or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1059 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1059)
Sort by:
Lalaine T. Couples Canada, May 3, 2012
Great location for travellers

Location in downtown
6.3
Good for short stay, accessible to the city! Meals are ot so great, limited choices
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2012
nice frendly staff , hotel clean , bathroom good ,

all tiled , so no bad carpet smells ,
8
unlike previous hotel , can have guests in the room , wi fi , was ok inthe room also , resturant and stall good . not expensive for taxi to different places .
Matti A. Couples Finland, April 27, 2012
Great location.

location
7
Everything was good exept room no have wifi so have to stay on the lobby if want use internet.
Shopping Tip: just 5-10min with taxi is SM shopping mall where have almost everything and other mall also near.
Myron K. Families with young children Philippines, April 24, 2012
Nice rooms

The size of the room was okay. Hot water is available. If wifi was free then it will attract more travellers to stay in this hotel. Most of the people now use wifi.
6.7
Generally okay. Price was just right. Not too far from the shopping malls, tourist sites and sea ports.
Nicanor M. Couples Australia, April 22, 2012
Great location. Old but comfortable.

Close to everything but not very busy street which is a plus on this area.
8
Happy and satisfied. Although the amenities needs upgrading, it is however compensated by excellent room cleaning service.
John D. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
Great location, nice and close shops and transport

Great views from top floors
7.3
Hotel was comfortable for the stay. air con unit a fit noisy and old. in my had to change rooms due to the fact the first room smell of smoke. shame no allocated non smoking rooms.
Shopping Tip: Robinson mall very handy, for shopping and meals.
Christopher J. Couples Philippines, April 15, 2012
Cebu Tour 2012 (Diplomat Hotel)

Our room is very comfortable and relaxing, The staff is very polite, hospitableand their always keep on smiling whenever they talk to their client.
10
This was our first couple vacation. We enjoy our stay, we love Cebu especially the beaches the foods. Next year we will visit again for the Sinulog festival..
Ramon P. Families with young children Australia, April 14, 2012
good location and great budget hotel

terrific location
7.3
We always stay here, it's close to the ferry terminals and has a terrific robinsons mall just up the road. No shortage of places to eat and simple to get a metre taxi anywhere. Good TV fridge and aircon, basic rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Robinsons mall just up the road
Jacqueline G. Couples Switzerland, April 13, 2012
Nice hotel, great location

Free wifi, nice rooms
9.3
The check-in was very easy and simple. The room is very clean and looked nice (bathroom is a little old but the rest is great). The security people are really friendly too. There is a nice thai restaurant right beside the hotel. The location of the hotel is great. In like 5-10 min. walk you are at Mango Square with lots of bars, restaurants and fast food places. The free wifi worked great. Overall, great hotel for this price.
Nicanor M. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2012
Value for your money

Close proximity to everything Cebu City has to offer.
7.3
happy to stay here. would always consider this as my first choice if i decide to visit cebu again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02