Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
1102 reviews

592 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1102)
Sort by:
Ellen J. Couples Philippines, May 28, 2012
good location

accessibility to all
6.7
accessibility to tourists spots and friendly staff
Report this review
Anthony T. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
Hotel with good location

Room is positioned away from busy main street.
7.7
The hotel has a hood location and is located well back from the busy main road. The room is well appointed and maintained. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The taxi drivers at the hotel readily use their meters like they are supposed to unlike the taxi drivers in other hotels.
Report this review
Elizabeth C. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2012
Great location, but the shower is dirty with grout

Easy access to everything likes church and malls
6.3
Room are ok, but the shower tiles are very dirty, grouts. People are nice but they dont taalk unless you approach them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sto. Nino Church, malls
Report this review
Richard S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2012
real nice place

good location just south of Robinsons mall. Nice staff and restaurant
9
i stayed here three times. nice, clean, big, friendly and not too expensive. i would stay here again.
Shopping Tip: easy to jeepney to all the malls from here.
Report this review
Derek S. Business travelers Canada, May 9, 2012
good location with friendly staff

wifi,friendly staff,clean,location
8.7
A decent hotel for the price, it's a bit old but the friendly staff, free wifi and good location make up for it. I might try another hotel my next time in Cebu just to see the variety, but this is a safe bet if you need a cheap place that is safe and gets the job done.
Report this review
Ivee S. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Soft beds and pillows
10
Everytime we visit cebu we always check in to this hotel. Location is in the middle of the city. Reataurants and shopping centers are nearby. Food in the restaurant is affordable. Staff are all vwry attentive. Room service is fast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try their massage service
Report this review
Pichler C. Couples Austria, May 5, 2012
Super deal

Big rooms, clean, good location
8.3
we really can recommend this hotel, it's for sure one of the best deals in cebu. the location is central, restaurants and malls reachable by foot. the rooms are clean and spacious, also the bathrooms. it's quiet at nighttime, there's is an attached restaurant, wifi was working in the room. we'll would go there again anytime.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No really sightseeing in Cebu - despite of the small Fort and the church mainly for watching the things going on there...
Report this review
Lalaine T. Couples Canada, May 3, 2012
Great location for travellers

Location in downtown
6.3
Good for short stay, accessible to the city! Meals are ot so great, limited choices
Report this review
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2012
nice frendly staff , hotel clean , bathroom good ,

all tiled , so no bad carpet smells ,
8
unlike previous hotel , can have guests in the room , wi fi , was ok inthe room also , resturant and stall good . not expensive for taxi to different places .
Report this review
Matti A. Couples Finland, April 27, 2012
Great location.

location
7
Everything was good exept room no have wifi so have to stay on the lobby if want use internet.
Shopping Tip: just 5-10min with taxi is SM shopping mall where have almost everything and other mall also near.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 592 reviews Next page
Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05