or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1027 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1027)
Sort by:
Romain R. Couples France, February 20, 2012
Simple and welcoming hotel

Price, welcoming, taxi easily available
5.3
not pretentious hotel. interesting prices for a room with aircon. the breakfast is not worth it at all. room are reasonable size but need to be refreshed. safety box , hot water, aircon, lift and 24h front desk + security guy ... just the minimum for few nights in cebu. would advice it for short term stay (1 or 2 nights)
Ivee S. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2012
Confortable modern design rooms

Nice location
10
room was very clean and nice. room service was fast. we ordered coke at 11pm and it was delivered to our room in less than 2 minutes. front desk crew was very accomodating. youll get more than u pay. definitely stay in this hotel if il be in cebu.
Jan T. Couples Netherlands, February 18, 2012
Nice hotel and good service

large room, good restaurant, good service
8
We were very surprised we got such a nice room for the price we paid. The hotel was quiet. The service at the reception was friendly and efficient. Of course, it is a budget hotel, but it had a spacious lobby. Connection to the internet is quit expensive, but was working fast.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant in the hotel has good food and a friendly staff
Ricardo A. Groups Philippines, February 17, 2012
Nice medium-sized hotel in a good location

Near shopping places, coffee shops and eateries, Free Wifi, Room service is ok
6.7
I've stayed in this hotel a couple times now. The prices have remained relatively affordable throughout the years. Staff are friendly. Has a new wing and an old one. Even though the new wing costs a bit more, would recommend that. The airconditioners of the old wing don't work properly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although Wifi is free, you need to inquire about this at the reception desk for your login details. This is information that isn't given at check-in.
Ian J. Couples Australia, February 16, 2012
Very comfortable - Good location

location
8.3
This was our first trip to Cebu so the location of this Hotel was great, because it was in the middle between Uptown and Downtown Cebu. Our room (superior Twin) was comfortable and clean and that was all we needed, because we were out sightseeing every day. There is a Restaurant on the ground floor which serves good value meal There is transportation available at the front door.
Rodell A. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2012
accessible hotel

close to city
6.3
a great hotel, very close to shopping centers, the design of the room was absolutly great! the price was very comfortable and i really enjoyed during my stay in this hotel. the crew was very kind and helpful, and it was the best hotel of all those untried in cebu, i loved just every bit of it.
Kenneth H. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2012
good,clean,service with a smile

Clean, TV's are great
8.7
We are repeat customers and have never been let down at the Valley Front hotel. The staff is well trained and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The TV's are BIG and have great pictures. Beds are firm and comfortable. Breakfast is always filling. This is a great deal for the money in Cebu!
Swaran S. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2012
Value for money hotel

Friendly and helpful reception staff
6.3
It's location is plus factor. Always have taxis waiting for you you at the hotel entrance. Unfortunately they do not provide laundry service.
Ronald A. Groups Philippines, February 12, 2012
Great location and good service

Great location
7.7
Great location and nice place. I can recommend this for those budgeted travelers.
Gareth B. Solo travelers South Africa, February 11, 2012
Value for money

Convenient location, clean rooms.
7.3
We stayed at the Diplomat on the 11th February for the second time in two years. The hotel is a few minutes walk from Robinsons Plaza mall, and Fuente Osmena circle where you will find Mc Donalds, KFC and many other shops. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Walk up the road to Robinsons Plaza for shopping or across from the mall to the circle where you will find many restaurants and franchised food outlets.Also a great coffee shop within a few hundred metres from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05