Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
1102 reviews

592 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1102)
Sort by:
Florence M. Groups Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great hotel for sinulog stays

Their new rooms , near 7-11 store adds to its being in a nice location
7.3
We only stayed for a few hours but it worked well for my parents. Was glad we got the new rooms was thinking of the previous room that we got before.
Travel tip: Good for sinulog stays near the fuente circle , near the parade areas.only you have to walk to these areas coz there is no place to view it from your room. Can suffice for sinulog celebrations.
Report this review
Byeongsoo K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 15, 2012
So near of the Mango square

kindly crew and clean restautran
9
I stayed in the Diplomat hotel for 3 night. The Hotel crew are so kindly and frankly for me. My room is good bad and comfortable size room. But you can hear the dropping water in midnight from the bathroom. But tomorrow you talk about this problem to the hotel crew. and the Engineer visite your room and make it fix.
Restaurant Tip: I like the chicken nooodle soup in restaurant after big drunk.
Report this review
Patrick K. Solo travelers Germany, August 8, 2012
Decent

It is cheap
6.3
Decent hotel. Nothing special. If you just need a cheap clean room in Cebu I always would come here... (If there is a good offer for Tune Hotel then better go there because it is newer and has better interior and is just across Ayala mall). Interior is all aged already but the room is clean.
Report this review
Aiza K. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2012
Affordability and Quality. I give a thumbs up!

Great location, Friendly staff, Clean Room
9.3
I was in Cebu for a seminar. I didnt stay much inside the hotel but I may say the interior of the room i got is nice. The rates are also affordable and their staff is helpful.
Report this review
Richard R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2012
Bargin Hotel

Cheap, Clean, and Friendly
8
Considering the price and location, this hotel is one of the best bargains with the Cebu City area. The staff was really friendly and accommodating to most needs. Although, it is obvious that the hotel is aging, it is still a great bargain! I would recommend this hotel to all those travelers looking to get the best bite for their buck.
Nightlife Tip: Hit up JAve and Alcology... they're pretty much nice all week long ... (especially weekends)
Report this review
Jeffrey H. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2012
Good & excellent location

Friendly Staffs
8.3
pleasant and comfortable rooms with friendly staffs who is helpful and many ways than one ,would certainly recommend my colleagues and friends to stay in cebu whenever they visit cebu
Report this review
Henryk J. Couples Australia, July 24, 2012
Good hotel in handy location

Pork BBQ cross the road, makes fantastic dinner
9.3
Good service very helpful, you don't have to look to far to change money it is right in the hotel and negotiate the rates. Location is fantastic 5 min walk from Robinsons Plaza, also walking distance from the night life, good disco not too far away. Safety boxes in the rooms give you extra assurance of kipping your documents and valuables. Good size rooms. I will book it again.
Report this review
Odd A. Couples Norway, July 23, 2012
OK hotel

??
5.7
The hotel is ok for a short stay, and it's lay very sentral so you are near shopping malls and other things so thats really good. The hotel shows that it's old and need a face lift but it's ok for a 2-3 days stay.
Report this review
Garyn P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2012
Good Basic Accomodatios

Centrally located and convenient to many points of interest
8.3
Reasonably clean and well appointed. Convenient for dining, shopping and in our case business at government offices. The nearby police station added an enhanced sense of security.
Report this review
Nancy O. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2012
Accessible to malls and dining area

Ample parking space and it's near to my son's dormitory
7.3
The staff were very nice and hospitable. It was raining and the guard readily offered us umbrellas.
Shopping Tip: The hotel Is near robinson's mall and there's plenty of dining area in the vicinity. There's a beauty parlor and coffee shop.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 592 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04