arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1132 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Darren G.
Malaysia
October 08, 2012
Comfortable stay
Friendly staff at Diplomat
Though the hotel is a bit dated, the stay was comfortable. Rooms are clean and staff are helpful/friendly. Location is convenient with Robinsons (mall) , spas and bars within 20-30 mins of walk.

nancy O.
Philippines
October 07, 2012
Excellent customer service
Accessible to dining, shopping area.
Staff are always accommodating and taxis are readily available.

Yap S.
Singapore
October 03, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Close proximity to entertainment and shopping malls
It was an enjoyable stay with very helpful and smiling staff, including the cleaners and janitors. Always there for you. Only setbacks are the noisy air-cond, the dirty looking bath towels and shower area where the tiles and the grid lines are so atined with blackish dirt. Also the tiles on the floor are yellowish stained which shows they are not well cleaned and maintained. Improve on these and Diplomat Hotel will be the place to stay. Please change the towels as look like dirty and refuse to ues.

Soo W.
Malaysia
September 26, 2012
hotel with affordable rate
good service at counter
during our 2 days stay in diplomat hotel, the staffs there are friendly and helpful. the hotel food also at reasonable price. however, the is room for improvement on the bedsheet.

JIAYI Z.
China
September 25, 2012
hotel with reasonbale price
location is fine
It looks a little old, but for those who would like to have one or two days stay in cebu for sight seeing, the traffic is convenient and the price is quite reasonable comparing to those near the port. It's also not quite far away from Robinsom for shopping and having food.

Anthony T.
Australia
September 19, 2012
Good Location
Room is far away from traffic noise
The hotel is suited for people who like peace and quiet. The room is basic but well maintained. It is also not far from Cebu City. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Darren G.
Malaysia
September 14, 2012
Comfortable and convenient
Friendly staff and great location.
Though the hotel is aging, the room was clean with good Wifi connectivity. Very friendly and accommodating staff. There is also a good massage parlor just next to the lobby.

Stacy C.
United States
September 13, 2012
A little scarry at first, but nice hotel
Clean rooms and very friendly and helpful staff
i was a little worried when i first saw the hotel. the outside looked like something out of the old european eastern block from the early 90's....scarey. once we got into the hotel my opinion quickly changed. the inside is well maintained and the staff was very friendly. check in was a breeze. i showed them my agoda printout and i was in my room laying down. this hotel is very close to malls and shopping areas. there are numerous atms available within a 5 minute walk, but not all machines will take visa. there is a 24 hour coffee shop called bo's that is a 7 minute walk from the hotel.. it is excellent. i did not try any food at the restaurant.

Roy S.
Philippines
September 11, 2012
Old Hotel but Very Accessible to tourist spots
clean rooms, nice view of the city
we stayed at the hotel for just 2D1N. the staff was also accomodating and polite. the location of the hotel is very near to tourist spots and places of interest within the city. we asked if we could have late check-out and they were very accomodating.

Candy C.
Philippines
September 10, 2012
Nice Location
Rate of the Room, location
It is a nice location to be in the heart of the city at Cebu because you can just walk going to Robinson mall @ Fuente, as you go outside,you can see many restaurants already and so near to tourist attractions like Santo Nino de Basilica, Fort San Pedro,Magellan's Cross,and many more