Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 1123 reviews

608 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1123)
Sort by:
Roger E. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2012
very nice stay for the price..

the service was very good . and the food at the resturant was reasonable and good also
9.7
for the money the stay at the diplomat was i little above expetation...if you go get the sweet and sour pork at the resturant..it was like fried chicken. and tasty and tender..one of the best meals i've had in phil...would not hesitate to stay there again if i go to cebu...
Restaurant Tip: breakfast was also good...
Report this review
Alvin M. Families with young children Philippines, June 30, 2012
value for your money

great accomodation
9.3
family friendly hotel & great and efficient staffs!
Report this review
Grace H. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2012
Diplomat Hotel, Cebu, Philippines

affordable
3.7
Fair but there is no complimentary breakfast and less amenities.
Report this review
David F. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
Staff were nice and pleasant enough.

Didnt really impress us.
5.7
In brief we got what we paid for so we cant complain. Would not stay there again though.
Shopping Tip: The nearby plazas and the food places were excellent.
Report this review
David O. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2012
best for the money in cebu great hotel

staff are very good to all who stay here
8.7
if you like a clean room with the best in price this is the place for you as i stay here for 26 days and had a great time here in this hotel as the room was made up each day and was all ways clean, the food was good in the dinning room and the price is very good ,here they make the best soap for two, and i had good luck with that ,if you need a cab there one there at all times for your needs.
Shopping Tip: sm mall is good for your shops needs --robbinson if you want to meet women who live in cebu at bo's coffee there great place to eat in the mall
Report this review
Yap Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

The staff are all so very friendly, ever ready to give you their best.
8
Location wise, very easy to move around. The rooms are clean but only flaw is the unsightly stain on the bathroom floor.Reception is excellent and always someone there to attend to you.Coffee house is good value for money.Will gladly recommend to friends.I will surely go back as and when i go to Cebu.Fyi can gauge my satisfaction as my last stay there was my 4th.
Report this review
Rinichiro K. Solo travelers Japan, June 21, 2012
Nice as always

Good for price
8
this is my regular hotel when i visit cebu. simple but it has everything for comfortable stay, hot shower, refrigerator, free wifi and so on. the only blemish is that its location is not the safest place. i advise you not to walk around at night.
Report this review
Peter B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Great location

Very good but basic but low cost
8.3
Very central location and close to all shopping locations
Report this review
Shinya T. Solo travelers Japan, June 13, 2012
Great location and service with wamrth

kind staff and great location, large room
10
This hotel located in the center of Cebu city, and it's convenient to many locations for shopping, eating and night life. Taxis are always there in front of hotel so never been an issue for transportation. Staff is kind and food for room service was good tastes. Recommended.
Report this review
Mervyn N. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2012
great location

helpful staff and location
7.3
we had a great time staying at this hotel. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and relatives.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 608 reviews Next page
Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05