or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1040 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1040)
Sort by:
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2012
Great value hotel in cebu

good service.good air con.friendly staff...cold fridges,close walk to robinsons mall and 100 pesos taxi(including tip ) to ayala
8.7
I would rate the Diplomat one of the best vale hotels I have ever stayed in..anywhere....room is good...great aircon and cold fridge for drinks...shower and bath room is fine...beds ok..cable tv....good ,regular room service...staff all helpful and friendly...any problem was quickly attended to..cafe was ok...not great but good enough meals for the price..many options close by....5 minute walk to robinsons mall to the left...10 minute taxi to ayala for pesos (that includes 20 pesos tip)...great little laundry service left about 150 metres next to julies bakery...got 2 kgs of washing done for 60 pesos(under $2 )...also great value massage and spa directly opposite the entrance(normal massage)....all in all...I have stayed at about 6 hotels in the cebu area...this is my first choice for value and service...try it...I do not think you will be disappointed....unless you only want 5 star type room!!...3 star hotel with 5 star service and value!!!
Travel tip: my tip......stay here!!.....i did not have a single problem...all good and smooth!!
Deo D. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2012
Great Locations

Friendly Employees
10
Need to print out my reservation from my iphone. Wifi is week if your in your room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can ask for tour at reasonable price from the front desk. They have 5 percent off when you buy from their shop and free pick up and drop off to hotel which i like the most.
Intaek H. Solo travelers South Korea, March 5, 2012
Simple, basic, and well-known hotel

Everyone knows this hotel
7.7
it is a simple, inexpensive hotel suitable for equally simple, budget travelers. this is not a hotel for family trip. for that, there are better (and more expensive) alternatives. everyone knows this hotel, not just taxi drivers. there are bo's coffee, julie's fastfood, and julie's bakery nearby. that's about all. there is no strong pro or con against this hotel that needs to be explained.
Kota I. Couples Japan, March 2, 2012
This hotel is same as Japanese business hotel

clean, very kind and freindly stuff.
6.7
If you arrive this hotel late at night, you better take your dinner somewhere else. No place to eat near this hotel at late night.
Willy V. Solo travelers Australia, February 29, 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile.

good rooms and friendly service
8
Everything was good. the staff is friendly, the rooms a also good, no complains.
Akira I. Solo travelers Japan, February 25, 2012
Not so bad

Stuffs are friendly
4.7
This hotel was not so bad. But, in cebu city, there are a lot of cheap hotels,so I do not know whether this is the best choice. By the way,this hotel has a good and cheap massage shop on the 1st floor.I was greatly satisfied with it.
Romain R. Couples France, February 20, 2012
Simple and welcoming hotel

Price, welcoming, taxi easily available
5.3
not pretentious hotel. interesting prices for a room with aircon. the breakfast is not worth it at all. room are reasonable size but need to be refreshed. safety box , hot water, aircon, lift and 24h front desk + security guy ... just the minimum for few nights in cebu. would advice it for short term stay (1 or 2 nights)
Ivee S. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2012
Confortable modern design rooms

Nice location
10
room was very clean and nice. room service was fast. we ordered coke at 11pm and it was delivered to our room in less than 2 minutes. front desk crew was very accomodating. youll get more than u pay. definitely stay in this hotel if il be in cebu.
Jan T. Couples Netherlands, February 18, 2012
Nice hotel and good service

large room, good restaurant, good service
8
We were very surprised we got such a nice room for the price we paid. The hotel was quiet. The service at the reception was friendly and efficient. Of course, it is a budget hotel, but it had a spacious lobby. Connection to the internet is quit expensive, but was working fast.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant in the hotel has good food and a friendly staff
Ricardo A. Groups Philippines, February 17, 2012
Nice medium-sized hotel in a good location

Near shopping places, coffee shops and eateries, Free Wifi, Room service is ok
6.7
I've stayed in this hotel a couple times now. The prices have remained relatively affordable throughout the years. Staff are friendly. Has a new wing and an old one. Even though the new wing costs a bit more, would recommend that. The airconditioners of the old wing don't work properly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although Wifi is free, you need to inquire about this at the reception desk for your login details. This is information that isn't given at check-in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04