Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1137 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Rinichiro K. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice as always
Good for price
this is my regular hotel when i visit cebu. simple but it has everything for comfortable stay, hot shower, refrigerator, free wifi and so on. the only blemish is that its location is not the safest place. i advise you not to walk around at night.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Peter B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great location
Very good but basic but low cost
Very central location and close to all shopping locations
Reviewed June 17, 2012

shinya T. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location and service with wamrth
kind staff and great location, large room
This hotel located in the center of Cebu city, and it's convenient to many locations for shopping, eating and night life. Taxis are always there in front of hotel so never been an issue for transportation. Staff is kind and food for room service was good tastes. Recommended.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

andrzej K. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in May 2012
Great locations
Price
Nice place and good price. Quaiet and comfortable rooms.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Lalaine D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Practical and Convenient 3-Star Hotel
Good service, location, and a lot more...
the service in diplomat hotel is good. it could have been great but there was one instance that we requested something for room service when they said they could not at the moment since they are attending to an event. well, this kind of situation should have been anticipated by the management without sacrificing the needs of their hotel guests. diplomat hotel is in the business for 13 years already. we intentionally asked about this for the reason the this may correspond to the number of years the towels they provide have not been replaced. these towels smells clean, but looks really old. if we are that sensitive, my daughter and i will think that with the kind towels they provide is synonymous to how they think about and treat their guests - just ordinary people.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Sonia V. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in May 2012
Great Location
easy access to everything on uptown Cebu
This hotel is always fully booked that I assume Diplomat has no time to fix whatever needs to be fixed in the room like a loose porcelain tile on the floor, scrub off the black stains in the shower, simply replace plastic shower curtain. The staff is excellent. I would stay here again if Diplomat can maintain there rooms to a 3 star level.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Matti A. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location.
location
Everything was good exept room no have wifi so have to stay on the lobby if want use internet.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

jeongsu K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
low price
money exchange survice
cheap
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Ellen B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
good location
accessibility to all
accessibility to tourists spots and friendly staff
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Nicanor M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in April 2012
Great location. Old but comfortable.
Close to everything but not very busy street which is a plus on this area.
Happy and satisfied. Although the amenities needs upgrading, it is however compensated by excellent room cleaning service.
Reviewed May 30, 2012