Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1137 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1137 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

nancy O.
Philippines
July 19, 2012
Accessible to malls and dining area
Ample parking space and it's near to my son's dormitory
The staff were very nice and hospitable. It was raining and the guard readily offered us umbrellas.

alan M.
Australia
July 16, 2012
always friendly staff there
close to robinsons plaza shopping centre
nice place reasonalby priced ,clean room and friendly staff,nice little resterant and free internet and wifi also

Alvin M.
Philippines
July 11, 2012
value for your money
great accomodation
family friendly hotel & great and efficient staffs!

roger E.
United States
July 05, 2012
very nice stay for the price..
the service was very good . and the food at the resturant was reasonable and good also
for the money the stay at the diplomat was i little above expetation...if you go get the sweet and sour pork at the resturant..it was like fried chicken. and tasty and tender..one of the best meals i've had in phil...would not hesitate to stay there again if i go to cebu...

MERVYN M.
Philippines
July 03, 2012
great location
helpful staff and location
we had a great time staying at this hotel. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and relatives.

grace H.
United States
July 02, 2012
Diplomat Hotel, Cebu, Philippines
affordable
Fair but there is no complimentary breakfast and less amenities.

Richard S.
United States
July 01, 2012
real nice place
good location just south of Robinsons mall. Nice staff and restaurant
i stayed here three times. nice, clean, big, friendly and not too expensive. i would stay here again.

David O.
United States
June 29, 2012
best for the money in cebu great hotel
staff are very good to all who stay here
if you like a clean room with the best in price this is the place for you as i stay here for 26 days and had a great time here in this hotel as the room was made up each day and was all ways clean, the food was good in the dinning room and the price is very good ,here they make the best soap for two, and i had good luck with that ,if you need a cab there one there at all times for your needs.

Yap S.
Singapore
June 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.
The staff are all so very friendly, ever ready to give you their best.
Location wise, very easy to move around. The rooms are clean but only flaw is the unsightly stain on the bathroom floor.Reception is excellent and always someone there to attend to you.Coffee house is good value for money.Will gladly recommend to friends.I will surely go back as and when i go to Cebu.Fyi can gauge my satisfaction as my last stay there was my 4th.

David F.
Australia
June 27, 2012
Staff were nice and pleasant enough.
Didnt really impress us.
In brief we got what we paid for so we cant complain. Would not stay there again though.