Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1095 reviews

587 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1095)
Sort by:
Jeongsu K. Groups South Korea, March 18, 2012
low price

money exchange survice
Report this review
Jimmy Y. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2012
extended stay here... good hotel for price paid

value for money, cleaniness, location and good front desk security
Had pleasurable time at this hotel. Would return to this hotel. Spent most nights partying in J eve in Mango square which is a 7 minute walk from the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Compared to thailand and vietnam, dont expect to be able to do solo day tours in Cebu. They are offered at prices which are not affordable- you end up paying the fee of 2 adults +.
Report this review
Ritche E. Business travelers Philippines, March 14, 2012
Pay Cheap, Get Cheap

Friendly to smokers such as myself
The hotel is smoker-friendly. All rooms are supposed to be smoking rooms. Aside from being a taxi-ride from most places in the city, this is probably the only positive I have. Other notes that travellers should expect (so as to manage your expectations): (1) do not expect complimentary water bottles, (2) do not expect coffee or tea facilities, (3) expect the mini-bar to be empty, (4) expect 30 minutes and two calls to get an ash tray in your room. Considering the price I paid for a single night, I guess these are things visitors should expect.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get an in-room massage. It is "clean" and one of the best I've had in Cebu.
Report this review
Chris A. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2012
big rooms, reasonable price

big rooms, reasonable price
I stayed here for one night whilst waiting for a flight back to Manila. The rooms are large and functional although the decor is looking a bit dated. There are few restaurants near the hotel but it seems to be a bit out of the way of the main attractions. The breakfast was limited. It was ok as a transit hotel.
Report this review
Jimmy Y. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2012
Good time spent here

good security, clean hotel, on a street next to mango entertainment- discos etc
Had an overall pleasurable time here. Avoid paying the door openers a tip as if you do they treat you like royalty from that point onwards anticipating more funding. Hotel was quite besides the roosters singing out which can be clearly heard inside the hotel. Toilet was blocked and had to tell reception which was an embarrassing ordeal. I would return to this hotel and it is well priced. Outside street at night does look dangerous however I had no troubles walking through at 4am.
Report this review
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2012
Great value hotel

all good
i was most satisfied with my stay at the diplomat....5 star service for a 3 star hotel....everything was fine....aircon,fridge ,cafe internet good,staff were helpful and friendly at all times...close to robinsons mall....5 minute walk... pesos taxi ride (including tip) to ayala or sm malls...cheap laundry service 100 metres away.....would stay here again for sure!!!...fantastic value
Travel tip: Stay here...great value hotel
Report this review
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2012
Great value hotel in cebu

good service.good air con.friendly staff...cold fridges,close walk to robinsons mall and 100 pesos taxi(including tip ) to ayala
I would rate the Diplomat one of the best vale hotels I have ever stayed in..anywhere....room is good...great aircon and cold fridge for drinks...shower and bath room is fine...beds ok..cable tv....good ,regular room service...staff all helpful and friendly...any problem was quickly attended to..cafe was ok...not great but good enough meals for the price..many options close by....5 minute walk to robinsons mall to the left...10 minute taxi to ayala for pesos (that includes 20 pesos tip)...great little laundry service left about 150 metres next to julies bakery...got 2 kgs of washing done for 60 pesos(under $2 )...also great value massage and spa directly opposite the entrance(normal massage)....all in all...I have stayed at about 6 hotels in the cebu area...this is my first choice for value and service...try it...I do not think you will be disappointed....unless you only want 5 star type room!!...3 star hotel with 5 star service and value!!!
Travel tip: my tip......stay here!!.....i did not have a single problem...all good and smooth!!
Report this review
Deo D. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2012
Great Locations

Friendly Employees
Need to print out my reservation from my iphone. Wifi is week if your in your room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can ask for tour at reasonable price from the front desk. They have 5 percent off when you buy from their shop and free pick up and drop off to hotel which i like the most.
Report this review
Intaek H. Solo travelers South Korea, March 5, 2012
Simple, basic, and well-known hotel

Everyone knows this hotel
it is a simple, inexpensive hotel suitable for equally simple, budget travelers. this is not a hotel for family trip. for that, there are better (and more expensive) alternatives. everyone knows this hotel, not just taxi drivers. there are bo's coffee, julie's fastfood, and julie's bakery nearby. that's about all. there is no strong pro or con against this hotel that needs to be explained.
Report this review
Kota I. Couples Japan, March 2, 2012
This hotel is same as Japanese business hotel

clean, very kind and freindly stuff.
If you arrive this hotel late at night, you better take your dinner somewhere else. No place to eat near this hotel at late night.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 587 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu CityDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.