Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1087 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1087)
Sort by:
David O. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2012
best for the money in cebu great hotel

staff are very good to all who stay here
if you like a clean room with the best in price this is the place for you as i stay here for 26 days and had a great time here in this hotel as the room was made up each day and was all ways clean, the food was good in the dinning room and the price is very good ,here they make the best soap for two, and i had good luck with that ,if you need a cab there one there at all times for your needs.
Shopping Tip: sm mall is good for your shops needs --robbinson if you want to meet women who live in cebu at bo's coffee there great place to eat in the mall
Report this review
Yap Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

The staff are all so very friendly, ever ready to give you their best.
Location wise, very easy to move around. The rooms are clean but only flaw is the unsightly stain on the bathroom floor.Reception is excellent and always someone there to attend to you.Coffee house is good value for money.Will gladly recommend to friends.I will surely go back as and when i go to Cebu.Fyi can gauge my satisfaction as my last stay there was my 4th.
Report this review
Rinichiro K. Solo travelers Japan, June 21, 2012
Nice as always

Good for price
this is my regular hotel when i visit cebu. simple but it has everything for comfortable stay, hot shower, refrigerator, free wifi and so on. the only blemish is that its location is not the safest place. i advise you not to walk around at night.
Report this review
Peter W. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2012
very pleasant hotel stay

breakfast was great
i was in transit from manila to ormoc and stayed one night. i was met by a very helpful young man who took me to the front desk where the checkin was sooth and pleasant. The room was fine and i slept well. Breakfast was great. I can recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: breakfast
Report this review
Peter B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Great location

Very good but basic but low cost
Very central location and close to all shopping locations
Report this review
Shinya T. Solo travelers Japan, June 13, 2012
Great location and service with wamrth

kind staff and great location, large room
This hotel located in the center of Cebu city, and it's convenient to many locations for shopping, eating and night life. Taxis are always there in front of hotel so never been an issue for transportation. Staff is kind and food for room service was good tastes. Recommended.
Report this review
Mervyn N. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2012
great location

helpful staff and location
we had a great time staying at this hotel. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and relatives.
Report this review
Maximin B. Solo travelers France, June 8, 2012
Nice hotel

Good location
I stayed few days in that hotel located not far from Robinson Mall in Cebu city. The room are not so big but enough confortable to stay and enjoy the place .If u want go shopping ,the Mall is at walking distance ..and if u want enjoy night life .. it's not far also ..
Report this review
Jiayi Z. Groups China, June 3, 2012
hotel with reasonbale price

location is fine
It looks a little old, but for those who would like to have one or two days stay in cebu for sight seeing, the traffic is convenient and the price is quite reasonable comparing to those near the port. It's also not quite far away from Robinsom for shopping and having food.
Report this review
Andrzej K. Solo travelers Poland, June 3, 2012
Great locations

Nice place and good price. Quaiet and comfortable rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good place to stay in the city. Quaiet and really good service.Everything fine
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room