Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1012 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1012)
Sort by:
Nilbert L. Solo travelers Philippines, March 22, 2012
Good location but rooms are just okay.

Location
6.7
Staff was very accommodating and they were fast. The location of the hotel is near the center of the city. Rooms are just okay.
Paul G. Business travelers New Zealand, March 19, 2012
Convenient location

Wifi in room
7.3
Reasonable, slightly worn, business hotel. Taxis always available. Short taxi ride to Mango Square and Ayala Center. Aircond is noisy. Window opens if you want a change from aircond (although you can then hear Mango Square at night). Wide city views (from higher floors). Restaurant makes a nice breakfast although aircond is really cold. Only a few people eat there but it's difficult to get the attention of the 6 waiters chatting with each other. Hotel reception staff are professional. As usual in Cebu, don't walk too far at night.
Pamela E. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2012
Accessible but not well maintained

Near spa and resto
4
room is simple. bathroom is not so clean. bed linens not big enough. no complimentary drinking water. akin to backpackers hotel experience. just good enough to sleep in but not to really enjoy hotel amenities. guests are allowed to smoke in floor corridors. receptionists are nice enough and courteous. towels looked old and beaten. hotel staff generally nice.
Jeongsu K. Groups South Korea, March 18, 2012
low price

money exchange survice
5.3
cheap
Jimmy Y. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2012
extended stay here... good hotel for price paid

value for money, cleaniness, location and good front desk security
7
Had pleasurable time at this hotel. Would return to this hotel. Spent most nights partying in J eve in Mango square which is a 7 minute walk from the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Compared to thailand and vietnam, dont expect to be able to do solo day tours in Cebu. They are offered at prices which are not affordable- you end up paying the fee of 2 adults +.
Ritche E. Business travelers Philippines, March 14, 2012
Pay Cheap, Get Cheap

Friendly to smokers such as myself
6
The hotel is smoker-friendly. All rooms are supposed to be smoking rooms. Aside from being a taxi-ride from most places in the city, this is probably the only positive I have. Other notes that travellers should expect (so as to manage your expectations): (1) do not expect complimentary water bottles, (2) do not expect coffee or tea facilities, (3) expect the mini-bar to be empty, (4) expect 30 minutes and two calls to get an ash tray in your room. Considering the price I paid for a single night, I guess these are things visitors should expect.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get an in-room massage. It is "clean" and one of the best I've had in Cebu.
Chris A. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2012
big rooms, reasonable price

big rooms, reasonable price
5
I stayed here for one night whilst waiting for a flight back to Manila. The rooms are large and functional although the decor is looking a bit dated. There are few restaurants near the hotel but it seems to be a bit out of the way of the main attractions. The breakfast was limited. It was ok as a transit hotel.
Jimmy Y. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2012
Good time spent here

good security, clean hotel, on a street next to mango entertainment- discos etc
7.3
Had an overall pleasurable time here. Avoid paying the door openers a tip as if you do they treat you like royalty from that point onwards anticipating more funding. Hotel was quite besides the roosters singing out which can be clearly heard inside the hotel. Toilet was blocked and had to tell reception which was an embarrassing ordeal. I would return to this hotel and it is well priced. Outside street at night does look dangerous however I had no troubles walking through at 4am.
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2012
Great value hotel

all good
9
i was most satisfied with my stay at the diplomat....5 star service for a 3 star hotel....everything was fine....aircon,fridge ,cafe internet good,staff were helpful and friendly at all times...close to robinsons mall....5 minute walk... pesos taxi ride (including tip) to ayala or sm malls...cheap laundry service 100 metres away.....would stay here again for sure!!!...fantastic value
Travel tip: Stay here...great value hotel
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2012
Great value hotel in cebu

good service.good air con.friendly staff...cold fridges,close walk to robinsons mall and 100 pesos taxi(including tip ) to ayala
8.7
I would rate the Diplomat one of the best vale hotels I have ever stayed in..anywhere....room is good...great aircon and cold fridge for drinks...shower and bath room is fine...beds ok..cable tv....good ,regular room service...staff all helpful and friendly...any problem was quickly attended to..cafe was ok...not great but good enough meals for the price..many options close by....5 minute walk to robinsons mall to the left...10 minute taxi to ayala for pesos (that includes 20 pesos tip)...great little laundry service left about 150 metres next to julies bakery...got 2 kgs of washing done for 60 pesos(under $2 )...also great value massage and spa directly opposite the entrance(normal massage)....all in all...I have stayed at about 6 hotels in the cebu area...this is my first choice for value and service...try it...I do not think you will be disappointed....unless you only want 5 star type room!!...3 star hotel with 5 star service and value!!!
Travel tip: my tip......stay here!!.....i did not have a single problem...all good and smooth!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08