Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1013 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1013)
Sort by:
Jefferson P. Families with young children Philippines, January 9, 2012
Good price yet at great location

The hotel is near the central district of Cebu
7.3
hotel stay is fun and worth it. the location is accessible to tourist areas (magellan's cross, santo nino church and plaza independencia) downtown cebu (colon street), cebu business park and malls (sm, ayala, robinsons and emall).
Changheon L. Solo travelers South Korea, January 8, 2012
good location

close to mango square and ayala mall for fun
8.7
good price and location im satisfied to choose this hotel.
Shopping Tip: You can find Casa verde near this hotel.It takes 10minutes by walking. The steak in Casa verde is good and cheap.
Mary R. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2012
budget hotel with clean rooms

located in center of cebu city
6
this is a budget hotel. stayed here for 1 night. the rooms were surprisingly clean but the beds are small. it's a good hotel to stay to if you're on a tight budget.
Jeffrey H. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Convienent location near to Many Shopping Mall

Spacious room
7.3
great location,near to many shopping mall,restaurant and very friendly staffs ,clean and and spacious room. Free wifi and and easy access to many establishment and taxi is just waiting moment we need to hail a taxi to town very helpful hotel staffs and cheerful too
Travel tip: nice hotel for lesiure very econmical
Tomoe K. Solo travelers Japan, December 30, 2011
Not Bad

Not expensive
6
If you are looking for a budget accommodation in center Cebu, this Hotel seems to be good.
Clayton P. Business travelers United States of America, December 24, 2011
Good Value and nice clean friendly hotel

Good Value for price with clean rooms and helpful staff
8.7
i was referred to the diplomat by a long time customer of the diplomat. he told me it was the best place to stay and the cost was very reasonable. so i took him up on his recommendation. i had come in late on a ferry and was very tired and hungry. the hotel front desk got me to my room immediately and gave me a fast food outlets phone number to order 24 hour delivery! that made everything right! the room was nice and spacious and a great bed. clean and nice. i highly recommend the diplomat. the breakfast restaurant was very good also. very affordable and clean and a peaceful atmosphere. they also had internet and computers available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This property is close to most all Cebu has to offer.
Achdian T. Business travelers Indonesia, December 15, 2011
Location near town area with reasonable rate

Hotel has wifi connection
6
i went to cebu for 3 days business trip. the hotel is located near town area so if you want to see the beach this hotel too far. the size of room is regular size with adequate amenities and clean.
Travel tip: I did not much spare time for sightseeing so I could not provide recommended placed to be visited. But this hotel a bit far from airport, it's approximately 40 minutes by taxi and it cost about PHP 250
Talal F. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2011
Great Location close to bars and clubs

Location and cheap rooms
6.3
Good hotel for a traveler on a tight budget. Location is close to Mango square where all the clubs are. The rooms can very in cleanliness standards, furniture is rather tired and old, and there are some unwanted crawling visitors which can be found around the shower drain, however this is a budget hotel and does what it intends to do, offer a place to sleep (with aircon) in a good central location
James C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2011
good location, friendly staff, rooms ok.

location.
7.7
the rooms are basic but clean. they also have safety deposit boxes and a fridge (though it was empty!). staff were helpful. location is central. they should put bottled water in the rooms for sale as i had to go to reception to buy.
Anders V. Couples Sweden, December 2, 2011
good hotel in central cebu

central in cebu city
7
I liked diplomat hotel. It was clean and better value than other hotels in this prise range in the area. It is close to restaurants and malls. I would prefer staying at this hotel again before some other hotels I have stayed at in the nearby area. The receptionists are polite and nice too. Both the lobby and the room was clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05