Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1137 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1137 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Darren G.
Malaysia
November 13, 2012
Simple and clean
Conveniently located
This is my 3rd stay at the hotel. It's clean and staff are friendly. There's a nice massage parlour below and it's close to a mall, Robinson's

Wayne D.
Australia
November 11, 2012
Great location , but rooms small
The lobby staff
We found that the hotel was in a good location, close to main shopping centre, taxi's were available at all times, the staff were very helpful and always assited us with a smile, function room was excellent to hold our wedding reception

Hoshik L.
South Korea
November 10, 2012
best choice with price
wide room and good people in the lobby
I always used to stay in this hotel when i came to cebu city. just 5 min away from manggo square. you can hit night club, live bar and massage shops also. people in the lobby is always kind and nice. specially joan in lobby and jinu who is security guy. i surely can say this is the good hotel with price.

Lenna D.
Philippines
October 25, 2012
Convenient Location and Accomodating Staff
Early check-in (6am)
This was a last minute booking I made because I made a mistake in booking my flight. I was in Cebu as early as 5:30 am and I don't know if I can already check in. I went to the hotel just to ask if I can leave my luggage and was pleasantly surprised when I was told I can already check in.

haidy E.
Philippines
October 20, 2012
found hotel very good staff friendly,
handy to very cheap returant
enjoyed staying there,not the best hotel around,but good for the price

Peter B.
United Kingdom
October 18, 2012
A very and low cost hotel in central Cebu City
a very clean and safe hotel
I have stayed here many times and it is very good for the cost I can also recommend the hotel restaurant

janghyun C.
South Korea
October 17, 2012
old but comfortable place
near shopping mall and gud location
always stay when we visit cebu for vacation old facility but clean and kind staff above all always prepared for money exchange

MERVYN M.
Philippines
October 17, 2012
great location
near the hospital, school, shopping mall
I had a great time staying at Diplomat Hotel. I will recommend this to my friends.

Maximin B.
France
October 15, 2012
Nice hotel
Good location
I stayed few days in that hotel located not far from Robinson Mall in Cebu city. The room are not so big but enough confortable to stay and enjoy the place .If u want go shopping ,the Mall is at walking distance ..and if u want enjoy night life .. it's not far also ..

naser A.
Saudi Arabia
October 14, 2012
great location it worth your money
the good location
Diplomat hotel is not a new hotel . this hotel is located in the middle of Cebu city, its close to the new shopping mall and not far for Cebu city night life stops, the rooms are nice and clean . the staff are friendly , the food is great , dont book your room direct to the hotel if you forget your booking number its hard to cancel. make sure you book through hotel booking sites,