or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
977 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (977)
Sort by:
Jim P. Couples Australia, September 20, 2011
great price .. you get what u pay for

no frills but clean and affordable
8.7
cheap cheap cheap ... had a lot of spending money ....
Sulaiman A. Groups Singapore, September 19, 2011
Clean and nice hotel to stay, but room are small

the hotel are conveniently located near shopping centre
8
the stay was very good with the hotel service was excellent, the rate was also resonable though it doesnt include breakfast we are still very pleased.the front office staff was always smiling and most of all the room was clean,
Hedylina L. Families with older children Philippines, September 17, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location, convenient, affordable price, very accommodating and honest staff.
7.3
We find our stay at the hotel very relaxing and very peaceful place. We wanted to stay a few more days, but we have scheduled appointments. Next time we visit Cebu, we will surely stay at Diplomat. no problem with regards to transportation.taxis are always available.
John P. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2011
central, convenient to all parts of cebu city

Position. Staff helpful and friendly.
9
for good, low-cost value for money accommodation you can't go past this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely get transport to take you out to the Lapu Lapu Monument on Mactan. Lovely of an evening.
Jason D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2011
nice budget hotel

cheap price
7.3
my room had a frozen air conditioner the first night. so i moved to another room. i was bothered by having to go to the front desk for water and internet cards all the time. otherwise the place was ok. oh the shower had mildew on the grout also. it wasnt the cleanest hotel. i transferred to the crown regency towers and was very happy there.
Hotel Feature Tip: great if you have basic hotel needs but after 3 nights here i wanted an upgrade.
Marc B. Groups United States of America, September 10, 2011
Party hotel

Can't think of anything
5
Very loud all night long due to other guests talking loudly in hallway and playing music. Had to overhear a loud 4am argument down the hallway that lasted quite long. Difficult to sleep in those conditions. Have to pay or Internet service.
Se Y. Groups United States of America, August 24, 2011
great hotel and awesome service

staff are really friendly and kind. they know how to make people happy.
7
diplomat hotel is pretty good size of rood with comfortable bed and they have great service and if you have any problem they will do their best to fix it and make it quick enough that you don't feel bed about that problem. i wish my laptop can work in this internet access but i can't get it but except this problem i have no complain.
Sean M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2011
Good hotel with good facilities and friendly staff

safe in room, big room, good shower, friendly staff
8.3
Well organised hotel who are used to expreienced travellers Hookson back of shower door, sfae and coplimentary slippers all nice little touches plus a concierge who helped you sort taxis out. Friendly masssage parlour outside and travel agencies to book onward travel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: LOcate laundry service as the hotel did not offer this ( why?)
James L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2011
Decent location, small rooms

Location and price
6.7
I have stayed at this hotel several times and it is due to the price. It is one of the best priced rooms given the location near Mango Square. The rooms are a bit small and need some renovation but if you can look past that part, it is a good value. One disappointing thing is internet charges. I need it for my work and they make you pay for 1 to 3 hour blocks. If you need a lot of access time, plan to spend up to $10-15 a day. Otherwise it is suitable.
Kharla D. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2011
Clean and comfortable hotel

Nice service, professional attendants, clean room and sheets. Location is good and is near food shops.
9.7
they have wifi internet, but even guests need to pay per hour. i thought it should be free.
Restaurant Tip: There's a nearby food shop, about 50 meters from the hotel, that serves delicious goat stew. :) try it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02