or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Diplomat Hotel

90 F. Ramos Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Function Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Lobby Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Facade Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - The Atrium Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Diplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1017 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1017)
Sort by:
Gemma F. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2011
Perfectly located hotel for my needs

Accessibility
8
I enjoyed my stay at Diplomat hotel. It was clean and the staff were friendly. Plus, the location is right at the hub of cebu.
Dongsu S. Groups South Korea, November 5, 2011
sooo bad

safety box and slipper for free
2
i already visited many hotels and accommodations in cebu city.there are 3 kinds hotels..one of them are luxurious facilities and nice service and another one is budget hotel but nice service. the last one is both are so bad. i think this hotel is the last one. i heard its owned by a chinese. you can look at the mandarin in the hotel. he seemed not to take care of this. from the enterance you can feel something's wrong..there were many unusual couples, old western men , so i didnt feel comfortable so much, this seemed the place for them... in the room, the tap was too old to take shower, you can smell metal from the water....well anyway i dont recommend it..and dont take taxi in front of the hotel. they may fool you, there are many taxi on the road during day time..^^
Allan F. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2011
Big clean room with excellent accommodating staff

Great location
7.7
The Diplomat is well located for a first time visitor to Cebu. Located within easy walking distance of Robinson's and the Mango nightlife area. My room was spacious and I was impressed with the friendly and helpful staff who were always available to attend my needs.It is also close to a gymnasium for the fitness fanatics. Would stay here again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you get a boat ride to see the beaches
Yong S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2011
Good service

Decent room for the price.
7.7
The hotel staffs are friendly and approachable. The room is good for the money paid.
Octavius G. Couples Taiwan, October 6, 2011
good location many good things to eat

nice lobby with cafe lounge,has basic computer for guests use,travel agency very near, massage that is great.
5.7
the hotel did'nt know the places that they supposed to advice where should a tourist go. like, we found out that there was this great affordable resto named casa verde that is just 1 block to the hotel it is at tian tee road. and, the lighthouse resto was just 7 blocks away via taxi. they should know this kind of things. and i hope they put a very good menu on the cafe lounge to attract more hotel guest to stay at there hotel. as the place is a good place.
Restaurant Tip: when you stay at diplomat hotel go to casa verde resto. very near the hotel. and, lighthouse resto. take a cab.it's also near. you can also go to the taoism temple at beverly hills. and go to the malls.to cool off.
Martin P. Solo travelers Canada, October 1, 2011
good location

very near to malls, room rates are good,
5.7
the hotel was relatively ok, but internet was poor, the beds and pillows were very hard. the staff was friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is close to malls.
Dorina L. Couples Germany, September 27, 2011
Good qualitiy for a good price

Convenient location and friendly staff
7.3
At this hotel you exactly get what you expect for the price. The location is good, the rooms are clean and the staff is always friendly. It's not too far from Ayala Center (big shopping mall with great restaurants!) - the cap to get there costs around 160PHP. For us Cebu was just a place to travel to Bohol and Boracay and we really enjoyed our stay at Diplomat Hotel.
Travel tip: When taking a cap from the airport to the city, notice that their meter should usually be set on 40PHP when you start your trip. We where a bit shocked when we payed around 1000PHP to get to the city (meter set on 600PHP at the beginning)! On our way back to the airport we payed only 300PHP!
Paul H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2011
it is a convenient hotel for the traveller in cebu

cost and location it is near ayala and not to far from sm and other places like taoist temple and cebu zoo.
7.7
staff on arrival needed a little more understanding they can be a little unfriendly and a little regimental. you will also be asked for pesos deposit for sundries! we were told we had a non smoking room but the room stunk of smoke. however for the price the rooms are good value! towels looked grubby and in need of replacing! but the room was clean bedding clean and air conditioning worked fine! you will also find no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms in the hotel quite a strange practise for a supposedly three star hotel! benefits are the cost the hotel is cheap and does offer reasonable value for money!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cebu zoo is not worth a visit! ayala mall is a beautiful shopping experience with terraces and a nice design feel to it! sm mall is very large and ok but in my opinion not as good a shopping experience as ayala! taoist temple is very good but taxi will cost you 200-300 pesos depending where you are in cebu when you go! top’s is very good in evening or night for views of the city! the cathedral is lovely as is the basilica!
Huang J. Business travelers China, September 24, 2011
the hotel is too old

maybe cheap is the best features
6.3
room is too small,hotel is old too,next time we will not stay there
Shopping Tip: nearby the uptown
Jim P. Couples Australia, September 20, 2011
great price .. you get what u pay for

no frills but clean and affordable
8.7
cheap cheap cheap ... had a lot of spending money ....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Diplomat Hotel CebuDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Superior RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - RestaurantDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Function RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - LobbyDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The FacadeDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - The AtriumDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomDiplomat Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Diplomat Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07