Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 1087 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1087)
Sort by:
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2012
nice frendly staff , hotel clean , bathroom good ,

all tiled , so no bad carpet smells ,
unlike previous hotel , can have guests in the room , wi fi , was ok inthe room also , resturant and stall good . not expensive for taxi to different places .
Report this review
Matti A. Couples Finland, April 27, 2012
Great location.

Everything was good exept room no have wifi so have to stay on the lobby if want use internet.
Shopping Tip: just 5-10min with taxi is SM shopping mall where have almost everything and other mall also near.
Report this review
Myron K. Families with young children Philippines, April 24, 2012
Nice rooms

The size of the room was okay. Hot water is available. If wifi was free then it will attract more travellers to stay in this hotel. Most of the people now use wifi.
Generally okay. Price was just right. Not too far from the shopping malls, tourist sites and sea ports.
Report this review
Nicanor M. Couples Australia, April 22, 2012
Great location. Old but comfortable.

Close to everything but not very busy street which is a plus on this area.
Happy and satisfied. Although the amenities needs upgrading, it is however compensated by excellent room cleaning service.
Report this review
John D. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
Great location, nice and close shops and transport

Great views from top floors
Hotel was comfortable for the stay. air con unit a fit noisy and old. in my had to change rooms due to the fact the first room smell of smoke. shame no allocated non smoking rooms.
Shopping Tip: Robinson mall very handy, for shopping and meals.
Report this review
Christopher J. Couples Philippines, April 15, 2012
Cebu Tour 2012 (Diplomat Hotel)

Our room is very comfortable and relaxing, The staff is very polite, hospitableand their always keep on smiling whenever they talk to their client.
This was our first couple vacation. We enjoy our stay, we love Cebu especially the beaches the foods. Next year we will visit again for the Sinulog festival..
Report this review
Ramon P. Families with young children Australia, April 14, 2012
good location and great budget hotel

terrific location
We always stay here, it's close to the ferry terminals and has a terrific robinsons mall just up the road. No shortage of places to eat and simple to get a metre taxi anywhere. Good TV fridge and aircon, basic rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Robinsons mall just up the road
Report this review
Jacqueline G. Couples Switzerland, April 13, 2012
Nice hotel, great location

Free wifi, nice rooms
The check-in was very easy and simple. The room is very clean and looked nice (bathroom is a little old but the rest is great). The security people are really friendly too. There is a nice thai restaurant right beside the hotel. The location of the hotel is great. In like 5-10 min. walk you are at Mango Square with lots of bars, restaurants and fast food places. The free wifi worked great. Overall, great hotel for this price.
Report this review
Nicanor M. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2012
Value for your money

Close proximity to everything Cebu City has to offer.
happy to stay here. would always consider this as my first choice if i decide to visit cebu again.
Report this review
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2012
nice location with outdated rooms

Close to main shopping
Good location but the rooms are a little outdated and could use some upgrading. Walking distance to main square and shopping mall. They now have free WIFI where they used to charge before. Breakfast is not included but the restaurant is fairly decent with good selection of items.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room