Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1095 reviews

587 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1095)
Sort by:
Jeffrey H. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2012
Good & excellent location

Friendly Staffs
pleasant and comfortable rooms with friendly staffs who is helpful and many ways than one ,would certainly recommend my colleagues and friends to stay in cebu whenever they visit cebu
Report this review
Henryk J. Couples Australia, July 24, 2012
Good hotel in handy location

Pork BBQ cross the road, makes fantastic dinner
Good service very helpful, you don't have to look to far to change money it is right in the hotel and negotiate the rates. Location is fantastic 5 min walk from Robinsons Plaza, also walking distance from the night life, good disco not too far away. Safety boxes in the rooms give you extra assurance of kipping your documents and valuables. Good size rooms. I will book it again.
Report this review
Odd A. Couples Norway, July 23, 2012
OK hotel

The hotel is ok for a short stay, and it's lay very sentral so you are near shopping malls and other things so thats really good. The hotel shows that it's old and need a face lift but it's ok for a 2-3 days stay.
Report this review
Garyn P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2012
Good Basic Accomodatios

Centrally located and convenient to many points of interest
Reasonably clean and well appointed. Convenient for dining, shopping and in our case business at government offices. The nearby police station added an enhanced sense of security.
Report this review
Nancy O. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2012
Accessible to malls and dining area

Ample parking space and it's near to my son's dormitory
The staff were very nice and hospitable. It was raining and the guard readily offered us umbrellas.
Shopping Tip: The hotel Is near robinson's mall and there's plenty of dining area in the vicinity. There's a beauty parlor and coffee shop.
Report this review
Celine I. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2012
Okay hotel

Friendly staff
i booked with the hotel because it was highly recommended by my sister who was there a few months back. i booked a room similar to what she had. the staff were really friendly except for a few front desk ladies who seemed unapproachable. the room was okay. it was a bit cozy although the fleece blanket had holes. the safety deposit box wasn't working and they don't have complimentary water. the bathroom was spacious but the shower/faucet/shower curtain rod were rusty; the shower curtain was color white with rust stains almost everywhere; and water from the sink leaked on the floor. overall, it was okay.
Travel tip: A spa and a few travel agancies are situated conveniently at the entrance.
Report this review
Maria T. Business travelers Philippines, July 7, 2012
Warm Hospitality and Friendly Service

Rooms are clean, service is prompt, food is delicious.
they were patient about allowing me to choose the room i preferred since the non smoking room request could not be processed in the system. check in was fast. cable tv had the stations i usually looked for. hot and cold shower worked immediately. staff were helpful and had warm smiles which i truly appreciated.
Hotel Feature Tip: Location is city center. Very convenient for both shopping and business.
Report this review
Irene O. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2012
service with a smile, clean, but towels not clean

we had a good sleep, clean beddings, but the towels are not clean white and i comment for not having a service thermos/hot pot.., no welcome drink. the aisle going to our room is not clean. the safety box is having low battery..
Report this review
Alan M. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2012
always friendly staff there

close to robinsons plaza shopping centre
nice place reasonalby priced ,clean room and friendly staff,nice little resterant and free internet and wifi also
Report this review
Roger E. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2012
very nice stay for the price..

the service was very good . and the food at the resturant was reasonable and good also
for the money the stay at the diplomat was i little above expetation...if you go get the sweet and sour pork at the resturant..it was like fried chicken. and tasty and tender..one of the best meals i've had in phil...would not hesitate to stay there again if i go to cebu...
Restaurant Tip: breakfast was also good...
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 587 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.