. Will not stay here again.

john D.
Australia
November 27, 2012
Very centrally
close to robinson mall
Front desk staff should be more aware of their surroundings and how to handle the guest. twice i have stayed here and been disappointed as the service on the front desk.

Neil S.
New Zealand
November 23, 2012
Very nice hotel
Close to restaurants and malls
Very nice place to stay staff were very helpful taxis on stand by and walking distance to most things around. I plan to stay their again.

Darren G.
Malaysia
November 13, 2012
Simple and clean
Conveniently located
This is my 3rd stay at the hotel. It's clean and staff are friendly. There's a nice massage parlour below and it's close to a mall, Robinson's

Wayne D.
Australia
November 11, 2012
Great location , but rooms small
The lobby staff
We found that the hotel was in a good location, close to main shopping centre, taxi's were available at all times, the staff were very helpful and always assited us with a smile, function room was excellent to hold our wedding reception