Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1095 reviews

587 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1095)
Sort by:
Jacqueline G. Couples Switzerland, April 13, 2012
Nice hotel, great location

Free wifi, nice rooms
The check-in was very easy and simple. The room is very clean and looked nice (bathroom is a little old but the rest is great). The security people are really friendly too. There is a nice thai restaurant right beside the hotel. The location of the hotel is great. In like 5-10 min. walk you are at Mango Square with lots of bars, restaurants and fast food places. The free wifi worked great. Overall, great hotel for this price.
Report this review
Nicanor M. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2012
Value for your money

Close proximity to everything Cebu City has to offer.
happy to stay here. would always consider this as my first choice if i decide to visit cebu again.
Report this review
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2012
nice location with outdated rooms

Close to main shopping
Good location but the rooms are a little outdated and could use some upgrading. Walking distance to main square and shopping mall. They now have free WIFI where they used to charge before. Breakfast is not included but the restaurant is fairly decent with good selection of items.
Report this review
Bernard V. Couples Croatia, April 10, 2012
Great value for money!

Decent rooms and helpful staff
We stayed in the hotel for 5 days while looking for a residence. The stay was enjoyable as the room covered for all the basics. The aircon was good and there are no major drawbacks, considering the price that was offered. Restaurant was pretty basic, so we ate across the street.
Report this review
Anthony T. Couples Australia, April 10, 2012
Good Location

Easuky Accessible
The sray was pleasant. Everything worked; from reception to all the things in the room. No complaints at all.
Report this review
Nicanor M. Families with young children Australia, April 8, 2012
value for your money

great location, quite, close to shopping centers, restaurants; friendly staff; free wifi access; 24/7 public transport access;
very pleased and thankful that we choose to stay in this hotel. very affordable. approachable and friendly hotel staff although the hotel looks old at first and certainly could use upgrades. the hotel is clean and supplies/ amenities are regularly replinished. we hired two rooms and both rooms have excellent views considering the price we pay for it is a big plus. a difference we appreciate since our previous stay with other hotels never appealed us to open our windows and look outside. taxi and public transport are readily available as you step out of the hotel. if you can't or don't have the time to explore the local resto you can go to the hotel cafe' they serve quick, food is good and not overpriced as most hotels do
Report this review
Neville D. Couples Australia, April 6, 2012
Good value hotel

Clean, good location, value for money
This hotel is a quite a pleasant place to stay in a good location. The rooms are older but are clean and relatively comfortable. The restaurant is quite reasonable. Hotel is good in midtown Cebu city.
Report this review
Neville D. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2012
Mod range hotel but quite OKnable prices

Location, friendly staff, reaso
This hotel is a very reasonable option if you want accomodation around the midtown area. Reasonable prices, rooms are older but well maintained and the staff are friendly.
Report this review
Joel B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 5, 2012
Clean and good service.

Very accommodating staff at the front desk.
the hotel is located a distance away from the city's activity centers (ie malls, parks, etc.). this is both an advantage and a disadvantage for travelers. those who want some good night's sleep will appreciate the location of the hotel but for those who want to explore what cebu has to offer, may find the location as a restriction. for me, i prefer to have a good night sleep when i stay in hotels, the amenities at the diplomat were therefore just a fit for what i look for in hotels.
Report this review
John T. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 2, 2012
Great hotel, not very old.

Good location, near Casino and night life
This hotel is only about four or five years old, so it still very modern with nice rooms. Very tidy, still nice and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Ocean Park (near the US Embassy), which does not seem to get advertised. Why go to a similar thing up in Subic Bay when this park is ten times better.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 587 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.