or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
993 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Intaek H. Solo travelers South Korea, March 5, 2012
Simple, basic, and well-known hotel

Everyone knows this hotel
7.7
it is a simple, inexpensive hotel suitable for equally simple, budget travelers. this is not a hotel for family trip. for that, there are better (and more expensive) alternatives. everyone knows this hotel, not just taxi drivers. there are bo's coffee, julie's fastfood, and julie's bakery nearby. that's about all. there is no strong pro or con against this hotel that needs to be explained.
Kota I. Couples Japan, March 2, 2012
This hotel is same as Japanese business hotel

clean, very kind and freindly stuff.
6.7
If you arrive this hotel late at night, you better take your dinner somewhere else. No place to eat near this hotel at late night.
Willy V. Solo travelers Australia, February 29, 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile.

good rooms and friendly service
8
Everything was good. the staff is friendly, the rooms a also good, no complains.
Akira I. Solo travelers Japan, February 25, 2012
Not so bad

Stuffs are friendly
4.7
This hotel was not so bad. But, in cebu city, there are a lot of cheap hotels,so I do not know whether this is the best choice. By the way,this hotel has a good and cheap massage shop on the 1st floor.I was greatly satisfied with it.
Romain R. Couples France, February 20, 2012
Simple and welcoming hotel

Price, welcoming, taxi easily available
5.3
not pretentious hotel. interesting prices for a room with aircon. the breakfast is not worth it at all. room are reasonable size but need to be refreshed. safety box , hot water, aircon, lift and 24h front desk + security guy ... just the minimum for few nights in cebu. would advice it for short term stay (1 or 2 nights)
Ivee S. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2012
Confortable modern design rooms

Nice location
10
room was very clean and nice. room service was fast. we ordered coke at 11pm and it was delivered to our room in less than 2 minutes. front desk crew was very accomodating. youll get more than u pay. definitely stay in this hotel if il be in cebu.
Jan T. Couples Netherlands, February 18, 2012
Nice hotel and good service

large room, good restaurant, good service
8
We were very surprised we got such a nice room for the price we paid. The hotel was quiet. The service at the reception was friendly and efficient. Of course, it is a budget hotel, but it had a spacious lobby. Connection to the internet is quit expensive, but was working fast.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant in the hotel has good food and a friendly staff
Ricardo A. Groups Philippines, February 17, 2012
Nice medium-sized hotel in a good location

Near shopping places, coffee shops and eateries, Free Wifi, Room service is ok
6.7
I've stayed in this hotel a couple times now. The prices have remained relatively affordable throughout the years. Staff are friendly. Has a new wing and an old one. Even though the new wing costs a bit more, would recommend that. The airconditioners of the old wing don't work properly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although Wifi is free, you need to inquire about this at the reception desk for your login details. This is information that isn't given at check-in.
Ian J. Couples Australia, February 16, 2012
Very comfortable - Good location

location
8.3
This was our first trip to Cebu so the location of this Hotel was great, because it was in the middle between Uptown and Downtown Cebu. Our room (superior Twin) was comfortable and clean and that was all we needed, because we were out sightseeing every day. There is a Restaurant on the ground floor which serves good value meal There is transportation available at the front door.
Rodell A. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2012
accessible hotel

close to city
6.3
a great hotel, very close to shopping centers, the design of the room was absolutly great! the price was very comfortable and i really enjoyed during my stay in this hotel. the crew was very kind and helpful, and it was the best hotel of all those untried in cebu, i loved just every bit of it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06