or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1011 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1011)
Sort by:
Demi F. Families with young children United States of America, November 30, 2011
old and cheap

free wifi
7
room is clean, but smells musty. sheets old, but clean.
Restaurant Tip: try mang inasal, ati atihan chicken.
Chris B. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2011
Clean hotel

Reasonable price, location
9.7
My experience at the Diplomotal hotel was pleasant. Rooms were clean. The bed was firm, and not saggy. The bathrooms had little rust on the pipes, but nothing to worry about. You get what you pay for. Public transportation was easily accessible. Although some people have mentioned not to get the taxis in front of the hotel, I rode on the taxis that were in front of the hotel. The taxis were not any different than I have taken the taxis anywhere else in the city. Wifi is available, but not complementary.
Benedicta L. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2011
great location with big rooms

near commercial area
8
this hotel is very affordable, near mango square, robinsons mall and church
Stephen L. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2011
Reasonable safe hotel

Restaurant has good food at reasonable prices
8
about 30 minutes from the airport. close to scenic sites. hospital is opposite. turn left out of hotel foyer and in 150 metres you will get to robinsons mall/supermarket not far in taxi to pier 1 or pier 4 if you are travelling to bohol
Hotel Feature Tip: Safe hotel with good security
Anton L. Solo travelers Austria, November 20, 2011
Central location

Very nice staff
7
in general the hotel was ok for the price exept for the bathrooms. the tab of the vanity as well as the tab and the shower hose and the sprinkler head was encrusted in grime and rust beyond repair. as well there was some mold on the tiles and groves. ok the hotel is not new but that dosn't excuse the condition of the bathroom fittings. and i know that this is the same in more than one room, as i have spend my time in 2 different rooms.
Mark B. Families with older children Australia, November 15, 2011
Convenient Location

Location
5.7
i knew not a top class hotel but i booked as convenient location for what i needed to do and was just 1 night. whilst i am smoker room smelt very bad !! internet was good but needed pay for using !! bed was comfortable and shower good !! over all for a old hotel service was good !!
Kwok C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 14, 2011
nice room but no free wifi

clean and nice room
7
room is nice, but you have to pay for the wifi in hotel. professional staff.
Martin C. Couples Australia, November 13, 2011
Our favorite hotel in Cebu City

Location, accomodating staff members
8.3
We first stayed at the Diplomat as "walk-ins" in February 2011, after having a very unsatisfactory experience at a nearby hotel. The rooms are large, aircon and hot water are fine, my asawa likes this hotel very much. Price is excellent for what you get, restaurant menu is predictable but consistent. No minibar, but a working ref. Robinsons is a safe 5 minute walk. We prefer the Deluxe rooms on the 4th floor, same price as the Superior Twin, just ask the front desk to swap at check in, no problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to get a taxi anywhere, avoid the touts parked out the front. Turn left out of the hotel and walk maybe one hundred metres up Ramos (towards Robinsons), and hail your own. Insist that the meter be used.
Gemma F. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2011
Perfectly located hotel for my needs

Accessibility
8
I enjoyed my stay at Diplomat hotel. It was clean and the staff were friendly. Plus, the location is right at the hub of cebu.
Dongsu S. Groups South Korea, November 5, 2011
sooo bad

safety box and slipper for free
2
i already visited many hotels and accommodations in cebu city.there are 3 kinds hotels..one of them are luxurious facilities and nice service and another one is budget hotel but nice service. the last one is both are so bad. i think this hotel is the last one. i heard its owned by a chinese. you can look at the mandarin in the hotel. he seemed not to take care of this. from the enterance you can feel something's wrong..there were many unusual couples, old western men , so i didnt feel comfortable so much, this seemed the place for them... in the room, the tap was too old to take shower, you can smell metal from the water....well anyway i dont recommend it..and dont take taxi in front of the hotel. they may fool you, there are many taxi on the road during day time..^^

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03