Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1083 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1083)
Sort by:
Nicanor M. Couples Australia, April 22, 2012
Great location. Old but comfortable.

Close to everything but not very busy street which is a plus on this area.
8
Happy and satisfied. Although the amenities needs upgrading, it is however compensated by excellent room cleaning service.
Report this review
John D. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
Great location, nice and close shops and transport

Great views from top floors
7.3
Hotel was comfortable for the stay. air con unit a fit noisy and old. in my had to change rooms due to the fact the first room smell of smoke. shame no allocated non smoking rooms.
Shopping Tip: Robinson mall very handy, for shopping and meals.
Report this review
Christopher J. Couples Philippines, April 15, 2012
Cebu Tour 2012 (Diplomat Hotel)

Our room is very comfortable and relaxing, The staff is very polite, hospitableand their always keep on smiling whenever they talk to their client.
10
This was our first couple vacation. We enjoy our stay, we love Cebu especially the beaches the foods. Next year we will visit again for the Sinulog festival..
Report this review
Ramon P. Families with young children Australia, April 14, 2012
good location and great budget hotel

terrific location
7.3
We always stay here, it's close to the ferry terminals and has a terrific robinsons mall just up the road. No shortage of places to eat and simple to get a metre taxi anywhere. Good TV fridge and aircon, basic rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Robinsons mall just up the road
Report this review
Jacqueline G. Couples Switzerland, April 13, 2012
Nice hotel, great location

Free wifi, nice rooms
9.3
The check-in was very easy and simple. The room is very clean and looked nice (bathroom is a little old but the rest is great). The security people are really friendly too. There is a nice thai restaurant right beside the hotel. The location of the hotel is great. In like 5-10 min. walk you are at Mango Square with lots of bars, restaurants and fast food places. The free wifi worked great. Overall, great hotel for this price.
Report this review
Nicanor M. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2012
Value for your money

Close proximity to everything Cebu City has to offer.
7.3
happy to stay here. would always consider this as my first choice if i decide to visit cebu again.
Report this review
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2012
nice location with outdated rooms

Close to main shopping
6
Good location but the rooms are a little outdated and could use some upgrading. Walking distance to main square and shopping mall. They now have free WIFI where they used to charge before. Breakfast is not included but the restaurant is fairly decent with good selection of items.
Report this review
Bernard V. Couples Croatia, April 10, 2012
Great value for money!

Decent rooms and helpful staff
9.3
We stayed in the hotel for 5 days while looking for a residence. The stay was enjoyable as the room covered for all the basics. The aircon was good and there are no major drawbacks, considering the price that was offered. Restaurant was pretty basic, so we ate across the street.
Report this review
Anthony T. Couples Australia, April 10, 2012
Good Location

Easuky Accessible
7.7
The sray was pleasant. Everything worked; from reception to all the things in the room. No complaints at all.
Report this review
Nicanor M. Families with young children Australia, April 8, 2012
value for your money

great location, quite, close to shopping centers, restaurants; friendly staff; free wifi access; 24/7 public transport access;
8.7
very pleased and thankful that we choose to stay in this hotel. very affordable. approachable and friendly hotel staff although the hotel looks old at first and certainly could use upgrades. the hotel is clean and supplies/ amenities are regularly replinished. we hired two rooms and both rooms have excellent views considering the price we pay for it is a big plus. a difference we appreciate since our previous stay with other hotels never appealed us to open our windows and look outside. taxi and public transport are readily available as you step out of the hotel. if you can't or don't have the time to explore the local resto you can go to the hotel cafe' they serve quick, food is good and not overpriced as most hotels do
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08