Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1137 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Richard R.
United States
August 13, 2012
Bargin Hotel
Cheap, Clean, and Friendly
Considering the price and location, this hotel is one of the best bargains with the Cebu City area. The staff was really friendly and accommodating to most needs. Although, it is obvious that the hotel is aging, it is still a great bargain! I would recommend this hotel to all those travelers looking to get the best bite for their buck.

Henryk J.
Australia
August 07, 2012
Good hotel in handy location
Pork BBQ cross the road, makes fantastic dinner
Good service very helpful, you don't have to look to far to change money it is right in the hotel and negotiate the rates. Location is fantastic 5 min walk from Robinsons Plaza, also walking distance from the night life, good disco not too far away. Safety boxes in the rooms give you extra assurance of kipping your documents and valuables. Good size rooms. I will book it again.

Aiza K.
Philippines
August 06, 2012
Affordability and Quality. I give a thumbs up!
Great location, Friendly staff, Clean Room
I was in Cebu for a seminar. I didnt stay much inside the hotel but I may say the interior of the room i got is nice. The rates are also affordable and their staff is helpful.

Jeffrey H.
Singapore
July 30, 2012
Good & excellent location
Friendly Staffs
pleasant and comfortable rooms with friendly staffs who is helpful and many ways than one ,would certainly recommend my colleagues and friends to stay in cebu whenever they visit cebu

Irene O.
Philippines
July 27, 2012
service with a smile, clean, but towels not clean
room-clean
we had a good sleep, clean beddings, but the towels are not clean white and i comment for not having a service thermos/hot pot.., no welcome drink. the aisle going to our room is not clean. the safety box is having low battery..

Odd O.
Norway
July 27, 2012
OK hotel
??
The hotel is ok for a short stay, and it's lay very sentral so you are near shopping malls and other things so thats really good. The hotel shows that it's old and need a face lift but it's ok for a 2-3 days stay.

lalaine T.
Canada
July 25, 2012
Great location for travellers
Location in downtown
Good for short stay, accessible to the city! Meals are ot so great, limited choices

Maria A.
Philippines
July 23, 2012
Warm Hospitality and Friendly Service
Rooms are clean, service is prompt, food is delicious.
they were patient about allowing me to choose the room i preferred since the non smoking room request could not be processed in the system. check in was fast. cable tv had the stations i usually looked for. hot and cold shower worked immediately. staff were helpful and had warm smiles which i truly appreciated.

Garyn P.
United States
July 23, 2012
Good Basic Accomodatios
Centrally located and convenient to many points of interest
Reasonably clean and well appointed. Convenient for dining, shopping and in our case business at government offices. The nearby police station added an enhanced sense of security.

James L.
United States
July 20, 2012
nice location with outdated rooms
Close to main shopping
Good location but the rooms are a little outdated and could use some upgrading. Walking distance to main square and shopping mall. They now have free WIFI where they used to charge before. Breakfast is not included but the restaurant is fairly decent with good selection of items.