Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1001 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1001)
Sort by:
Paul H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2011
it is a convenient hotel for the traveller in cebu

cost and location it is near ayala and not to far from sm and other places like taoist temple and cebu zoo.
7.7
staff on arrival needed a little more understanding they can be a little unfriendly and a little regimental. you will also be asked for pesos deposit for sundries! we were told we had a non smoking room but the room stunk of smoke. however for the price the rooms are good value! towels looked grubby and in need of replacing! but the room was clean bedding clean and air conditioning worked fine! you will also find no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms in the hotel quite a strange practise for a supposedly three star hotel! benefits are the cost the hotel is cheap and does offer reasonable value for money!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cebu zoo is not worth a visit! ayala mall is a beautiful shopping experience with terraces and a nice design feel to it! sm mall is very large and ok but in my opinion not as good a shopping experience as ayala! taoist temple is very good but taxi will cost you 200-300 pesos depending where you are in cebu when you go! top’s is very good in evening or night for views of the city! the cathedral is lovely as is the basilica!
Huang J. Business travelers China, September 24, 2011
the hotel is too old

maybe cheap is the best features
6.3
room is too small,hotel is old too,next time we will not stay there
Shopping Tip: nearby the uptown
Jim P. Couples Australia, September 20, 2011
great price .. you get what u pay for

no frills but clean and affordable
8.7
cheap cheap cheap ... had a lot of spending money ....
Sulaiman A. Groups Singapore, September 19, 2011
Clean and nice hotel to stay, but room are small

the hotel are conveniently located near shopping centre
8
the stay was very good with the hotel service was excellent, the rate was also resonable though it doesnt include breakfast we are still very pleased.the front office staff was always smiling and most of all the room was clean,
Hedylina L. Families with older children Philippines, September 17, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location, convenient, affordable price, very accommodating and honest staff.
7.3
We find our stay at the hotel very relaxing and very peaceful place. We wanted to stay a few more days, but we have scheduled appointments. Next time we visit Cebu, we will surely stay at Diplomat. no problem with regards to transportation.taxis are always available.
John P. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2011
central, convenient to all parts of cebu city

Position. Staff helpful and friendly.
9
for good, low-cost value for money accommodation you can't go past this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely get transport to take you out to the Lapu Lapu Monument on Mactan. Lovely of an evening.
Jason D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2011
nice budget hotel

cheap price
7.3
my room had a frozen air conditioner the first night. so i moved to another room. i was bothered by having to go to the front desk for water and internet cards all the time. otherwise the place was ok. oh the shower had mildew on the grout also. it wasnt the cleanest hotel. i transferred to the crown regency towers and was very happy there.
Hotel Feature Tip: great if you have basic hotel needs but after 3 nights here i wanted an upgrade.
Marc B. Groups United States of America, September 10, 2011
Party hotel

Can't think of anything
5
Very loud all night long due to other guests talking loudly in hallway and playing music. Had to overhear a loud 4am argument down the hallway that lasted quite long. Difficult to sleep in those conditions. Have to pay or Internet service.
Se Y. Groups United States of America, August 24, 2011
great hotel and awesome service

staff are really friendly and kind. they know how to make people happy.
7
diplomat hotel is pretty good size of rood with comfortable bed and they have great service and if you have any problem they will do their best to fix it and make it quick enough that you don't feel bed about that problem. i wish my laptop can work in this internet access but i can't get it but except this problem i have no complain.
Sean M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2011
Good hotel with good facilities and friendly staff

safe in room, big room, good shower, friendly staff
8.3
Well organised hotel who are used to expreienced travellers Hookson back of shower door, sfae and coplimentary slippers all nice little touches plus a concierge who helped you sort taxis out. Friendly masssage parlour outside and travel agencies to book onward travel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: LOcate laundry service as the hotel did not offer this ( why?)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04