arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1132 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1132 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Romeo D.
Philippines
September 04, 2012
Good Hotel
great Location
the hotel is quite old but the room is ok but we were couple and given 2 separate beds. the location is great, very near no the center of the city, shopping malls, restaurants bars and other establishment. the staff are ok but the lobby is small. there are also very limitted outlet in the hotel with absically having no 1 bar and only 1 decent restaurant. taxi are very easy and always available outside of the hotels. over it is a hotel only for sleeping and short time stay but not for recreation and long term stay. overall considering the rate it is worh the money. i recommend this hotel to those who are in tight budget and look for a good location hotel.

Joel B.
Philippines
September 02, 2012
Clean and good service.
Very accommodating staff at the front desk.
the hotel is located a distance away from the city's activity centers (ie malls, parks, etc.). this is both an advantage and a disadvantage for travelers. those who want some good night's sleep will appreciate the location of the hotel but for those who want to explore what cebu has to offer, may find the location as a restriction. for me, i prefer to have a good night sleep when i stay in hotels, the amenities at the diplomat were therefore just a fit for what i look for in hotels.

Richard F.
United States
August 29, 2012
Really Nice Staff....but that was it
Nice Staff, good Filipino and American Breakfast, Close to Fuente Circle
Okay, the Agoda price Was Low.... but the room was old, poorly maintained (black mold everywhere in the shower), beds were lousy and they only had single beds (not even a double bed)

GREGORY S.
Australia
August 26, 2012
Central location in Cebu. Handy to everything
Great Value Meals and clean rooms.
a good central location in the main city centre of cebu. good sized, clean, airconditioned rooms with free wi-fi. the meals are excellent value for money. a good selection of meals on the menu. drinks in the restaurant were also exceptional value for money. the rooms were a reasonable size with plenty of hot water. the hotel is quiet and private. the staff were all very friendly. i won't hesitate to stay at the diplomat on my next visit to cebu.

florence M.
Philippines
August 25, 2012
Great hotel for sinulog stays
Their new rooms , near 7-11 store adds to its being in a nice location
We only stayed for a few hours but it worked well for my parents. Was glad we got the new rooms was thinking of the previous room that we got before.

ByeongSoo K.
South Korea
August 23, 2012
So near of the Mango square
kindly crew and clean restautran
I stayed in the Diplomat hotel for 3 night. The Hotel crew are so kindly and frankly for me. My room is good bad and comfortable size room. But you can hear the dropping water in midnight from the bathroom. But tomorrow you talk about this problem to the hotel crew. and the Engineer visite your room and make it fix.

Jeffrey H.
Singapore
August 20, 2012
favourite location
near to mall and restaurant
friendly and warm staffs to help travellers.hotel is located to many near establishments,malls and great restaurant.

Celine M.
Philippines
August 15, 2012
Okay hotel
Friendly staff
i booked with the hotel because it was highly recommended by my sister who was there a few months back. i booked a room similar to what she had. the staff were really friendly except for a few front desk ladies who seemed unapproachable. the room was okay. it was a bit cozy although the fleece blanket had holes. the safety deposit box wasn't working and they don't have complimentary water. the bathroom was spacious but the shower/faucet/shower curtain rod were rusty; the shower curtain was color white with rust stains almost everywhere; and water from the sink leaked on the floor. overall, it was okay.

Patrick K.
Germany
August 13, 2012
Decent
It is cheap
Decent hotel. Nothing special. If you just need a cheap clean room in Cebu I always would come here... (If there is a good offer for Tune Hotel then better go there because it is newer and has better interior and is just across Ayala mall). Interior is all aged already but the room is clean.

Richard R.
United States
August 13, 2012
Bargin Hotel
Cheap, Clean, and Friendly
Considering the price and location, this hotel is one of the best bargains with the Cebu City area. The staff was really friendly and accommodating to most needs. Although, it is obvious that the hotel is aging, it is still a great bargain! I would recommend this hotel to all those travelers looking to get the best bite for their buck.