or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1028 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1028)
Sort by:
Nicanor M. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2012
Value for your money

Close proximity to everything Cebu City has to offer.
7.3
happy to stay here. would always consider this as my first choice if i decide to visit cebu again.
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2012
nice location with outdated rooms

Close to main shopping
6
Good location but the rooms are a little outdated and could use some upgrading. Walking distance to main square and shopping mall. They now have free WIFI where they used to charge before. Breakfast is not included but the restaurant is fairly decent with good selection of items.
Bernard V. Couples Croatia, April 10, 2012
Great value for money!

Decent rooms and helpful staff
9.3
We stayed in the hotel for 5 days while looking for a residence. The stay was enjoyable as the room covered for all the basics. The aircon was good and there are no major drawbacks, considering the price that was offered. Restaurant was pretty basic, so we ate across the street.
Anthony T. Couples Australia, April 10, 2012
Good Location

Easuky Accessible
7.7
The sray was pleasant. Everything worked; from reception to all the things in the room. No complaints at all.
Nicanor M. Families with young children Australia, April 8, 2012
value for your money

great location, quite, close to shopping centers, restaurants; friendly staff; free wifi access; 24/7 public transport access;
8.7
very pleased and thankful that we choose to stay in this hotel. very affordable. approachable and friendly hotel staff although the hotel looks old at first and certainly could use upgrades. the hotel is clean and supplies/ amenities are regularly replinished. we hired two rooms and both rooms have excellent views considering the price we pay for it is a big plus. a difference we appreciate since our previous stay with other hotels never appealed us to open our windows and look outside. taxi and public transport are readily available as you step out of the hotel. if you can't or don't have the time to explore the local resto you can go to the hotel cafe' they serve quick, food is good and not overpriced as most hotels do
Neville D. Couples Australia, April 6, 2012
Good value hotel

Clean, good location, value for money
6.7
This hotel is a quite a pleasant place to stay in a good location. The rooms are older but are clean and relatively comfortable. The restaurant is quite reasonable. Hotel is good in midtown Cebu city.
Neville D. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2012
Mod range hotel but quite OKnable prices

Location, friendly staff, reaso
7.3
This hotel is a very reasonable option if you want accomodation around the midtown area. Reasonable prices, rooms are older but well maintained and the staff are friendly.
Joel B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 5, 2012
Clean and good service.

Very accommodating staff at the front desk.
8.3
the hotel is located a distance away from the city's activity centers (ie malls, parks, etc.). this is both an advantage and a disadvantage for travelers. those who want some good night's sleep will appreciate the location of the hotel but for those who want to explore what cebu has to offer, may find the location as a restriction. for me, i prefer to have a good night sleep when i stay in hotels, the amenities at the diplomat were therefore just a fit for what i look for in hotels.
John T. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 2, 2012
Great hotel, not very old.

Good location, near Casino and night life
7.7
This hotel is only about four or five years old, so it still very modern with nice rooms. Very tidy, still nice and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Ocean Park (near the US Embassy), which does not seem to get advertised. Why go to a similar thing up in Subic Bay when this park is ten times better.
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 1, 2012
favourite location

near to mall and restaurant
8.7
friendly and warm staffs to help travellers.hotel is located to many near establishments,malls and great restaurant.
Hotel Feature Tip: free wifi and safe

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05