Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1137 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Bernard V.
Croatia
April 25, 2012
Great value for money!
Decent rooms and helpful staff
We stayed in the hotel for 5 days while looking for a residence. The stay was enjoyable as the room covered for all the basics. The aircon was good and there are no major drawbacks, considering the price that was offered. Restaurant was pretty basic, so we ate across the street.

CHRISTOPHER M.
Philippines
April 25, 2012
Cebu Tour 2012 (Diplomat Hotel)
Our room is very comfortable and relaxing, The staff is very polite, hospitableand their always keep on smiling whenever they talk to their client.
This was our first couple vacation. We enjoy our stay, we love Cebu especially the beaches the foods. Next year we will visit again for the Sinulog festival..

john D.
Australia
April 22, 2012
Great location, nice and close shops and transport
Great views from top floors
Hotel was comfortable for the stay. air con unit a fit noisy and old. in my had to change rooms due to the fact the first room smell of smoke. shame no allocated non smoking rooms.

Jacqueline G.
Switzerland
April 17, 2012
Nice hotel, great location
Free wifi, nice rooms
The check-in was very easy and simple. The room is very clean and looked nice (bathroom is a little old but the rest is great). The security people are really friendly too. There is a nice thai restaurant right beside the hotel. The location of the hotel is great. In like 5-10 min. walk you are at Mango Square with lots of bars, restaurants and fast food places. The free wifi worked great. Overall, great hotel for this price.

Nilbert L.
Philippines
April 16, 2012
Good location but rooms are just okay.
Location
Staff was very accommodating and they were fast. The location of the hotel is near the center of the city. Rooms are just okay.

Anthony T.
Australia
April 13, 2012
Good Location
Easuky Accessible
The sray was pleasant. Everything worked; from reception to all the things in the room. No complaints at all.

John T.
New Zealand
April 12, 2012
Great hotel, not very old.
Good location, near Casino and night life
This hotel is only about four or five years old, so it still very modern with nice rooms. Very tidy, still nice and clean.

Nicanor M.
Australia
April 11, 2012
value for your money
great location, quite, close to shopping centers, restaurants; friendly staff; free wifi access; 24/7 public transport access;
very pleased and thankful that we choose to stay in this hotel. very affordable. approachable and friendly hotel staff although the hotel looks old at first and certainly could use upgrades. the hotel is clean and supplies/ amenities are regularly replinished. we hired two rooms and both rooms have excellent views considering the price we pay for it is a big plus. a difference we appreciate since our previous stay with other hotels never appealed us to open our windows and look outside. taxi and public transport are readily available as you step out of the hotel. if you can't or don't have the time to explore the local resto you can go to the hotel cafe' they serve quick, food is good and not overpriced as most hotels do

Paul G.
New Zealand
April 10, 2012
Convenient location
Wifi in room
Reasonable, slightly worn, business hotel. Taxis always available. Short taxi ride to Mango Square and Ayala Center. Aircond is noisy. Window opens if you want a change from aircond (although you can then hear Mango Square at night). Wide city views (from higher floors). Restaurant makes a nice breakfast although aircond is really cold. Only a few people eat there but it's difficult to get the attention of the 6 waiters chatting with each other. Hotel reception staff are professional. As usual in Cebu, don't walk too far at night.

Paul G.
New Zealand
April 10, 2012
Good location
Free wifi in room
reasonable, slightly worn, business hotel. taxis always available. short taxi ride to mango square and ayala center. aircond is noisy. window opens if you want a change from aircond (although you can then hear mango square at night). wide city views (from higher floors). restaurant makes a nice breakfast although aircond is really cold. only a few people eat there but it's difficult to get the attention of the 6 waiters chatting with each other. hotel reception staff are professional. as usual in cebu, don't walk too far at night.