Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 1123 reviews

607 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1123)
Sort by:
Jeffrey H. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2012
Good & excellent location

Friendly Staffs
8.3
pleasant and comfortable rooms with friendly staffs who is helpful and many ways than one ,would certainly recommend my colleagues and friends to stay in cebu whenever they visit cebu
Henryk J. Couples Australia, July 24, 2012
Good hotel in handy location

Pork BBQ cross the road, makes fantastic dinner
9.3
Good service very helpful, you don't have to look to far to change money it is right in the hotel and negotiate the rates. Location is fantastic 5 min walk from Robinsons Plaza, also walking distance from the night life, good disco not too far away. Safety boxes in the rooms give you extra assurance of kipping your documents and valuables. Good size rooms. I will book it again.
Odd A. Couples Norway, July 23, 2012
OK hotel

??
5.7
The hotel is ok for a short stay, and it's lay very sentral so you are near shopping malls and other things so thats really good. The hotel shows that it's old and need a face lift but it's ok for a 2-3 days stay.
Garyn P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2012
Good Basic Accomodatios

Centrally located and convenient to many points of interest
8.3
Reasonably clean and well appointed. Convenient for dining, shopping and in our case business at government offices. The nearby police station added an enhanced sense of security.
Nancy O. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2012
Accessible to malls and dining area

Ample parking space and it's near to my son's dormitory
7.3
The staff were very nice and hospitable. It was raining and the guard readily offered us umbrellas.
Shopping Tip: The hotel Is near robinson's mall and there's plenty of dining area in the vicinity. There's a beauty parlor and coffee shop.
Celine I. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2012
Okay hotel

Friendly staff
6.7
i booked with the hotel because it was highly recommended by my sister who was there a few months back. i booked a room similar to what she had. the staff were really friendly except for a few front desk ladies who seemed unapproachable. the room was okay. it was a bit cozy although the fleece blanket had holes. the safety deposit box wasn't working and they don't have complimentary water. the bathroom was spacious but the shower/faucet/shower curtain rod were rusty; the shower curtain was color white with rust stains almost everywhere; and water from the sink leaked on the floor. overall, it was okay.
Travel tip: A spa and a few travel agancies are situated conveniently at the entrance.
Irene O. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2012
service with a smile, clean, but towels not clean

room-clean
8
we had a good sleep, clean beddings, but the towels are not clean white and i comment for not having a service thermos/hot pot.., no welcome drink. the aisle going to our room is not clean. the safety box is having low battery..
Maria T. Business travelers Philippines, July 7, 2012
Warm Hospitality and Friendly Service

Rooms are clean, service is prompt, food is delicious.
8
they were patient about allowing me to choose the room i preferred since the non smoking room request could not be processed in the system. check in was fast. cable tv had the stations i usually looked for. hot and cold shower worked immediately. staff were helpful and had warm smiles which i truly appreciated.
Hotel Feature Tip: Location is city center. Very convenient for both shopping and business.
Alan M. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2012
always friendly staff there

close to robinsons plaza shopping centre
9
nice place reasonalby priced ,clean room and friendly staff,nice little resterant and free internet and wifi also
Roger E. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2012
very nice stay for the price..

the service was very good . and the food at the resturant was reasonable and good also
9.7
for the money the stay at the diplomat was i little above expetation...if you go get the sweet and sour pork at the resturant..it was like fried chicken. and tasty and tender..one of the best meals i've had in phil...would not hesitate to stay there again if i go to cebu...
Restaurant Tip: breakfast was also good...
Previous page 201 - 210 of 607 reviews Next page
Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07