or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1025 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1025)
Sort by:
Achdian T. Business travelers Indonesia, December 15, 2011
Location near town area with reasonable rate

Hotel has wifi connection
6
i went to cebu for 3 days business trip. the hotel is located near town area so if you want to see the beach this hotel too far. the size of room is regular size with adequate amenities and clean.
Travel tip: I did not much spare time for sightseeing so I could not provide recommended placed to be visited. But this hotel a bit far from airport, it's approximately 40 minutes by taxi and it cost about PHP 250
Talal F. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2011
Great Location close to bars and clubs

Location and cheap rooms
6.3
Good hotel for a traveler on a tight budget. Location is close to Mango square where all the clubs are. The rooms can very in cleanliness standards, furniture is rather tired and old, and there are some unwanted crawling visitors which can be found around the shower drain, however this is a budget hotel and does what it intends to do, offer a place to sleep (with aircon) in a good central location
James C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2011
good location, friendly staff, rooms ok.

location.
7.7
the rooms are basic but clean. they also have safety deposit boxes and a fridge (though it was empty!). staff were helpful. location is central. they should put bottled water in the rooms for sale as i had to go to reception to buy.
Anders V. Couples Sweden, December 2, 2011
good hotel in central cebu

central in cebu city
7
I liked diplomat hotel. It was clean and better value than other hotels in this prise range in the area. It is close to restaurants and malls. I would prefer staying at this hotel again before some other hotels I have stayed at in the nearby area. The receptionists are polite and nice too. Both the lobby and the room was clean.
Demi F. Families with young children United States of America, November 30, 2011
old and cheap

free wifi
7
room is clean, but smells musty. sheets old, but clean.
Restaurant Tip: try mang inasal, ati atihan chicken.
Chris B. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2011
Clean hotel

Reasonable price, location
9.7
My experience at the Diplomotal hotel was pleasant. Rooms were clean. The bed was firm, and not saggy. The bathrooms had little rust on the pipes, but nothing to worry about. You get what you pay for. Public transportation was easily accessible. Although some people have mentioned not to get the taxis in front of the hotel, I rode on the taxis that were in front of the hotel. The taxis were not any different than I have taken the taxis anywhere else in the city. Wifi is available, but not complementary.
Benedicta L. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2011
great location with big rooms

near commercial area
8
this hotel is very affordable, near mango square, robinsons mall and church
Stephen L. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2011
Reasonable safe hotel

Restaurant has good food at reasonable prices
8
about 30 minutes from the airport. close to scenic sites. hospital is opposite. turn left out of hotel foyer and in 150 metres you will get to robinsons mall/supermarket not far in taxi to pier 1 or pier 4 if you are travelling to bohol
Hotel Feature Tip: Safe hotel with good security
Anton L. Solo travelers Austria, November 20, 2011
Central location

Very nice staff
7
in general the hotel was ok for the price exept for the bathrooms. the tab of the vanity as well as the tab and the shower hose and the sprinkler head was encrusted in grime and rust beyond repair. as well there was some mold on the tiles and groves. ok the hotel is not new but that dosn't excuse the condition of the bathroom fittings. and i know that this is the same in more than one room, as i have spend my time in 2 different rooms.
Mark B. Families with older children Australia, November 15, 2011
Convenient Location

Location
5.7
i knew not a top class hotel but i booked as convenient location for what i needed to do and was just 1 night. whilst i am smoker room smelt very bad !! internet was good but needed pay for using !! bed was comfortable and shower good !! over all for a old hotel service was good !!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03